We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just back from a wedding reception at this hotel. It started at 2pm and went on till midnight. During this time the hotel staff were attentive and friendly. The food was excellent with a vast selection of english and mexican. All good quality and served at the correct temperature. Late in the evening we had bacon and sausage sandwiches. We stayed the night and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good selection of typical breakfast food. Checkout was 12 noon so we had plenty of time to meet friends and relatives that also stayed the night. Well done to all the staff who helped make it a memorable occasion. I always thought of the hotel as an in/out one night on my way to somewhere but its not. Its a very versatile hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Les

We cannot begin to describe the pleasure of reading your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a Park and Fly destination before a trip to the US - our first visit, but would return. Hotel clearly one of the older ones at Heathrow, but is clean and well maintained. Rooms are clean and spacious, and facilities good ( including on site Starbucks for after dinner coffees).
Bathrooms large, with an usually good selection of toiletries, and plenty of towels! Only slight disappointment for us was not being offered the chance to upgrade to a Club room after reading good reviews about this - perhaps no rooms left today?
Have stayed at a few hotels in this area, and certainly one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear djdpearson

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and its great to see you had a positive experience.

We are very sorry that you did not get the chnace to experience the club facilities on this stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed overnight here while waiting for an early morning flight out of Heathrow. Great little airport hotel. The room was silent, bed was comfortable, service on check in was fast, bathroom was clean and room service was decent. Oh, and there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Will stay here again if I have an odd flight out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear lokithefox

Thank you for your your great comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We travelled down and stayed at this hotel on the way back to Australia.

The staff really went out of their way to be helpful. My young child was sick in the hire car on the drive down and the guys are reception organised stuff to clean it with prior to returning it.

The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Exactly what you want from an airport hotel.

The only down side is watch the time carefully on the car park. You get 1 hour of free parking but it is timed to the second. We went 1 minute over (It even stated it on the notice) due to the cleaning and got hit with a 60 pound fine when we got back home.

I would defiantly stay here next time we are travailing into or out of the Heathrow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig_Derbyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Craig_Derbyuk

Thank you for your review and it is a great pleasure to read how our staff managed to give you the service you would expect from the Sheraton brand.

PLease feel free to reach out to me directly regarding your parking ticket as we may be able to contact the 3rd party maagement company and cancel the ticket.

Looking forward to welcoming you and the family back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Parked the car here without any problem,unlike other hotels at Heathrow where I have had to ride round and round hoping a spot would become available.Room allocated was bright and clean with a view overlooking the runway.Buffet breakfast was very good with a really good selection and an omelette station.The restaurant is set around an indoor swimming pool with many tropical plants and trees,which we found to be a lovely setting.There is also a sports bar which serves evening meals and a Starbucks coffee shop.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Kevin
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I usually stay at the Sheraton Heathrow but there was a good offer here so I decided to give it a go. Checked in at 0630 as pre-arranged and have not looked back. This is an airport hotel that tries to be like a mainstream hotel - and, to an extent, it succeeds.

Staff are helpful and the rooms are great. The Club lounge is small but has great service and the canapés are not at all bad - certainly far superior to the Sheraton Heathrow.

There was no room makeup during the day as I ad only checked in that morning but, after a gentle enquiry, there was a very good evening turndown service.

The concierge told me about a free bus service to Hatton Cross tube station for my travel to central London and the Heathrow Hoppa at GBP 4 (4.50 on the bus) was good value compared with a cab.

Would I stay here again - absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPGglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear SPGglobal

THank you for your wonderful review which have all read with pleasure.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If we had spent $100 for a night at the Sheraton Skyline, I might be raving about it. However, we spent £ 360 for a Club Room (about $600), and our stay here was most decidedly not a $600 experience.

The room was completely ordinary--adequate, but nothing noteworthy. We definitely expected more from a supposed Club Room, and we can't imagine what distinguished it from a regular room. There we also some "little things" that hotel seemed to overlook. For instance, there were no pens or facial tissue in the room, which guests should be able to take for granted.

We walked into the Club Lounge in the late evening and were greeted by tables full of dirty dishes and glasses. We never saw a staff member during the several times we used the (very small) Club Lounge over the course of two days. Customer service does not seem to be the Sheraton Skyline's strong suit.

The service was the biggest disappointment of our stay at the Sheraton. Virtually all of the staff seemed bored or distracted, seemingly more interested in chatting with each other than with assisting hotel guests. Any inquiries were greeted with mild annoyance and a distinct lack of knowledge regarding the hotel's services and amenities. (One notable exception was the concierge on the morning we departed, who was friendly and knowledgeable, particularly about the shuttle options to the airport terminals.)

I should also mention that we took a Club Room because the check-in clerk told us all of the regular rooms were booked. However, she discovered that our room had a queen bed and a fold-out chair bed, and she sort of mumbled something about possibly being able to get us two double beds on another floor. Huh? I thought all of the regular rooms were sold out! She sort of trailed off and never explained what she meant, and then simply booked us into the Club Room. I was left with the nagging feeling that I had been duped.

Breakfast in the Club Lounge was included in the price of the room, but after my experience there I decided to try the more extensive offerings of the main dining room for breakfast. The breakfast was like the room: mediocre, with no real highlights to make it memorable. What I do remember, however, is that the hostess who seated me in the restaurant neglected to inform me that they added a £ 2 surcharge for Club Floor guests. Seriously? That seemed pretty petty to me when I was already paying £ 360 for the room--and I would have appreciated at least being told in advance that I would pay a surcharge for the "privilege" of indulging in the main buffet.

There were a couple of good points to the Sheraton Skyline. The atrium in the center of the hotel is a lovely and tranquil retreat (even if the breakfast itself is not especially lovely). Also, the room was extremely quiet, in spite of the fact that the hotel is located essentially next to one of the airport's runways. Those pluses, however, cannot make up for the shortcomings in service and a high price for mediocre accommodations. Sorry, Sheraton Skyline--never again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wbpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $108 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing