We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
“Best hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

There is nothing to drag about. Best place to stay near heathrow airport, the best comfy rooms, the best food in thyme restaurant (both mornings and evenings) and the best most helpful staff serving with smile and energy even in last hour. Huge thanks to Barbra serving us with gorgous smile!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    420
    116
    44
    25
See reviews for
500
424
118
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Used to stay in this hotel an awful lot but had mounting issues with noise due to guests taking drugs and a rude member if staff so stopped
This week stayed twice dipping my toe in the water so to speak with a view to staying 7/7 during October and November
Hotel is looking a bit tired but all the staff there at the moment are so nice and friendly and it's much smaller and quieter than the prem inn Heathrow terminal 5 where I am tonight
All the previous problems I had seem to have been ironed out and Ms Cruise the manageress seems to have pulled it back up a notch so I feel confident my long term stay will happen
Would think this is a good hotel if you have children because of the staff friendliness

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Now completed a one week stay here. Rooms are always spotless & beds & choice of pillows ensure a good nights sleep. Secondary glazing in addition to double glazed sealed units insure no motorway traffic or air traffic noise cause any sleep interruptions.
Reception team are always helpful & knowledgeable courteous & polite. I'm not happy about paying for car parking whilst being a guest. As your not likely to walk here being M4/J4, on arrival you get hit with this additional cost & you've just got to suck it up! To ease the pain slightly staff inform you they are the cheapest of all the hotel car parks in the area, all of which charge.
Now the food, The recently refurbished restaurant is subtly stylish & is definitely an improvement on the old. Restaurant staff are great, Raj, Archie, Barbara, always checking everything is ok. Now had most of the menu this week, fav starter was the garlic mushrooms, just for the barbecue sauce. Fav main course, wholewheat pasta with rocket pesto & char grilled breast of chicken. Fav desert, chocolate brownie & chocolate ice cream & warm chocolate sauce. Would I come again. I fly back to Ireland on Saturday & return to Premier Inn M4/J4 on Sunday for another week!

Room Tip: If its peace you want stay on floor two as you can hear people walking about upstairs when you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael4444Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel deserves it's high Tripadvisor rating, but the experience started very badly. When looking for a hotel for a one night layover at Heathrow, I wanted a clean, quiet room, a good firm bed with clean sheets, and a good night's sleep. After looking at all the hotels available near Heathrow, and based upon Tripadvisor reviews, I chose the Premier Inn M4J4. I tried to book a room with breakfast thru their website, but the website would not accept my (chip and pin) credit card nor debit card. But when it appeared the transactions processed, I tried to contact Premier Inn through their website. There was no direct contact information, but there was a web page for sending a message. I used the category "I have a question", The message process requires that the sender use non U.S. zip code. I used the zip code of the Premier Inn. After multiple emails, Premier Inn finally did respond and the situation resolved. Premier Inn M4/J4 is on the H8 Hoppa bus route. Our room was very basic, no frills, comfortable and quiet. It had a firm king bed and I got a good night's sleep. The hotel is situated next to the motorway but the double pane windows stopped the road noise. Our morning breakfast was satisfactory, but nothing to rave about. The bottom line is, I got what I was looking for, good value, a very quiet room, and good nights sleep. I would stay at the Premier Inn M4/J4 again and would recommend it to a friend

This is the email address Premier Inn M4/J4 used when responding to my inquiry:
Pti.Reservations@whitbread.com

Stayed 19 July 2013 and traveled with my wife.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activeguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was highly delighted with all apsects of this hotel. The Quality, Food, Choice, Service & Ambience in the Restaurant / Bar was remarkable, and much more than I expected. The room was very modern, serviceable, clean, and had all mod cons that you needed. The reception was extremely helpful & efficient.
All round this Hotel was just perfect in every detail, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Did quite a bit of research to determine best option for accomodation and parking for 3 weeks at Heathrow. Decided on the Premier Inn for accomodation and seperate Long Stay Car Parking.
I wanted a stress free location with no hassle in getting to the Airport to start our holiday. Arrived at about 7 pm and plenty of carparking available with CCTV. Lobby was busy as you can imagine with the Airport so close with Travellers coming and going. Very helpful receptionist and satisfactory rooms. Used the Bar for a quiet drink prior to departing for our holiday. Having priced various options, I will definitely use this hotel again, as Heathrow is so easy to get too coupled with the price. Stress free start to our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordHafod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really great stay at the Premier Inn at Shepistone Lane, the staff were really friendly, greeted with a smile, and all the staff were curteous and helpful.. We were asked if we wanted to go on to the breakfast diner deal and we did which was excellent value. The food and the room were also much better than I had anticipated. Overall highly recommended for a stay.
We used this premier inn for an overnight stay as we had booked the car into the long stay purple parking, if you are doing this make sure you allow time to get there if traveling in the morning 8am, due to heavy traffic.
I will definitely use this hotel again if travelling from Heathrow, or working here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranMcDonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#1 Family Hotel in Hayes
#1 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a night of it at this conveniently-located pitstop right beside Heathrow and just off the M4 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (m4/j4) Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn Hayes
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing