We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night at the Trunk Bar”
Review of Trunk Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Trunk Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: With its handsome wood panelling and antique oil paintings, The Oceanic is a refined and elegant restaurant set within the Radisson Edwardian Heathrow Hotel in Hayes. Relax in the chic black and white striped chairs and savour a cosmopolitan menu of seasonal modern British cuisine, accompanied by a restrained international wine list. The chic salon offers private dining for up to 50 guests.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at the Radison Blu during a recent trip with a group of film and television actors while appearing at the London Film and Comic con. We had a fun night here and really had amazing service from one young man named Daniel. He was friendly and attentive and had a smile for everyone. We all had a nice steak dinner and enjoyed several drinks. The next night we stopped by after the convention to have a cocktail. Daniel remember all of our drinks and our names! I was impressed. The only compaint I had is the turquoise colored chairs are awkward for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NC_Actress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuman K, Manager at Trunk Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear NC_Actress,

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your good comments on to Daniel. He is a new member of our team. I am glad he made your evening memorable.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Asuman Kocak
Trunk Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Ate here one evening. It's not a bad place, the food was ok but expensive for what it was and portions were small. The room is decorated quite well, the lighting in the centre was certainly a highlight but the chairs were obviously too low and spinned around. More for a bar than a restaurant. A major design flaw on the restaurants part. Staff were quite friendly and we ate in the hotel for breakfast the next morning and it was very high quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuman K, Manager at Trunk Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our chairs. I hope our chairs don't put you off coming to dine with us again.

Kind Regards,

Asuman Kocak
Trunk Restaurant and Bar manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in radisson Heathrow last month it was excellent hotel with brilliant staff n food. I was here for a night n had meal at trunk restaurant. The food was delicious n top class service from the staff. I njoyed my stay in this hotel. Will definitely come back

Thank nextbigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuman K, Manager at Trunk Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear nextbigman,

Thank you for taking the time to write lovely review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and the service with us.

Kind Regards,

Asuman Kocak
Trunk Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Food was definitely not up to standards...expensive and ingredients missing from what was advertised on the menu....e.g. a crepe that was tasteless and rubbery and even hard at one end, a burger without all the toppings and so fat you couldn't get your mouth around to eat it. A full English breakfast for £17? Nothing special. Avoid eating here.

Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuman K, Manager at Trunk Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Judith S,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner. Our burger is 10 oz British beef burger sorry you found it too large. Our breakfast is £17.00, we have a very large selection of hot and cold items on the buffet which you can help yourself to as much as you like.

Regards,

Asuman Kocak
Trunk Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

As were staying at the hotel we decided to try the restaurant for dinner. We were taken to our table and given the menu. We waited for at least 15 minutes before the waitress took our drinks and food order. We both require gluten free and the waitress checked with the chef what would be suitable. The food came quickly and was very good for an airport hotel restaurant.
The choice of menu in general is quite limited as others have commented in other reviews. When you check out the menus at other hotels as close as next to this hotel the menus have a lot more to select from.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jilly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuman K, Manager at Trunk Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Jilly92,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We sincerely apologize for the slow service that you experienced. We have taken steps to make sure that an incident like this does not happen again, and I can assure you that we take these comments very seriously.

Best Regards,

Asuman Kocak
Trunk Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trunk Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Hayes, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing