We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel - lovely comfy beds - very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ok hotel - lovely comfy beds - very clean”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Check in staff very efficient
Room was very clean
Food was good
Bed was huge and very comfortable
Irritating that you need your room key to put in the lift each time - appreciate it's for safety but gets tiresome after a while
Store your toiletries somewhere. My chanel moisturiser "went missing" after my room was serviced - just about to report to the hotel manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear KateC587

Thank you for your great review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Please feel free to contact our housekeeping department or myself and we can look into the matter further.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    1,105
    403
    148
    97
See reviews for
544
930
232
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Me and my wife had a great stay as we started our honeymoon, flying from heathrow the next day. The staff were professional, polite and really made us feel welcome. The room was great, we had good view over the airport, seeing planes take off into sunset. The pool was refreshing aft a warm day, and the gym was well equipped and clean and tidy with very new machines.

Very happy with this hotel, would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Tom M

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that we managed to give you a great start to your honermoon

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed for the second time as part of a park and stay package. We booked an executive room, which included access to the club lounge. From 6pm until 8pm you can choose from a selection of hot and cold food, plus various soft and alcoholic drinks, which we thought was very good value for money. Our room and bathroom was a good size with a very comfortable bed. The only criticism would be that again for us the inside pool/bar area was closed. Whenever flying from Heathrow, we prefer to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want eat outside of the hotel there is a nice pub called the Pheasant Inn situated in West En...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear LSC22

Thank you for your great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night in a deal that included airport parking at the official Heathrow long stay car park for T1.

Good points:
- Very large room
- Very clean room and bathroom
- Powerful shower in bathroom
- 5 minute drive to official Heathrow long stay car park
- Lots of channels available on TV
- Lots of parking spaces at the hotel
- Starbucks Coffee inside the hotel

Bad points:
- Minibar does not have published prices
- Internet access is extortionate - £15 for 24 hours.
- Took a long time to check in and check out - only 2 receptionists despite hotel being huge
- Unfair "Priority" check in and out for customers with loyalty cards
- Complimentary bottled water in my room had a broken seal

Room Tip: Hope you don't get a room near the lifts, there are so many rooms that people are coming and goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italicBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear ItalicBus

Thank you for your review and great feedback given.

The mini bar should have had a price list and we apologise that was missing from your room.
I thank you for the feedback and please be assured that it will be addressed with the team.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night prior to holiday.

Choose this hotel as it seemed good value with the breakfast compared to other nearby hotels.

Very impressed with the room and the bed was so comfortable. The American bar was decent and we can recommend the nachos for a snack.

The outdoor style pool and cocktail bar looked cool but the cocktails were a tad too expensive in my opinion.

We were extremely impressed with the breakfast, the choice was unbelievable: Fruit and yoghurt, pastries, cooked breakfast, smoked salmon and cereal.

I would definitely use this hotel again if I ever need to use it for Heathrow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear TobyNicole

Thank you for your great review which we have read we great pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Gill be staying here again. No problems finding a parking space. Good size room for 2 adults and 1 child, view of runway without the noise. Room spotless. Rate included breakfast which was excellent. Also had lunch here in the sports bar which was fine. Difficult to state any negatives apart from the pool, which was the warmest pool I have ever swam in - perhaps a one off problem that day.

Room Tip: if you are with kids, get a room with runway views. Being able to plane spot gives them something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear meeh

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that we managed to give you a great start to your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed at the skyline a number of times over the years so it's about time I added my review to trip advisor!
It is always our hotel of choice when looking for a park and fly option when flying from Heathrow.
You can often get a good deal with specialist airport parking websites.
The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The bedrooms are of a high standard and the sweet sleeper beds are extremely comfortable.
As it's an airport hotel the food and drink is expensive but it's always a nice treat to start the holiday. We also treat ourselves to the private car transfers to the airport. At £18 to terminal 4 it's not cheap but a stress free way to arrive.
All in all a good choice for a comfortable modern Heathrow airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear abbafan

Thank you for your great comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing