We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

another great new year at hayes, used as a base to visit london as its a short drive to tube stations with decent car parks. staff very helpful, nice clean room, great food next door at the grapes. our 8th time as a family using this hotel.

Room Tip: we like to go on the top floor as its quieter but there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    141
    56
    21
    19
See reviews for
152
103
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here on on returning from a trip abroad in December.
Check in was very swift and staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all questions we had, Free parking was an added bonus.
Room and stay were typical Premier inn quality, comfortable bed, nice room and not much noise.
Adjoining restaurant is a Beefeater and is very good.
The only downside is the area is not the greatest, but saying that we went to the shops close by without feeling uncomfortable and there were two door staff at the pub and there was a good atmosphere. Staff in the pub worked very hard on a busy evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palinabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We used three different Premier Inns this year, have always found them comfortable with friendly staff, which is why we will continue to use them whenever we can. This one was no different nice size room, warm and a comfortable bed with food nearby. I suppose we are beginning to take the service they provide for granted but then it's Premier Inn so you can be pretty sure it will a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

OK, this is a Premier Inn - so the rooms are pretty standard and the set-up is, too. However, the staff here are much more welcoming than in other establishments of this chain and the location is reasonably good for flights to/from Heathrow. (Purple Parking is only a 5 minute drive from here.) There is free overnight parking and a Beefeater next door. There was also surprisingly little noise, either inside the hotel itself or from the nearby road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this particular hotel many times over the years but only a few times recently. It has a warm feeling on entry as all the staff at this hotel are very courteous and friendly, always smiling. Conveniently located near many nationwide fast food chains and a retail park with a huge supermarket and petrol station at walking distance. Would stay here every time when working in this area, very convenient and reasonably priced, clean rooms with A/C that works. I read a review where it mentioned A/C not working, I have never had this problem here ever. Free parking, can't ask for more. Just missing a fridge which Premier Inn should role out in all their hotels (and not just selected rooms at Heathrow, Bath road)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a fab stay at Premier Inn in Hayes. Not a great area, but free parking, reasonable priced wi- fi, really friendy staff and a super comfy bed in a clean room. What more could you ask for? I would recommend this hotel to all, and it is far better than most other non budget hotels i have stayed in.

Room Tip: i stayed in a room that was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park. Not a great view, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is self has small rooms with air conditioning/ heating that does not work. The saving grace here is the excellent staff..... The Grapes restaurant. It's looking very tired and needs an update, and decorating. The staff are not friendly , if you truly are I didn't feel it. Breakfast, bacon tasts of steak? Are you using the same griddle?. Like many places in London, they don't have to rely on repeat trade. It often makes me wonder if these restaurants would remain open if they didn't have a premier inn attached.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
2.0 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Address: 362 Uxbridge Road, Hayes UB4 0HF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty minutes from the airport and handy for heading to up to RAF Northolt or over to Wembley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayes Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing