We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value park and fly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed at the skyline a number of times over the years so it's about time I added my review to trip advisor!
It is always our hotel of choice when looking for a park and fly option when flying from Heathrow.
You can often get a good deal with specialist airport parking websites.
The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The bedrooms are of a high standard and the sweet sleeper beds are extremely comfortable.
As it's an airport hotel the food and drink is expensive but it's always a nice treat to start the holiday. We also treat ourselves to the private car transfers to the airport. At £18 to terminal 4 it's not cheap but a stress free way to arrive.
All in all a good choice for a comfortable modern Heathrow airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear abbafan

Thank you for your great comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was with my friends in the Sports bar & grill last weekend. It was a great atmosphere, nice food and excellent service. We are definitely will be back!! We had a lovely Saturday evening. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAndrea_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

With a flight from terminal 5 I was looking for a 'stop-over' hotel in this area - and following a very BAD experience with a neighbouring competitor I was very pleased that I made the choice of this hotel. A very friendly welcome by staff - I always find that a pleasant- if short - conversation with customers actually reflects how much your custom is really valued, rather than the 'processing' that you find in many hotels nowadays. We had an excellent room with plenty of room and all facilities therein I would describe as good and well maintained. I was particularly impressed with the ambiance of the main reception areas and though maybe not for everyone we enjoyed the experience of a meal in the Sports Bar - great nights sleep ( very comfortable beds!) and then off we went. Thanks for looking after us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was booked as part of a business seminar. Facilities are good - even down to an in-hotel Starbucks. All the staff were helpful and service good.
Helpful front desk explained that my room had an interconnecting door. I asked for a room change and they were able to accommodate.
Unfortunately the new room was right next to one of the elevators.
Thankfully the elevator was not operational all night but meant that when it started up at 5am you had no chance of sleeping...
So a decent hotel, with good staff, but the noisy room was a let down.

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanwellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Having found this hotel before we returned before going to Spain and this time we left our car there for a week. I appreciate the fact that one is treated with the same courtesy and welcome one would expect if planning to stay there for an extended period. The room (first floor, SPG) was very comfortable and made for a relaxing night before an early start for Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus service begins at 04:30 and is a good way of getting there - no need for an expensive taxi. Buying return tickets at the hotel saves a little money. Overall I doubt whether there is a more convenient and better value option if you're flying early and need an overnight hotel. Well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have used several hotels before flying from Heathrow and this is the latest. Very pleasant reception experience, friendly and efficient. Room was a decent size, shower only bathroom, but a decent sized shower at that.

Went to the sports bar for a burger and a drink. Decent enough and not too pricey for a hotel

Nice and comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. A quick check out and onto the hopper bus. All in all a good pre flight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcPensom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Several hotels available in heathrow area but i must admit this one is very good! Quick checkin, all explained, Nice decorated room - comfy and cosy. Old school box TV but this does not bother me. It still works. Spacious desk and everthing in working condition. Bathroom fairly new - very neat and clean. Adjustable temperature that actually works :-) Parking @ £13.50 per day !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $110 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing