We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete with Parakeets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Another (business) travelling week another Premier Inn; this time sandwiched between the M25 and the M4 close to Heathrow Airport. I've stayed here many times before and boy is it busy given it's close proximity to one of the largest cities and one of the largest airports in the world. But I've never known the staff lose their cool either at the check in desks or in the bar/restaurant and that is a very big plus.

Given the location I thought my £69.00 tariff was good value. There is a regular coach trawling day and night between here, the nearby hotels and the airport so one can stay here, park here (fees apply) and jump on the coach for the flight out.

Noise factor. Yes it is close to very busy roads but the sound proofing is good. Anybody with issues having the windows closed and relying on aircon in the height of summer may not be so tolerant. But then the UK does not have a "height of summer" anymore so it shouldn't be a problem.

Bar good, restaurant what one would expect from a Prem Inn. Good enough.

Parakeets? There are Parakeets in London. Lots of them. And if you stand in the car park and look over to the pine trees which form a boundary to the graveyard across the side road you will often see them (or hear them screeching) Just be patient.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are those that face into the car park. The staff are very friendly and, from expe...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntershipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were really impressed with the hotel decor and the bed (6ft) was very comfy.the staff were very friendly,and the breakfast was great with the kids eat free.an issue with the heating was rectified with a refund under the warranty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here from Monday to Friday and can honestly say it wasn't the most enjoyable stay.

The rooms are very basic you only get a aged hair dryer. The hotel in general is a little shabby too.

The room was directly opposite the motorway an you can here all te noise through the ben on the window.

Bed is ok but is just two singles bolted together.

Breakfast wasn't bad. But service in the restaurant in the evenings was very poor, it took usually an hour from sitting down to getting your drinks.

Also my company paid for the meal deal included in the room rate as we assumed this would be a choice of anything on the menu but its very limited. And gets tiring after a few days.

Location was not great if you don have transport, there OSA petrol station next do but that is pretty much it for miles.

If I paid the £29 fee per night i may have not been so disappointed but was around £70 per night b&b.

My advice is to stay at the crown plaza or holiday in which insofar away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

stopped before going to new york, first class staff at the hotel from start to finish so happy with service we went for breakfast when get back to the uk.car park very good value.i forget the chaps name in the bar when we got there but superb made us all fell very welcome and also the girls on the front desk. we all felt the staff treated the family great.

Room Tip: room 301 very clean
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calandfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Premier Inn + Purple Parking = Incredible value. £99 for an overnight family room at the Premier Inn and two weeks parking with Purple Parking at Heathrow while we were away. A warm welcome and comfortable, no frills room - then car drop off and pick off very efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewB244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location, clean and ticks all the boxes! No real noise from airport.
Staff friendly, could not do enough to help.

Struggled to find it but sat nav was probably out of date!
Remember you need to pay for car park.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballards m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew to Iceland. Very comfortable & clean room. We had dinner - starter, main, sweet and a glass of wine and breakfast for 23 pound each - bargain. You are charged extra at this hotel for parking, which i didn't expect. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliesnoddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel

Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#1 Business Hotel in Hayes
#1 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a night of it at this conveniently-located pitstop right beside Heathrow and just off the M4 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (m4/j4) Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn Hayes
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing