We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“keep away”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This accommodation is probably OK for working men (there seemed to be a few of those around) It is definitely not suitable for holidays. As said in other reviews the rooms were extremely shabby and not too clean. The crackers, fruit etc had all seen better days and the cereal packets crisps and cheese were out of date (very much in some cases), UHT milk (ugh). The pictures show a lovely pool and gardens but I wouldn't let my dog swim in that pool, more like a pond. On the plus side, the owner is welcoming, the heat is always on so it was never cold and the rooms we had were spacious, the shower was ok and the bedding clean (others have obviously experienced differently) Very convenient for bus/trains. If you're not too fussy and prepared to eat out or bring your own food it might suit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacknjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    11
    5
    23
See reviews for
21
12
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Travelled down for a funeral. Arrived 8 am and was impressed that they allowed us into the room to get ready. B&B looked nice especially with the snow! We were in the main house and friends were in the garage and out-buildings. Came back to the room after funeral to find someone had been in the room and tidied up, we had only got changed, a bit worrying. Things went down hill from there. Shower wouldn't stay hot. The weather was very cold and heating remained on all night. Come to wash n dress for morning to find no water as pipes had frozen, although the shower in the rooms in the outbuildings and another one in the main bungalow ( ???? ) were working. As for breakfast forget it, this consisted of out of date cereal, cheese, crisps and uht milk in fridge, which was open so was not even going to try it. The kettle in the room was very dated and didn't work.and was also full of lime-scale. Could not locate landlady when going to hand keys back so couldn't complain.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Had a local meeting at Stockley park, very close, warm welcome, very clean and modern rooms, there was 4 of us in all, after the meeting all agreed that Waterside would be used by Shell uk more, heating on 24hrs a day good when you come home at 2.30 am, the owners are Stuart and Pauline well done.
Darren

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlicantePRICEfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Stayed at the Waterside October 2009. Lovely guest house. The welcome from Stuart the host was wonderful, very genuine guy. Made us feel completely at home. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Lovely pool and gardens, made me feel like I was at a beach resort abroad! Good base to explore London. Great idea having your own front door to come and go as you please. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

we booked in January 2009 for 3 rooms for 1 night in September 2009. A few days prior to our stay I e-mailed to say we would expect to arrive at 9pm. I received a phone call back to say they had NOT booked us in although we had the booking confirmed by e-mail. If I had not mailed them we would have arrived late eveing with no-where to stay! We had to find somewhere else in a short space of time.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Small well used room. Shower room sink was minute, difficult to shave.Towels were grey. Continential style breakfast in fridge and on some small shelves in room was just adequate.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrences97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

I had the misfortune of staying here for one night, it was a last minute booking and it was all I could find as hotels were fully booked up.
Quite frankly I would rather have slept in my car. The room I had was not in the main house but nextdoor but one in a semi that was being used for B&B. The room was the worst I have ever stayed in anywhere. Dirty carpet, curtains hanging off the window, horrible beds, as for breakfast.... a few mini boxes of cereal, a carton of uht milk in a fridge, a few packets of cheese (past sell by date) some manky apples, crackers in an ancient tupperware box.
The shared bathroom was disgusting, I left asap and had breakfast at a local Macdonalds! I'm getting depressed just remembering the experience.
How do they get away with it? The website pictures are misleading.
It's bad, bad, BAD!! Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank qwerty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Waterside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Pield Heath Road | Hillingdon, Hayes UB8 3NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Waterside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside Bed And Breakfast Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing