We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Nearby Hotels
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$53
$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,860)
Filter reviews
2,860 results
Traveler rating
930
1,207
448
157
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
1,207
448
157
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barclub roomindoor poolhoppa busindian restaurantholiday extrascar parkclose to the airporthatton crossdays parkingan early flightfamily roombath roadone night stayovernight staygood nights sleepnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 2,860 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to the airport. A bus goes by the hotel from the airport but it is better to take a taxi which takes about 15 minutes. The staff is professional and courteous. The breakfast was just so-so: lots of starchy and greasy food (beacon, ect.) but not enough healthy foods such a yogurt or fresh fruits. The rooms are comfortable and quiet even though the airport is not far off. A good selection if you are seeking value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottfried S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Gottfried S

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

We are very grateful with your positive comments which was shared to all of our team. We are however sorry to note that our breakfast selection was not to your satisfaction. We can confirm that we do have fresh fruits and yoghurts selection which is our breakfast standard and can only apologise if our offerings were not to your satisfaction.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Sheraton Skyline is our preferred hotel when flying from Heathrow. In the past we have stayed in other hotels but Skyline is the best. On our last visit we were warmly greeted by doorman, Sergio, who remembered us from our previous visit two months earlier and helped us to our room with our luggage. Check-in was quick and smooth. We had a morning flight and Sergio arranged for a car to take us to Terminal 5 (much easier than waiting for the Hoppa bus and not much more expensive when there are two people). On our return it was a short journey in a taxi (some drivers will even take you straight to your car in the car park) and we're quickly on our way home. Our room was very comfortable and very quiet. We have eaten in the Sports Bar and around the pool and both meals were very good with excellent service.
When we have a later flight we stay on the club floor which is very good with a varied selection of food and drinks. Overall we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LindaB_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear LindaB_7

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review with us on this website.

We are very delighted to hear of your great comments regarding Sergio, our Porter which will be shared to him and all of the team.

We are happy to learn and we thank you that we have always been your preferred hotel choice in Heathrow and look forward to having you back to many more stays to come.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stopped at this hotel overnight on my way to the airport and I had a very pleasant stay indeed. The hotel was clean, warm and the staff were very helpful. The room was fairly large with a nice big comfortable bed to relax in. There was an en-suite bathroom which was large and clean.The hotel bar was a good place for a social evening with other guests and although a bit pricey, I did enjoy the evening. I would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel for long stay parking, they use a company called Click Parking. I had an excellent service from them as well. They did exactly what they promised to do.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear William216

It’s a great pleasure to read your excellent review and we would like to thank you for sharing this to everyone.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities. With regards to our pricing, please be assured that our prices are in line or if not better than the other properties as we regularly carry out competitive checks within the market.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is about 10 minutes or so from Terminal 3. It was very pleasant with a good size room. Everything about the hotel was well organised so I cannot fault it.
One thing I thought was strange, was the request for photo ID at reception (Never had that before)!

Room Tip: This was booked as a Mystery Hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nodalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Nodalino

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the hotel and the room you stayed into. We are however sorry to note of your disappointment with regards to our Front Desk Agents requesting for your photo ID at the check-in. Please be advised that it is a hotel policy that we ask all of our guests for their photo ID at the check-in.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our third time at the Skyline. We live 3.5 hrs from Heathrow so always stay overnight before flying long haul. We prefer close to the airport, great customer service, comfy bed and room, informal dining options and choices of bars. Of course good value is also important !

The Skyline always ticks all our boxes. Our holiday starts the night before we travel at the Skyline. Sure, the drinks are slightly higher priced because of the location but this is the same the world over so we don't care !

Great hotel in good location and extremely comfy bed with great customer service from staff. Look forward to our next stay !

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JollyFisherman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear JollyFisherman1959

It was a pleasure to have read your excellent comments and we thank you for sharing this on this website.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews