We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
987
502
140
49
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
502
140
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantmeal dealcar parkpurple parkingroad noisefamily roomsat navheathrow airportrestaurant staffgood nights sleepcomfortable bedbudget hotelbath roadper nightnext morninghoppa busexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed at M4/J4, the rooms are always spacious and clean, although the hotel is near the motorway the noise levels are fine, I had business in London therefore left the car parked at hotel (£7.00 / 24 hours) & took the shuttle bus to heathrow then caught train into London, takes about 30-40 mins. Restuarant gets busy so book early!
Will definatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed in this hotel for sisters wedding. All the staff were superb in every way. The main problem I had was I was not aware of the car park charges so by the time i added these on the could have stayed at a more expensive hotel for the same money. also be careful of how the ticket machine works, there was a delay on the screen on the machine i used and then without notice charged £21 to my card. the car park appeared to be run by an independant company and there was nobody to call or help get a refund, even the car park attendant could not help, he just said no refunds in broken english. putting that aside the food, especially breakfast and ALL the staff were brillaint. price was a bit on the high side but then again it is London and all the restuarants and surrounding shops were pricey too.

Room Tip: if you don't want to venture out for food, the small but friendly dining area is good value in comparison to surrounding eateries. go for the 3 course meal deal with breakfast for £22. best option. and children eat free.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

First time in a Premier Inn. Chose J4 M4 London Heathrow for overnight stay before travelling to Australia. Used Hoppa Bus from outside T1 after arriving at Central Bus station Heathrow by National Express. The price of the Hoppa Bus was almost as much as we paid for the Premier Inn room! Anyway, on arrival met by exceptional friendly and efficient staff on reception. Check in flawless. Room we were given turned out to be a double and not twin as requested, so I went back to reception and asked to see a twin room, immediately, and without question the Manager accompanied me back upstairs and showed me a twin. I decided, though, that the large double would be fine. The room was a good size, spotless and well furnished. The bed lives up to their 'comfort' promise, pillows too! At receptions' suggestions we booked for dinner in the hotel restaurant, and - given that we were a 'captive' audience, (there is not much outside near the hotel), the food was fantastic, great value, and served by superbly friendly and efficient restaurant staff. We didn't have breakfast, but considering our overall experience would have no reason to think it would not be great! Nothing was too much trouble in all areas.
All in all, a fantastically pleasant experience! Dont know how they do it for the money - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlandpussycat1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Premier Inn, and our experience was just as good as the first time. All staff are trained to Premier Inn's usual very high standard and can not do enough to help. When we arrived we were even asked if we wanted a room on the ground or first floor.
Although the meal deal dinner menu is restricted the quality of food id always excellent. One comment Premier Inn please put a pudding on the meal deal selection that would be suitable for diabeteics. Though usually if speak nicely to the staff they will try and offer an alternative to those lovely sweet puddings.
Parking is charged for at £7 per night, but being so close to Heathrow you can understand why.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles_goodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was a v regular premier inn customer but following.appalling head office customer service stopped using them.
Decided to give them one more chance , staying in room 226 on 6/10/2012.
This time all was ok( no drug/ noise problems).
BUT on complaining at breakfast that the fruit compote was frozen was told "NO IT'S NOT" without them even looking at it.
I showed staff it was and they grudgingly took it to the kitchen and brought it back in exactly the same condition.
Didn't bother to finish breakfast!!
Complained. to duty manager who refunded breakfast and said he would have serious words with the member if staff.
So thank you to him for taking complaint seriously.
But it spoilt what was meant to be a nice relaxing Sunday morning breakfast and. Then a lazy lie in.
NOT a good way to treat customers!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews