We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The apartment far exceeded my expectations!!!! It was easy to get to from Heathrow--I used the free 285 bus from Heathrow(info I got from the website). Only two small issues (1) the lighting in the bathroom was dark(they used halgoen lights) (2) couldn't figure out how to make the dryer part of the washer/dryer combo work. Even with those two issues, I'd highly recommend this place to everyone. Even thought it's far from Central London, the staff gave excellent directions on how to use the buses & the tube(both of which are very close) & it's only a 30 minute ride on the tube.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtrav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

Berkeley Park apartments has fully eqipped kitchen which is a must for Indian travellers till we get used to UK style of living and food. Each apartment has spacious living room, bedroom with double bed in addition to bath and kitchen. Its very spacious. The rooms are fully furnished with washing machine, TVs, Oven, Toaster, iron, Vaccum cleaner, kitchen utensils, sofas, beds, dining table etc..etc. Our company had tie-up with this hotel so we were charged around GBP 75 per day. If required, we can get our friends and the hotel team will convert the sofa to a bed. So three persons can stay very comfortably in each apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband's brother came to visit, so we wanted to stay in London for a few days. I used a travel search engine and got a good deal. The studio was clean, we slept on a queen bed with a prestinely, white, down comforter. There was a small flat screen in our bedroom, a wardrobe and full size blow dryer. The kitchette had the basics, a pot, pan, and plenty of dishes and flatware. The refrigerator did not get very cold, so that wasunfortunate. The living room area was nice, there was a 28" flat screen, a pull out sofa, and a table to sit and eat. The bathroom was nice as well with a full tub, but another downfall was the water didn't get very hot. Overall we had a nice stay. Had we known better we would have stayed nearer to central London since the tube ride was over 20 minutes getting here and there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packlite09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 30, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

If you were lucky enough to get an apartment where everything worked, then these apartments would be brilliant. I stayed here for 2 months on business, i changed rooms once, i refused a second time. The television didn't work properly, the picture froze and the sound went mute every few minutes. The shower was a nightmare to turn on and off, the handle was really stiff. The washer didn't work properly, and it took them over a week to get the engineer out and he still couldn't repair it. The hot water intermittently didn't get hot, the DVD player that is advertised took 3 weeks to arrive after endless requests and the bedroom window had no lock and didn't close properly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The staff who checked us in put us in a handicapped room!!! We are pretty sure we do not look handicapped!!!! There is strings hanging from the ceiling eveywhere. We acidentally pull one of the string thinking that is is for the light. The alarm went on. Still the staff did not realize they put us in the wrong room and did not offer us to change the room.

When we come back at night, we found out that the room is absolutely cold, the fridge in the room does not work. We call the duty manager. He apologized and offered us a change of room immediately. He told us that the first room that we had was for handicapped and the fridge was out of order for a long time already. (Suddenly I thought why did that lady staff offer me this kind of room in the first place)
He helped us moving the big lugguage, arranging the taxi to the airport in the morning. Thank you.

In the hotel website, it says "airport shuttle". If you travel with big bags, this hotel might not be convenient for you as it means you have to pull your big bags outside ie. few mins walk to the nearest big hotels. Hopabus does not come right in front of the place like other big airport hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sabai-sabai1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

I booked this directly on the website and was sent photographs of the one bed apartment that they had reserved for me. I can only say that the photographs are a complete and utter misrepresentation of the standard of the accommodation at Berkely Park. The apartment was extremely poor, shabby and smelt horrendous which they had tried to mask with lots of cheap air freshener!. The sofa was covered in stains. On complaining to the reception they were unable to offer me an alternative and I chose to check-out immediately with a full refund. I queried the photos that were emailed to me and the receptionist said that this is what is advised by their head office!
I would strongly recommend anyone thinking of booking into the Berkely Park to seriously reconsider. Had I seen some of the reviews on this site I would not have done so. Glad to say I managed to secure a booking in an alternative hotel which was at a far higher standard. Although having to move in the evening while on a business trip was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Anon_Business_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet

Address: Berkeley Park Marlborough Crescent | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 5FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Hayes
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeStreet's Berkeley Park serviced apartments are situated in a private courtyard just off the main A4 Bath Road and minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. Just short distances away are Stockley Park, Uxbridge, Slough and Staines with good underground, bus and national rail connections. Berkeley Park is ideal for business travellers working away from home on projects and long-term assignments in the area as well as for short-term stays. Our apartments offer much more space with 50 studios, one-bedroom and one-bedroom executive apartments all equipped to high specifications with fully fitted kitchens, bathrooms and space to relax, work and entertain. In addition all apartments have complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Some apartments also have sofabeds. All our property services are managed by the team and there is also secure car parking (additional cost). The Berkeley Park apartments have become home to international travellers working away from home who can also discover and enjoy the food, gym and facilities offered by the nearby hotels in addition to their bars and restaurant outlets. Whether you’re looking for corporate accommodation or a temporary residency, serviced apartments are a refreshing accommodation alternative, offering more space, comfort and freedom than a traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Park Apartments
Berkeley Park By BridgeStreet Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing