We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, super convenient to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, super convenient to the airport”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here the night before we were returning to the U.S. after a week in Wales. We wanted to be close to the airport to avoid stress on the day of our flight. We used Starpoints to book the room. As we are Starwood Preferred Gold members, we were immediately upgrade to the Club Lounge floor which gave us a nicer room on a higher floor. Everyone was very friendly and helpful...including the gentleman from maintenance that went above and beyond trying to help my boyfriend get his U.S. clipper/razor to work. We ate at the restaurant and had a lovely Indian meal. Room service the next morning was on time and very tasty. We took full advantage of the wifi and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it, especially if you need a nice place near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stephanie F.

Thank you for your visit and sharing your lovely comments. I am very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    1,125
    412
    151
    101
See reviews for
555
954
234
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great hotel. Great location.appropiate transportation to airport, great service, great personalized attention, great accommodation, great restaurant. Highly recommended. I stay there every time I fly to Europe or UK and stay overnight to catch another flight.

Room Tip: Every one is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Alex K

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. We appreciate you sharing them! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently used this hotel for an overnight stay and car parking before flying the following morning. We have used the hotel before and once again the service is excellent. We had a comfortable room overlooking the airport and did not hear any noise.
This time we did not eat at the hotel but the choices looked very good.
Price was good if booked in advance.
Travelled from hotel to airport on the Hoppa Bus service, this was a mistake. The cost for the return trip is £8pp and although the bus arrived on time to take us to the airport on our return we had to wait for 45 mins, this is a 20 min timetabled service, and when I complained to the driver he blamed on traffic in an abused manner. If you do not have much luggage and are travelling from Terminals 1,2 or 3 use the TFL buses, they are more frequent and free

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTravellers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear FrequentTravellers22

Thank you for once again staying with us and sharing your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that our location and factilities work so well for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely quiet hotel. Great blackout curtains. Amazing water pressure. Soft pillows. Big simple bed. Ok pub-style Caesar salad, nothing memorable.

I found the hoppa shuttle convenient but slow. Took 30 minutes each time.

After a week of b&b living in Ireland this was an oasis! Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thecosytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear thecosytraveller

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recently spent one night here and I must report a slight decline in service. I have been staying at Sheraton Skyline routinely several times a year for 10 years. I usually arrive late for an early morning flight and they had for years always bumped me to a club room because I was a Starwood Club member, it was end of day, they could see I was tired and there were empty club rooms. So they delighted me. Not this time. I was quoted from the rules that I was not eligible and sorry end of discussion, though I could upgrade for 45 pounds. Totally night and day from the previous 10 years. I hate it when the reception staff start reciting the rules, treating you like your just the next one at the counter. The manager was right there and he was clearly the source of the rules enforcement. I travel too much and I notice the little things that can lift your spirits after flying all day, or send you to your room even more tired.

But, I must not omit that the non-Club rooms are still better than most other hotels with extremely comfortable beds and I have often depended on the Sheraton's room service at midnight. And as many others note, the shower pressure is great!

The restaurant and bar too have changed. There have been many changes over the 10 years, and the latest is to switch the main restaurant from Italian to Indian, and they also added Indian items to the sports bar menu. I don't care for Indian food, but I guess Sheraton determined that most Heathrow travellers like it more than Italian. But it was the wrong choice for me and I've never been a fan of the Sports Bar fare. The best option for a while was the atrium restaurant, but that didn't last long. I didn't try the room service this time. I also noted that the pool bar, which is a pretty key bar in this hotel now, had a very limited selection of liguor. I could not even get Maker's Mark, in a Sheraton!? If you want a pina colada, it's your place, but if you want decent bourbon or scotch, you may be disappointed.

I'm sorry that Sheraton Skyline has taken away a few things that made me a regular, unquestioning 10-year customer. Now that opens the door for the competition and I must check them out to see if they are better. Next time I will try out the Crowne Plaza and see how they treat an IHG Club member.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear ckmiller

Thank you for taking the time to provide your communicate and I am sorry we were unable to meet your expecations on this stay in regards to the room upgrade. I would welcome the opportunity to review this situation with you peronsally.

We definitely have made changes to our food and beverage offerings in the past few years due to the market demand however will be sure to pass your feedback directly our Director of Food and Beverage.

I hope we have an opportunity to see you again and please feel free to reach out to me directly should you be returning to the area.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here with my family the night before i went on holiday, Lovely hotel, staff were really helpful and friendly. Pool area looked amazing (just like the pictures) The only thing that was a let down was the restaurants, They only open at certain times so in a way your forced to order from room service which is quite expensive but the food is fantanstic and you get a large amount. Defo would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Charlotte S

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I do apologize for your dissappointment in our Restaurant timings and will share that feedback appropriately.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family stayed here for 1 night on route to Istanbul. It's a quick bus ride or taxi to get here(13 pounds). The room is comfortable and quiet. Beds are good. There is an indoor pool adjacent to the front desk. We ate at the pub. The curry chicken is good. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. Free WiFi in lobby area.You can go into downtown London and take the express train from the airport- only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4fortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear 4fortravel

Thank you for sharing your review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Jirayr Kececian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing