We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good first impression with welcoming reception staff and clean, comfortable room with excellent shower.

The breakfast buffet offers good value with a big selection of hot and cold food. The restaurant staff are cheerful and efficient - all the tables were cleared promptly and the buffet restocked frequently.

The car park is well lit at night and it's an easy drive to the airport if you're not using the shuttle.

Overall this is a good airport hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

The thing I like about Premier Inn is that you get exactly what you expect. Good value, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. This Premier Inn has a big car park which not all do, so that is a real bonus. My only issue was I felt the reception staff should have recommended to book for dinner. I was quoted a 90 minute wait when I arrived to eat in the evening. The restaurant is quite small for the size of hotel and was busy throughout the night.

There was a good breakfast selection and the coffee machine dispensed a quality americano.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

we could see this Hotel from the motorway but couldnt actually find the road to get to it due to bad signage and a new junction!! hotel was ok for what ur paying Breakfast is good for the price and the fact that kids eat for free! our room was small but it did have 2 extra beds and a cot in! they never gave us enough towels to shower or bath us all! :-)

TO park the car its an Extra 7£ for 24hrs but we only used it for 12 hours! but it did what we need after a long drive from North germany and a fresh start to visit family! wouldnt go back but was good for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJackieDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have always stayed at the Bath Road Heathrow location but could not get rooms due to the Paralympics. The Premier Inn website came up with this location as an alternative so booked 2 rooms as travelling with friends. We were very disappointed by comparison to their other Heathrow location. The place gives the appearance of a lower range motel with a very small lobby and restaurant too small to handle the number of guests. Our rooms were both on the main floor with opaque windows that wouldn't open. The air con was full blast on arrival and the room was freezing. Although it was clean, the rooms were considerably smaller than the Bath Road location. We only had carry on luggage and not even enough floor space to put it on the floor. Our toilet didn't work properly so we were moved to another room. In our friends' room, the liquid soap dispenser didn't work although the duty manager did try and gave up, offering them a handsoap dispenser. On check-in they suggested a dinner reservation and it appears we got the last table, luckily for us. If not, it would have been quite a wait. The restaurant has the appearance of a local neighbourhood bar rather than the quiet and spacious restaurant at the other location. There is nothing else in the hotel, save vending machines. The hallways are very narrow as well. The price difference of 10 pounds between the 2 locations is astounding considering the differences. It should be at the 50% level. We are not sure now which of these locations is more indicative of the rest of the chain so are reluctant to book any other Premier Inn location.
One compliment however, was the food and service in the restaurant - we were pleasantly surprised. It was very good and the staff good as well.
For a Heathrow overnight, pay the small extra and stay at the Bath Road location!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keesha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the best overall value we have received in a hotel stay in a very long time. For the low cost of 42 pounds, we had a very clean, spacious and comfortable room, with availability to eat a quick breakfast or a full breakfast on site, a lunch and dinner. The free Wi Fi for 30 minutes is an extra bonus. We were also able to check in 2 hours early and I know that the girl at reception specifically asked if the room could be done up quickly for us, as we had many bags with us, at the end of our journey. The low cost and easily accessible shuttle to the airport was alos very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississaugaOntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the second time that we have used this Premier Inn before going on holiday from Heathrow and the standard of service is second to none, some of the B & Bs in and around Heathrow could learn a thing or two about service from this chain, the breakfast must be one of the best for value and certainly quantity, you can fill up till you are near bursting so you can avoid the aircraft "meal" if you can.
We stayed on a Park & Fly package which combined with the breakfast must be the best value for money in the Heathrow area

Room Tip: Rooms away from the motorway side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed the night before a flight from Heathrow. I chose it because of its position close to the M4 and because it was not far from Purple Parking and had a quick easy route there for my morning dearture. I was not happy that there was a £7.00 parking fee for using the hotels own car park. This was not made clear at the time of booking and if you are booking on a budget this may be a factor you need to include in your calculations.
That said the hotel was comfortable and clean. My room was swapped without question as I wanted a double bed in stead of the twin bed room allocated. I was asked if I wanted a room away from the motorway side of the hotel, which took and there was no real noise problem even for a country gal like me. Diner was pretty good. The Wifi at £3.00 was not to bad, but it would have been nice to have it as complementry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel

Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#1 Family Hotel in Hayes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#1 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $57 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a night of it at this conveniently-located pitstop right beside Heathrow and just off the M4 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (m4/j4) Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn Hayes
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing