We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for a small & quiet stay, at Heathrow zone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“for a small & quiet stay, at Heathrow zone!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Now in the Heathrow zone there are plenty of stays(big brand name hotels) so why would anyone choose this ! well I tell you why : its a quiet ,tucked in a neat corner (of course you cant escape the Jet-vroom sometimes- its the Heathrow zone for Gods sake!) and its got a neat little kitchenette to give your tummy a treat whenever & whatever it wants at No cost at all !! Compared to the Holiday inns & Sheraton ,rates might be on the higher side-but trust me its good! The free wifi facility is true to its spirit & provides excellent service. So does the friendly smiling faces you encounter at the reception! So if you on a business trip or a family just parking itself in near vicinity of Heathrow, just choose this without batting an eyelid, its worth the higher prices in commercial properties in the vicinity. and commuting to National Bus or Underground station by Bus is Free -as it is in heathrow zone ! take care . cheers !

Room Tip: take a room facing the wide green fields at the back of the property! its a nice view from your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
14
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during a brief stopover in London.

The checkin process at the reception was quick, efficient and friendly. I was asked how many wifi devices I have and given a separate password to use for each. On texting it out, I found the Wifi to be pretty fast.

I had booked a 1-bedroom apartment. The lounge was large and spacious, but the bedroom was a bit small. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom was clean, but a little yelloed from age.

You need a taxi or car to get to this place. One thing I did not like is the charge for parking. Trying to add on extras like this is underhanded. They already have allocated parking. Why squeeze guests for more?

Would stay there again; its comfortable and clean, but only if I have a car and better options are not available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have styled there a few times now and I can understand the ups and downs in the reviews. The first flat I had was great, but had six lightbulbs gone. The second flat , I could not fault. The third flat, when I put the oven on all the electrics went off. They moved me to another smaller flat, which I hated. The next day I was moved to another flat, which was much better, but the dish washer was broken . There was no apology for the disruption I had faced or refund for down grading. I think the staff are give a good service and are always welcoming. I feel if you get an executive flat you are on to a good thing, but it is pot luck with the rest !

Room Tip: Only book executive rooms. Bus 140 from central station. 324 from TN5 , both free ask the driver whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Two miles in the free zone on any one of three buses from Heathrow. 24 hr reception, clean and spacious, quiet and comfortable studio with all the amenities. Courteous and helpful staff person, very reasonable for the cost- what more could you ask?
Suitable for families, couples and singles (there is a choice of apartments from studio and up). Shopping and eateries only 10-20 minutes walk away in a quiet little town. Easy access to London via public transportation. We'll be coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidpatents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here on business and was pleased overall with the apartment. It's much better than a faceless hotel, and gives you room to relax in the living room watching the tv, or lie on the bed in quiet.
The apartment is basic but functional, and the Internet access was fine. Everything seemed to work fine so no issues there. It probably could do with some minor improvements, but nothing to get upset about.
I would recommend these apartments to friends and colleagues, and would happily stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We decided on this Apartment style hotel due to my parents wanted some quiet time and at the same time,not a feel of the typical hotel scene.I liked it.not for it's beauty but it's functionality(everything worked!)from the kitchen to the living room or bedroom,you will notice the guest has been taken into consideration for comfort and relaxation(WiFi included).
there are free buses from Heathrow terminals to the nearest bustop,shops not far from the apartment.a Bit of a distance from central London(if you want to be close to sights,sounds and attractions,this isn't for you) but worth it if your aim is a quiet holiday time.
The serene look(and soundproof windows?)are a plus and the staff did their best to make sure we were comfortable.This was home for a fortnight and i must say not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This apartment hotel is located in a small side street to the north of terminals 1,2,3 of Heathrow, and several bus lines take passengers very close to it, most of them for free. We originally booked a studio apartment, but were upgraded to an executive one bedroom.
The apartment was spacious, with a bedroom, bathroom, well equipped kitchen, and living room with dining area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Despite the proximity to Heathrow, airplane noise was almost non-existent, as it seems the flight paths take planes away from the hotel. All windows are double-paned, but we slept comfortably with open windows. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. The bed was comfortable, but of only standard double width, though the room can hold a much larger bed.
Though we paid the lower studio apartment rate, the apartment is easily worth the ca. 120 GBP rate, published for the time of our stay. We only stayed there for one night so our experience was limited, but I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank praetor979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet

Property: Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet
Address: Berkeley Park Marlborough Crescent | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 5FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeStreet's Berkeley Park serviced apartments are situated in a private courtyard just off the main A4 Bath Road and minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. Just short distances away are Stockley Park, Uxbridge, Slough and Staines with good underground, bus and national rail connections. Berkeley Park is ideal for business travellers working away from home on projects and long-term assignments in the area as well as for short-term stays. Our apartments offer much more space with 50 studios, one-bedroom and one-bedroom executive apartments all equipped to high specifications with fully fitted kitchens, bathrooms and space to relax, work and entertain. In addition all apartments have complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Some apartments also have sofabeds. All our property services are managed by the team and there is also secure car parking (additional cost). The Berkeley Park apartments have become home to international travellers working away from home who can also discover and enjoy the food, gym and facilities offered by the nearby hotels in addition to their bars and restaurant outlets. Whether you’re looking for corporate accommodation or a temporary residency, serviced apartments are a refreshing accommodation alternative, offering more space, comfort and freedom than a traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Park Apartments
Berkeley Park By BridgeStreet Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing