We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hayes is a rather run-down and unkept area, so it's good to see that the Premier Inn stands out as being clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and interested in their customers beyond the standard greeting and the housekeeping ladies are friendly and helpful too.

I had a double room for single use and it was spacious and comfortable. The bed was one of the best I've slept on in a hotel so I got a good night's sleep. The rooms are well sound proofed so there was very little sound from outside and the other guests didn't disturb me either.

We had breakfast in the Beefeater next door which, for a chain restaurant, was one of the best cooked breakfasts I've tasted in a while. And there was no pressure to be off the table so we probably spent a good hour and a half over the meal.

All in all I'd say this is a great place to stay if you need to be in the area. The only downside was the lack of a lounge/bar area, so we just congregated in one of the bedrooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maroco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    138
    50
    20
    17
See reviews for
144
98
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a belated review having stayed at the Hotel last year. We had misgivings when trying to park in a tiny car park but was soon directed to another car park the other side of the hotel.
The staff were excellent , the room perfect and the Restaurant next door ideal. Having paid considerably more for Hotels nearer to Heathrow and finding our stay in this Premier Inn more relaxing before a long haul flight I would give them 10/10 for value for money.
Anyway I have booked another room. That is the best compliment I can pay.
Getting to Heathrow by car from the Hotel took no time at all although our trip was early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business trips and the rooms are fine, an extra radiator was put in to back up the heating. The staff are really very helpful and the breakfast served in the pub onsite is very good, same goes for the staff. However unlike other premier inns I would not use the pub for an evening meal, it's a little uncomfortable for a lone woman traveller, usually this is not the case with premier inn in my experience. There is a small car park at the front and a larger one at the back which is a little confusing to get too at first, there is a security man onsite until 12 which is both perturbing and reassuring. Good for business trips or before your flights if you are happy to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chesterlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed Boxing Day night to catch an early morning flight to Copenhagen. As always with Premier Inn the rooms were clean and comfortable. The heating units left alot to be desired and were noisy and inefficient. We weren't totally comfortable with the area but that was our own issue and no reflection on Premier Inn. It made me uneasy the need for a security guard shining a torch under cars in the car park. Overall would recommend if you need a room to break your journey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to this Premier Inn,The first visit was very good so we booked it has a base for New Years Eve,I booked two double rooms which on first inspection were upto the normal very high standards of Premier Inns,we were given a very warm welcome on arriving at the Hotel and we put our stuff in our rooms and left for London,it took 30 minutes each way to drive into the Central London Area and the Hotel has a free car park all a big plus in the London Area,we arrived back at the Hotel at 2am and went to our rooms,I tried to put the heating on but it would not work,so i popped down to reception which had 3 members of staff on duty and 2 of them came and tried to get the heating working but to no avail so an extra quilt was brought to the room,the time now was around 3am,we finally got to bed but there was a constant coming and going of people and banging of doors,i was aware of the reception staff doing all they could to srem the noise but this did not really help,i just wish people weren't so ignorant and a bit more respectful of other guests needs.
After waking around 9am i headed to reception and asked to speak to the Manager regarding our poor nights sleep,after a very brief chat she refunded the cost of our rooms,this to me is exceptional service and fully backs up Premier Inns promise of a refund if you do not get a good nights sleep.
We had breakfast at the Beefeater next door and this was very fresh and plentiful.
Overall the staff at this Hotel were a credit to Premier Inn and i will have no hesitation in booking this Hotel on our next visit to London

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leicesterfox41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Have visited the hotel couple of times now and it stands out to be one of my best and cheap hotel during my visit to London. The rooms are very spacious and has private parking. Although its a bit far from the city centre, I enjoy the local attractions which keeps me going again and again!

Would strongly recommend the hotel if you're travelling to london and doo't mind travelling a bit. The nearest tube station is about 20 mins, but buses available just outside the hotel. Sainsbury, Costa and other shops just across the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

another great new year at hayes, used as a base to visit london as its a short drive to tube stations with decent car parks. staff very helpful, nice clean room, great food next door at the grapes. our 8th time as a family using this hotel.

Room Tip: we like to go on the top floor as its quieter but there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
2.0 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Address: 362 Uxbridge Road, Hayes UB4 0HF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty minutes from the airport and handy for heading to up to RAF Northolt or over to Wembley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayes Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing