We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCEEDS STANDARDS EXPECTED FROM AIRPORT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“EXCEEDS STANDARDS EXPECTED FROM AIRPORT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow is more than just a hotel for an overnight stay for transit passengers. It has an excellent restaurant and bar, a swimming pool for relaxation after or before your long flight, and a business center that is not just a cubicle. You can use the internet and print at no extra charge. I found the service to be excellent from the time I checked in at the reception to the time I left. The room was very comfortable, with roomy showers and plenty of amenities. The pillows are conducive to a good night's sleep. If you just want a coffee and cake, there's Starbucks on the premises.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear VINODB_11

Thank you for your great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    1,100
    398
    148
    97
See reviews for
535
927
231
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently as a stay over before our flight the next day. Suffice it to say we were delighted with all the aspects of the hotel. The reception guy was very friendly, offered us a king size room at no extra cost. The room was very well presented, nice bathroom and very comfy bed. Our package included a meal in the sports bar which I didn't have high expectations, however it was very good, good service and nice food. I was pleased we weren't charged to park the car overnight and the meet and greet parking package we had booked worked out perfectly. All in all an excellent experience and we will be going back next time we fly from heathrow.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Richard H

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for one night as we had an early morning flight the following day from T1, Heathrow. Check-in was very efficient and easy. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable as was the bed. We had a quiet, comfortable night's sleep with a wake-up call at the requested time. As we did not eat at the hotel, we cannot comment on the food. Additionally, overnight parking was complimentary. The only downside is the high price of wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Derek P

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having stayed here and other hotel locations near Heathrow for four years, I have found this to be ideal for me. I'm not a great sleeper, but the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in anywhere. Overall an excellent location, especially for conferences.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Tony B

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite and preferred LHR hotel. Faultless service, amazing bed, and enrolled as an SPG by Juvan??? Think that was the name, excellent gentleman at reception. Look forward to our next stay. Well done Sheraton.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 737av8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear 737av8tor

Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was unfortunate that the Saturday night that we stayed there was also a function at the hotel, otherwise my rating would have been higher. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The parking at the airport provides good value for money but the noise was unacceptable.

The noise from the disco started at 9pm and we didn't mind, expecting it to finish by 11pm ish - it was still going strong until 1am! Not great when you have 2 small children and an early morning 12 hour flight to catch the next day. Most of my reviews are very positive and I am trying to be as objective as possible. This noisy night did spoil the start of a very special holiday. We could have easily travelled to Heathrow direct from our home but we thought that a hotel of this standard would start off our holiday in a relaxing way. The Premier Inn's (which are considerably cheaper) all provide "Sleep Guarantees."

I spoke to the duty manager who explained that he did not expect the noise to travel through the whole hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if there is a function and you are using the hotel as a stop over before a fligh
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potterfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear potterfan10

Thank you for your comments and feedback provided.

We take very high measures to ensure any noise from functions do not affect our guest however i can see clearly that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Could I please ask you to contact me directly so i can further investigate the comments.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The upside: close to the airport.
The many downsides: lumpy bed; shamefully high price for Internet ($7.50 for an hour; $22.50 for 24 hours. Ka-ching! for the Sheraton's bottom line); sluggish response to request for a few more little containers of milk to my room (hand- off between restaurant, in- room dining, and concierge, the last of whom indignantly told me that "of course" I got the wrong response from the former and "should have" called the latter. Thank you for making me feel welcome, especially at $229 per night); and the childish habit, like so many corporate hotels, of policing the mini fridge with a sensor. Profit margin again! and woe to the guest who needs fridge room for, say, medications but doesn't want to have to ask a hotel's permission to rearrange things. Violation of privacy, yes? This place is fine if you're on an expense account, just like to get into a corporate place, knock back a few scotches, and go to sleep, I guess.

And oh, did I mention the constant low, menacing rumble of aircraft? Ambien and Ativan should be on every pillow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennaBLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear GlennaBLosAngeles

Thank you for your feedback.

The hotel does offer free WIFI in the lobby area which is more than most of the other hotels in the area offer. It is a usual practice for the hotels in Heathrow to charge for high speed internet in the comfort of their bedroom.

The mini bar system is designed so no attendant needs to check which items you have consumed which is a growing practice in many hotels around Europe.

I sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing