We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Nearby Hotels
$129
$124
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveler rating
934
1,212
449
158
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
1,212
449
158
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barclub roomindoor poolhoppa busindian restaurantholiday extrascar parkclose to the airporthatton crossdays parkingan early flightfamily roombath roadone night stayovernight staygood nights sleepnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,630 - 1,635 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Usually airport hotels are horrific. This one is pretty good.

We upgraded to a club room, which is probably worth it - free internet, breakfast (particlularly good, actually) and club room free drinks (we missed this as arrived too late).

Room very new and clean, quiet, bed comfy. They kindly provided a cot, and efficiently put in room BEFORE we arrived - very good.

The service was very good at the front desk, and concierge also very helpful / quick with bags. Pick-up bus convenient.

Sports bar was also nice enough. Wife had room service, said it was fine.

Overall recommended, will stay again if overnighting at Heathrow.

Room Tip: Noticed a couple of rooms close to lifts - probably wise to ask to be away from lifts
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Colin M

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as seeing off friends returning to USA.
Excellent room, and facilities.
We booked to have dinner, and were told there was either the Sports Bar or The Garden available - we chose the latter which is near to the swimming pool. The food was good, however we were disappointed that they will only serve wine in plastic 'glasses'. The reason for this is that the restaurant is near to the pool. I pointed out that the tables all had glass candle holders on them, so maybe they should be removed!! Needless to say, we did not order the champagne we were looking forward to. Instead, we all had beer, and drank it from the GLASS bottles, which we were told was perfectly fine!!

The breakfast was very good. Nice thick porridge!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzhamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear fitzhamon.

Thank you for your comment.

I am sorry for not meeting your expectation of providing glassware in our Garden Restaurant. Due to health and safety, we cannot serve drinks in glassware around the pool area. However, you are right in saying that we do serve drinks in bottles and that our candle holders are glass. This is due to the glass of these products being thicker and colored so should these break then we would be able to see them as well as these items not likely to break into small pieces like a glass would.

I am very happy though to read that you enjoyed the food and the breakfast.

Best regards

Tessa Krasniqi
Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton skyline at Heathrow for 3 nights in July. According to me the hotel is over rated. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. TV programs are very limited considering you are in the U. Also internet is not free. You must pay $20 per day to access wifi in your room.

Customer service and food quality in the hotel must improve. Service is not very good.

I had to get multiple information from the concierge who wasnot very helpful and could sometime give you an attitude. For example i remember asking information about the hop-onhop-off bus system and the only answer i got was "look through the flyer behind you".. also several time i found myself coming back to to hotel with my kid in the stroller. The main entrance door is an automatic rotating door which is difficult to get into with a stroller. There was however a side straight door with a doorman standing by inside the hotel.On multiple occasion i asked them to open it for me and they would re-route me to the rotating door.

Food is OK but definitely over priced. I don't mind paying for food, but the quality should be there. The hotel has a pool which is also where the main restaurant is. This is not very convenient as you can find yourself swimming and people are watching you while eating.

Finally, you need to watch your bill carefully because they charge you a fee for charity donation, They will take it out if you ask, but they automatically put on your bill.

This is hotel is not bad overall, but does not deliver the service excellence and quality of stay i am used to in other Sheraton.... Just average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivierp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear olivierp2008

I'm very disappointed to hear of your experience. I would encourage you to contact me directly with your reservation details so i can further investigate and address your comments.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I use this hotel if I need to stop for a quick meeting in London . It is not a hotel where you would intentionally go to for a break or a holiday but it is very close to the Heathrow airport so very convenient if you want to fly in for a quick meeting without the hassle of diving into the city. I usually pay about US$ 175 for a room with a double bed. The rooms are a reasonable size and well furnished with comfortable beds and a small desk and a couple of chairs. Breakfast , service charge and taxes are not included in that rate. You have a choice of tow restaurants which are of reasonable quality but nothing to rave about and if you arrive late you can rely on the 24 hour room service. Parking is outdoors and is free and there is a free shuttle to the airport. I like this hotel because of its convenience and because it is much better than your average airport hotel.

It takes about 15 minutes to travel by car / shuttle to terminal 1,2 or 3 and 25 minutes to terminal 4

Room Tip: The road to the front of the hotel can be busy sometimes so it is best to ask for a room on the side or to the back of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear michaeldeeb

Thank you for much for taking the time to write your review.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed one night before our return flight home to Canada. The incident separating this hotel from others was an exceptionally courteous and helpful duty manager (Sam K) who transformed a potentially disastrous situation into a pleasure. He placed myriad phone calls to agents, including those in Canada, and then rose above the occasion to help us out. He never once made us feel anything other than welcomed. The room was on par with other Sheratons, restaurant was satisfactory with an extremely pleasant and staff accommodating. Buffet breakfast was very good and again the staff efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear diaund

I can assure you that Sam and everyone at the Sheraton Skyline read your comments with great pleasure.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews