We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pre- flight relaxation at its best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Pre- flight relaxation at its best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Living a good distance from Heathrow we always like to stay in a hotel close by the night before to prevent the first day of holiday being a mad rush along the motorway. We have tried a fair number of the surrounding options and this is definitely the best and deserves it #1 rating. As with other Premier Inn, the rooms are decent sized, clean and with comfy beds for a good nights sleep. The bar area is also very good and the bar staff were excellent and very helpful with food and drink service. Food portions are a good size and reasonably priced and can recommend the pizza! I usually like to avoid chains when on holiday but when you just want somewhere to start your holiday off right then as Lenny says 'you can rely on a Premier Inn '. As with others the only annoyance is having to pay for parking but they do now have a machine in the lobby which accepts cards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    325
    91
    34
    21
See reviews for
375
320
85
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very comfortable and well appointed rooms hotel was easy to access and had a good location for my requirement . I will stay at a premier inn again. Staff were freindly and had good local knowledge to assist me. One down side was even as a short term guest you had to pay for car parking which offsets some of the good value elements when comparing with other hotels otherwise a good experience for a budget hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

One night stay with dinner and breakfast package. All seemed well, menu read well. The food I had was awful. Virtually raw steak, flavourless peas, bizarre mushrooms (strange texture and no taste). But if flavourless and bland is your thing, go for it. My room was dull and a little tired looking, but the bed was good and I appreciated the good soundproofing.

I am sure reception try their best to be nice to everyone but some of them seem to get easily flustered when there is an unexpected influx of people. My party and I had prebooked, but the snow and Heathrow delays brought in many orphans of the storm. I felt the reception staff attitude was a little brisk with some obviously stranded travellers.

I can't be nice about it, I found the place so typical of *some* airport hotels who don't need or seem to care about cultivating repeat business. And thats a shame really as for some overseas guests its their first taste of English hospitality - as a matter of pride alone Premier Inn should really fly the flag and make this hotel, in particular, some thing to be proud of. All it would take would be some attitude changes and a chef who can prepare tasty and edible food



Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide a high level of service in all establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. Please accept my apologies that your dining experience fell far short of your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that feedback is very important to us and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn 4 or 5 times now whilst visiting friends and family in the area. I can honestly say that this is one of the best Premier Inns I have ever stayed in. Sure, it may not be as new as some of the fancy ones they have just opened in the area but what it lacks on that front in more than makes up for by the quality of the staff. The restaurant is not the biggest but the food is great and thats the main thing. The breakfast buffet is always well stocked with fresh delicious food and the chef is only too happy to whip up an omlette (my particular favourite) or poached eggs. It is the front desk staff however, that you meet first and they are FIRST CLASS. Always friendly and polite and always there to help in any way shape or form, simply fantastic customer service. The car park might not be the biggest but its well lit and you can always find a space if you are patient as people are leaving from the hotel regularly. I would highly recommend this location to anyone that is looking to stay in the Heathrow Area, simply FIRST CLASS !!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daymo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Cheap place to stay the night before a flight; but beware if there are delays at Heathrow because they'll let the whole place out to BA and stop 'normal' customers from using the restaurant at their convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Be prepared for car park charges keep plenty of £1 coins £7 per 24hours. Room clean tidy, staff friendly and helpful excellent value on early booking terms ideal location for trips into London from local train stations on oyster tickets

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwindonAndrew_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Yes, this hotel is close to the airport, but that is it. Nothing wrong with the hotel...it was clean, bed was comfortable, price was great. However, we didn't have a car...had flown in from Edinburgh, leaving for Houston the next AM. We had some time to kill and nothing to do. The hotel staff did not recommend walking anywhere (and really there was nothing close to walk to); no tube lines close by....we were pretty much stuck there. (And the wifi didn't work consistently, even after we paid for it) So, bottom line, if you want an inexpensive place to sleep, close to the airport, this is it. If you are planning on going into London for the evening and don't have transportation, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#1 Business Hotel in Hayes
#1 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a night of it at this conveniently-located pitstop right beside Heathrow and just off the M4 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (m4/j4) Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn Hayes
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing