We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pros:
Great service
Good location if you want to be close to the airport
Okay wifi
Not too much noise from other rooms.
Free wifi in public areas
Varied breakfast

Cons:
A bit dated hotel perhaps.
Carpets in the rooms.
Expensive
Have to pay for wifi in the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloppyCopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear FloppyCopy

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognising the improvement since your last review on the Sheraton Skyline.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here while on a business trip and found the hotel to be a fairly typical hotel of the ilk. Getting there from the airport was actually easier than i expected (and I didn't have to pay). I just took the 111 bus and got off in front of the Marriott (it's a very short walk from there). I found the various bars and restaurants in the hotel ok (pretty much par for the course). The Internet charge is ridiculous and as such there's almost always a packed lobby using the free wifi. Expect to pay 15 pounds a day if you want connectivity in your room.
The room was clean and service was top notch. I had colleagues who stayed elsewhere on the same strip and their experience was not great. It is right across the street from one of the runways at Heathrow, so it can be loud at times. My room was on the side and I didn't find the noise to be an issue. Bottom line, ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. I think if you ask for a room in the 30-40s (odd) you should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear flyncc Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I want to take this opportunity to inform we have just upgraded the speed of our lobby internet which I can assure will make your experience much better next time you connect. we really do appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

An excellent hotel. Had dinner in the Sports Bar, very good meal. Indian restaurant not tried. Very nice pool area, children were able to enjoy, while adults relaxed. Swimsuits dried overnight and packed away. Parked car at Long term car park. Wish we had paid for hotel parking and used their transport, appeared much more convenient. Would be worth paying extra for. Certainly will use this Hotel again for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Richard Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Myself, my husband and our adult daughter shared a family room before our flight to Amsterdam.
We had a meal in the sports bar that was really good. We used the Joppa to get to the airport which was ideal. The room was very comfortable as were the beds. Will stay again if we fly from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Welshgirl We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. The entire Sheraton Skyline family are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff were lovely and friendly.

The sports bar was reasonably priced and the food was really tasty.

My room was really nice and the bed extremely comfortable.

It served its purpose and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENNIFERLELACHEUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear rendomorph

Thank you for your great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great place to get a comfortable night sleep after a flight and feel refreshed to tackle the M4 the following day. We've stayed here a numerous times and there's never been any issues but we did this time. Firstly, we booked the restaurant 'Madhu's' for 9:00pm and went there for then after having a cocktail at the cocktail bar by the pool. At the restaurant, we ordered drinks and hubby's beer came after half an hour, followed by the red wine, and was about to give up on the gin and tonic after sipping red wine when it finally arrived and that was nearly an hour later . Forgot to mention it took 3 staff to open our bottle of wine and one was a manager who hurt his hand in the process ( how pathetic!) Anyway, so unprofessional, and then their was a near collision of the tray over my head. Got to say the food was good, but the service appalling and it was so tiresome of the waiters trying make conversation and giving us loads of excuses of staff off sick to a large booking arriving an hour late. Sorry, that's not my problem! Maybe, the managers in the suits should of done some work instead of three of them standing and talking together. Anyway, it was agreed that we would not pay the service charge and this was not included on our bill .
The following day from the hotel we did receive a bill for the sports bar, which we did not visit. They insist on credit card details left at reception on arrival,even though we paid cash for all. It does bother me that they can get it so wrong!!! Sleep here, but drink and eat elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ward5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear SpecialVistas

Thank you for your great review and we delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night only as had an early flight from Heathrow Airport the next day. What can I say, it's a lovely hotel, great beds, I slept like a baby. It has a great swimming pool, so we all enjoyed a swim. The food was good and the staff were lovely

Room Tip: We left our car here for the week we were away which was great, but also, although on the flight pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Grannyhall

Thank you for your great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $108 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing