We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good round hotel. Easy and smooth check in. Very close to Heathrow. Quite soundproofed rooms. Comfortable bed. modern décor. parking for hotel is £15 for 24hrs. Helpful and cheerful staff. Club Lounge is accessible only for club room members and is a Big Bonus. The Indoor Pool is good too. The only negative thing was the cot. The barriers are high and the mattress very low making it hard to place the baby in. Apart from that everything is a +. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naeem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Naeem

Thank you for your review and great pictures !

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    1,132
    414
    153
    102
See reviews for
560
960
234
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boyds, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had our flight to the US cancelled due to bad weather in the US and needed to stay near Heathrow to catch our rescheduled flight. Also, it was within walking distance to Avis where we had to drop off our car. We chose this hotel which turned out to be very nice, very quiet room, (important!!), and lovely staff. The hotel is square shaped with an atrium in the center. We were carrying a framed print with us and it needed to be taped with a handle for easy carrying. The hotel created a handle and securely taped the print which protected it and made it easy to carry. We will happily choose this hotel again if we ever need to stay near the airport for another trip. The only downside was trying to get breakfast the next morning before departing to the airport. It was very crowded and we waited for 15-20 without anyone coming to take our order. A buffet was available but we wanted something simpler. We left and chose to just eat at the airport which turned out to be a good decision. The United Business Lounge had a lovely breakfast which suited us fine.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel and on the inside of the atrium which prevented the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwc20841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear vw20841

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay however we would like to apologise for your breakfast experience. We would encourage you to email me your reservation details so I can address your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

05.11.13 and 28.11.13; Stayed here as we had to fly from Heathrow and we could leave our car in their car park for the duration of our travels - and excellent value for two nights stay and 23 days car park at Heathrow. What really made it worthwhile was being able to completely relax in our room within 40 minutes of touching down from a 13 hour flight from Hong Kong - heaven.
Excellent welcome from friendly front desk, excellent food in both the bar grill and the breakfast restaurant, and the shuttle bus to the terminals every 20 minutes, taking just 10 minutes.
Our room was spacious, with good facilities and no sound from the airport. We will be doiong this again if we fly again from Heathrow.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the aircraft, a room at the front on the top floor will be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FujairahFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear FujairahFan

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from December 22nd 2013 till 30th Dec 2013 with a group of friends and we all had kids. We had a blast! Very comfortable stay.

From Heathrow airport, there was a direct bus to the hotel which took about 20mins.

Checkin was smooth and easy. We were fortunately upgraded to a Junior suite (King sized room which also had a sofa bed).

They were willing to reduce the GBP400 deposit to GBP100 for items in the room refrigerator (drinks, snacks etc) in case we consumed any. Its important to look this bill over on checkout to make sure nothing was accidentally added to your bill because if you remove anything from the fridge to make room for your own stuff even though you didn't consume their drinks etc, you are automatically billed for the items you moved. So be careful with the fridge.

Clean bedding/towels etc very comfortable pillows (like soft clouds). I slept blissfully. Unlimited hot water 24/7.

Plenty of cartoons and kids movies we could pay for in order for kids to watch at night and plenty of room for 5 very energetic kids to run around in the suites and downstairs in the lobby area. Alison at the hotel was great, she was so kind and arranged a GIGANTIC lovely Christmas tree for our junior suite before we arrived and she was even so kind as to put Christmas presents under the tree for the kids!! Bless her heart. Thank you Alison!!

Its a very family friendly hotel, we could have breakfast at the club lounge with kids or by the pool. And what a WONDERFUL HEATED POOL it was! The kids had a blast in it! Food (in room dining) was excellent to and affordable with a good kids menu. Finger food and Sort of meals/stuff kids like to eat generally....

There was parking for our rented car but this is charged. We ended up paying about GBP108 for the 8 days for parking which wasn't so bad. From hotel we could easily go into central London (winter wonderland etc) or go to Toys "R" Us just down the road.

There seemed to be a night club in the hotel as well for anyone who likes night life, though we didn't go in. The club music could not be heard from the rooms, very quiet.

Though from this hotel, planes landing at Heathrow airport could be seen landing directly across the street from the hotel, because the windows were double glazed with a gap between them, the noise was not much, hardly noticeable.

We were sad to leave and will definitely be back! Check out was smooth and fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwadiuto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Nwadiuto O

I cannot begin to describe the pleasure of not just reading your comments but more importantly that we managed to make you and your family feel home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here in May 2012. We found the hotel to very comfortable and we were given a room upgrade upon arrival.

We enjoyed a meal in the American themed grill and drinks at the bar. We also enjoyed a late hot chocolate from Starbucks - a nice treat!

There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the different terminals- although there is a cost for this £3.50 per person each way. Their hotel info on this wasn't up to date at the time of booking.

The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the room's facilities and huge queen sized bed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebluelady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear the bluelady75

Thank you for your great comments and scoring.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New year !

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here many years ago and thought we would try it again although a bit more expensive than others in the vicinity, but it does have rooms with two double beds which suited us on this occasion.
Very quick check-in, nice room although no external view, just to the inside of the hotel. A refurbished bathroom was good and impeccably clean. We needed more milk for the tea but it took two phone calls to get it. I wonder why there is no plug to allow the kettle to remain in its position in the wardrobe on top of the fridge? Although there were numerous lamps in the room would have liked the option to have it a bit brighter.
Ate in the pool area and although the food was OK the French fries were stone cold. Security very good ensuring only residents wandering around the lobby.
Apart from the above the hotel was acceptable but I would not necessarily rush to return.

Room Tip: Personally I would try for an external room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAKTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear LAKTEX

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Skyline Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we really appreciate your feedback on the room offerings and service received.
We sincerely apologise for receiving your food cold and I would encourage if you could reach out to me with your reservation details so we can address appropriately.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have used this airport for overnights before an early flight from Heathrow. There is free bus service just outside the hotel to the tube, so you can get into London quickly and inexpensively. The staff have been very helpful, and the room service was tasty and reasonable priced. You really can't beat the convenience, and this is the best Sheraton/Starwood property near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear JEFF C

It is really a great pleasure reading your comments and we really appreciate your recognition of the service you have received from the Sheraton Skyline team.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing