We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel bar”
Review of Bijou Bar

Bijou Bar
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I went last night before a spa appointment. Had a couple of drinks, sandwiches and a chocolate tart for dessert. Food was pretty good quality and portions were large. also got a complimentary bowl of nuts when i sat down. The environment was comfortable and nice. It was on the quiet side when I went in (shortly after 6pm) but quite busy when I left (around 7.45pm). They add a 12.5% service charge to the bill so don't add an additional tip (there is a space for gratuities on the receipt)...unless of course you really want to!

Thank fsanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear fsanam,

Thank you for your kind review.

We serve complimentary bowl of nuts to everyone who has a drink in the bar, and always like the guests to feel comfortable and welcome just like you did when visiting.

The service charge is an optional charge that is added to all bills in the Restaurant and Bar.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Tried it out whilst staying in the Raddisson Blu. You can order the same food as in the Restaurant but in a more relaxed way, so no dressing up. Had sandwiches and fries with a beer and very impressed with the food and service. Lots of choice of drinks, just ask for a cold beer and they will make sure they get it from the back of the fridge.

Thank AndyBaker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear AndyBaker65,

Thank you for your kind review.

Like you said, we have many options here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow, and this will be added to further with the opening of our new Indian restaurant Annayu at the end of April.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good staff very friendly nice and quiet prompt service and served with a smile you could chat be heard. family friendly which is good

Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear dave w,

Thank you for your kind review.

We pride ourselves on delivering a high level service and it is very pleasing to see that you enojyed your time with us.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stay at this hotel quite a lot and Bijou Bar has always been one of the highlights: there is something special about it - I think it's the combination of the decor, the lighting and the layout. It's certainly way better than your average soulless, corporate hotel bar.

There is a lovely Portuguese bar tender who has worked here since I think the dawn of time; he is always friendly and welcoming. I was going to say that the choice of drinks was also very good but the draft Grolsch is no more, which is a big shame: when eating in the main restaurant Trunk, I've always asked for draft Grolsch from the Bijou Bar as I think it's a great lager.

For some reason (maybe to cut a few quid on costs - in an airport hotel with 450+ rooms...does that really make a noticeable financial saving?) draft beer is no more and I'd echo the comment of the previous reviewer.

Other than that, it's a good bar with a pleasant atmosphere and a enjoyable place to spend a couple of hours whilst staying in the hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Propaganda_Machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Propaganda_Machine,

Thank you for your kind review,

It is very pleasing to hear that you consider the Bijou bar to be special.

We do not have the draught beer in the Bijou bar anymore, however there is draught beer available in Trunk Restaurant.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

but such a shame they have taken the draft beer off! Drinks aren't too pricey for such an hotel and the staff are attentive and will look to please wherever possible.

1  Thank Siobhan69Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Siobhan69Bristol,

Thank you for your review.

We have taken draught beer off in Bijou bar, however there is draught beer available in the Trunk restaurant and bar just across the lobby.

We have a friendly and attentive team in the bar, and it is good to hear that you enjoyed the service.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bijou Bar also viewed

 
Hayes, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Bijou Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing