We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,006
517
142
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
517
142
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant meal deal purple parking car park family room sat nav heathrow airport restaurant staff comfortable bed budget hotel good nights sleep bath road next morning per night excellent stay hoppa bus stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I needed to guarantee catching an early morning flight without the M3/M4 rush hour hassle. The premier Inn was the most competitive in price and included free parking for the time I was out of the country which was a real bonus. I found it and the dining facility quite excellent

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJeremyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are familiar with the quality and value of Premier Inns so we tried the Premier Inn at J4 on the M4 at Heathrow before our holiday flight. To say we were happy with our decision was an understatement - it was excellent ! Our group booked 4 rooms (8 people) and all had the same opinion. On arrival the staff were courteous and very helpful even though our group all arrived at the same time and must have been confusing for them. The rooms were all exceptionally clean and faultless - the standard Premier Inn design but recently decorated and bright. There is a car park but is charged at £7 per night which we used as we were going to the long term car park at Heathrow in the morning. There is also the Hopper Bus that goes to all the terminals but a taxi would be best option as it is so close to the airport. Even though the hotel is right by the M4 we heard no road noise at all (or aircraft noise). The window glazing was very efficient. We ate in the restaurant which was good value and excellent food.

Room tip: Finding the hotel may be difficult by car as the main roundabout at J4 on M4 is confusing, take care not to go back on the motorway. All rooms seemed to be the same (saw all 4 rooms of our party) so could no obvious advantage whatever part of hotel.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony504146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

After a long flight the team at the Premier Inn Heathrow were very accommodating and friendly. Forgiving of our doziness and weird quesrions.
The room was lovley, clean and comfortable.
We found it weird paying for parking, now having been in the UK for a few days we see its normal practice.
Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJacber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived after a long flight and the check was fast and very efficient, we were in our room about 5 minutes after walking through the front door. The room we had was very nice, it was quiet, clean, comfortable and beautifully air conditioned, with a nice big television. We had the breakfast here as we'll, it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had booked into this P Inn for 2 nights, knowing that we would be in need of some rest after a direct flight from Tasmania, Australia (via changeovers in Melbourne, Sydney and Hong Kong!!). We have stayed in them before, so knew what to expect, but was very relieved to receive the same, thoughtful and professional attention.
We arrived far too early, due to our 5.30 arrival at Heathrow. Despite knowing that we were not entitled to book in so early, the staff reassured us that they would do their best to hasten the process for us. After we had booked in for the famously generous Premier Inn breakfast, had a short walk around and a bit of a wait in reception, "Milan" in reception (so helpful and polite), told us that he had changed our rooms so that we could be booked in earlier. The rooms were as always (clean, comfortable with tea, coffee, flat screen TV etc.). The beds are the best! The breakfast and dinners were up to the usual standard with a good selection. There was a special deal on of breakfast and dinner for 23 GBP, which we took advantage of.
We used the bus service into Hounslow for buying sim cards etc. The bus stop is a challenge to reach (not recommended if you have young children), as you turn left out of the car park, cross a very large roundabout (no pedestrian crossings, you just have to judge the lights and keep alert!!), walk around the left hand side of the Hilton, under an underpass and turn left at a small roundabout, The bus stop is outside a little pub. This walk will take you about 15 minutes. The journey into Hounslow takes about another 20 minutes (depending on the traffic). There was a daily seven pound charge for the hotel's car parking, which is a shame, as the hotel did not appear to be near anywhere that would be taken advantage of, but that may not be the case of course! Thank you again, Milan - and colleagues. We hope you get to do a return visit to Queensland at some point! The Tassie Hopewells'

Room tip: The road outside was not a very busy one (can't remember our room number - we stayed in several places on our five week trip!).
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews