We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

the car park is a little complicated to find but once you are in there is sufficient space and the parking is free. We had a good night here before going to Purple Parking 5 mins up the road and then on to Heathrow for a morning flight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 481 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed a night here when arriving at Heathrow after a long complicated journey from New Zealand, via Australia, then 12h30 flight from Seoul, plus baggage collection, customs, etc, and picking up our car from a nearby carpark. We didn't think after that we should drive straight home to the Midlands as by then it was about 7.30pm.

Yes, it's terribly difficult to find in the dark, let alone being jetlagged, and thank goodness it wasn't raining as well. I had printed off a Google map before we left and it was clear we had to come to the crossroads, turn left and then do a U-turn and go back the way we'd come along the dual carriageway, by which time we could at last actually spot the hotel behind the Beefeater, but we still nearly missed the turning to the carpark. I don't really know how that could be improved, but please do try!

After that all was well. We had a warm welcome in reception, and had asked for a quiet room, which was along the ground floor corridor. We didn't hear a thing all night, even though we didn't actually sleep much as we were well out of synch on our sleep patterns. The usual comfy bed, and heating all functioning. We got a drink and a snack in the pub, which was heaving as it was a football night, but the staff couldn't have been more cheery and helpful.

The next morning we were able to get away super-fast to head out of London straight up the M40. Well done!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, we had a good one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a strange review for me as an advocate of the Premier Inn brand and regular stayer at their venues across the country but for once I felt totally let down.
I won't be the first to drive right past the car park - which is poorly signed (if at all) down a side street off Uxbridge Road. It's a "pay and display" car park - why I don't know - the only people to use it are guests who get a ticket from reception for free to place in the window anyway.
When you arrive you realise you're in a dog rough area. You have to buzz yourself into reception if you don't have a room key and when you get to reception you're greeted by security (even during the afternoon!)...
On arrival we were told that there had been a power cut. The pub was closed and we couldn't have room keys until the computers had rebooted. Not Premier Inn's fault I accept.
Escorted to my room on the 2nd floor right at the end of the corridor it became obvious we had problems. The heater / air con unit didn't work. It was minus 2 outside. I reported it to reception who sent up their security guard who said he used to be an air conditioning engineer and after switching it off and on again told me that the cold air blasting out would turn warm in ten or fifteen minutes. It didn't and I'm fairly sure he knew it wouldn't but at the furthest point away from reception, with a bad leg and not being prepared to phone an 0870 number to speak to reception from my mobile I put up with it and got under the covers.
The noise from the main road was obscene. Sirens every 10 minutes. Even with earplugs I was up from appx 3am unable to sleep. At 6am the pub below took a delivery from a truck that sounded like it was unloading a steel band... By this point I wanted to cry.
Freezing I got dressed and told reception my woes. They offered to move me to a quitter and warmer room.
A first floor at the back of the hotel was better. A smaller room - Still without working heating but with a plug in electric / oil portable radiator...
A better nights sleep was had on the second night - but if you've made it this far please note - Since 2012 reviews state the air con doesn't work. It's endemic across the hotel. They clearly have no plans to sort this bear this in mind if you are planning to stay here in Winter, Summer or any other night where the temperature could affect your stay.
On the second night we dined in the adjoining pub. Food is typical beefeater. Cheapish and fairy cheerful. Staff in the pub were excellent.
No offer of a good night guarantee refund for the first night. It was almost as if the reception staff were battle hardened and used to people complaining about noise in rooms looking over the main road and the lack of a heating system...
Not a good example of Premier Inn... Please don't consider this place their benchmark...

Room Tip: Don't accept a room overlooking Uxbridge Road unless you love the sound of sirens...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The team here are always fantastic, the area of hayes dies not seem a safe place to be at night but the security guard is fantastic, Always about brilliant very safe place to stay! Hayes heathrow in my opinion is the best in london area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The only thing that I would say against this place is don't trust google maps to get in the carpark. From Heathrow direction make sure you turn right at the crossroads and more or less immediately right.

Otherwise, I can't fault the place. A couple of very minor issues such as the shampoo dispenser over the bath not working properly ( seems to be a recurrent issue ) and our breakfasts being taken to the wrong table. I was amazed that the recipients of our breakfasts had the temerity to complain about getting the wrong order. Pity they didn't send them back straightaway for the rightful owners. Was very tempted to intervene, but didn't.

Was a bit perturbed that we had to park in a disabled bay but Reception gave us a car parking pass, so all was well.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Absolutely awesome in every detail. Perfect. Extremely comfortable, clean rooms, great friendly staff, true value for money. Great breakfast at a great price. Couldn't ask for more, perfect in every way :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a very busy day at a football game at Wembley it was nice to arrive at this Premier Inn and get checked in and in our room within minutes. There was a problem with our a/c not working and the room was very warm. After contacting reception someone was there in five minutes to sort it out and because the unit wasn't working and they had to provide fans we were refunded our room price. You can't ask for better service than that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAWN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.5 mi away
Mehfil Hotel
Mehfil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southall
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Address: 362 Uxbridge Road, Hayes UB4 0HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $62 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planes, trains and automobiles... The Premier Inn Hotel Hayes Heathrow is the ideal travel hub. From here, you're well placed to jet off to business and leisure destinations in Greater London - and just about anywhere else in the world. Hop on a train for the bright lights and sights of the city. Cheer on your team at Twickenham Stadium. Or catch the main event at Wembley Arena. Then settle down for a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayes Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing