We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bar......”
Review of Bijou Bar

Bijou Bar
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great bar......”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

but such a shame they have taken the draft beer off! Drinks aren't too pricey for such an hotel and the staff are attentive and will look to please wherever possible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan69Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Siobhan69Bristol,

Thank you for your review.

We have taken draught beer off in Bijou bar, however there is draught beer available in the Trunk restaurant and bar just across the lobby.

We have a friendly and attentive team in the bar, and it is good to hear that you enjoyed the service.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great bar to enjoy pre holiday drinks”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really nice atmosphere in here, I think being a Friday night meant this was the case.

As you would expect the drinks are extortionate.

Nice place to enjoy a few drinks before a good nights sleep ready for a early morning flight

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kir321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kir321,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am happy you enjoyed your drinks and the atmosphere of the bar.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Waiter service in a bar? Excellent! Everything automatically added to the room bill so no worries about having to carry money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SCP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear SCP11,

Thank you for your kind review,

I hope to see you soon in the Bijou Bar.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bijou Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bijou Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing