We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Skyline Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sheraton Skyline Heathrow”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to use the hotel as we had an early flight to Istanbul and didn't want to chance a very early drive with the icy weather. It was a good choice of airport hotel. The guy who checked us in gave us great info on getting to central London using the free airport bus service to Hatton Cross tube station. We were able to get to the National Portrait Gallery very easily. We did not eat in the hotel as we decided to go to Coventry Garden as we were in central London.
The room was the standard double on offer and it was spacious and very comfortable.
There was an offer with valet parking which was really good and saved the hassle of a shuttle bus and the lottery of when one might show up. The valet service was great both going out and arriving back in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Heather D

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    1,116
    409
    149
    99
See reviews for
549
940
235
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel and rooms are very impressive, clean and tidy.

Cannot fault the price in respect of staying prior to a extended trip away and inclusive of parking for the time away.

The only thing I did find and would have a negative view on was the Sports bar / Restaurant. The service was just adequate but the food poor, a starter of chicken satay and main of a burger were terrible and over priced.

Stay at the hotel for the location, service in general, quality of the rooms but just avoid this restaurant.

Overall pretty good !

Room Tip: Stay at the hotel for the service, quality of rooms and location, just don't eat in the Sports B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Paul I

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to read about the negative comment in regards to the service and food that you received in the Sports Bar. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by our failure to meet with your expectations. Our pricing are aligned with the same category hotels in the area and we do regular competitors check, however your comment is important to us and we are currently evaluating if there are ways we could revise our pricings.

I also shared your feedback with the team on duty as our aim here at Skyline is to continuously improve through customers feedbacks like yours.
Please do let us know in any future stay so that we can ensure a satisfactory meal experience.

Regards

Marco Di Tullio
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Some great deals to be had including parking if you shop around. Hotel is right next to the runway but with great sound insulation. Quick and easy check in, loads of parking, suttle bus to terminal, fantastic tropical style pool. Ate at the sports bar which was good. Starbucks in reception which is ideal for a quick getaway. Four of us stayed in a large room with twin queen beds which was fine for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Darren P

Thank you for a great review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 5 years ago and thought it was good so returned again last month and thought it was excellent. Just stayed for one night before a morning flight to the US. Booked through Holiday Extras and got a good deal including 8 nights parking. Very quick efficient check in and upgraded to a lovely room with every facility you could need. Must mention the very large bed (larger than a King size) which was supremely comfortable. Used the free internet downstairs to print our boarding cards while husband got a coffee from Starbucks. After reading previous recommendations tried the nearby pub The Pheasant (10 mins walk) which was very busy but got a table straight away and enjoyed some fish & chips, but watch out the portions are huge. Got a taxi to the airport next morning which we booked the previous night £12 going £9 return. No problems with parking when we returned to pick up the car. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear HappyTravellers2

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your return experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton skyline for one night prior to flying out to New York.the hotel was easy to find and the parking was no issue,15 per car if staying in the hotel.

Check in was very friendly and efficient. We upgraded our stay to a club room.the room itself was of good size with a really big,comfortable bed.the room overlooked heathrow airport which for me being a bit of a plane geek was great.should have been noisy but we hardly heard a thing.

The highlight for us as club room guests meant access to the club lounge.free soft drinks and tea/coffee all day then happy hour 6-8 daily with free beer and wines etc.also as part of this free canapés such as fish cakes and crisps n dips.

In the morning the club lounge changed to breakfast service with cheese,hams,croissants,sausages and eggs.it was great!

The hotel has a pool but we did not use it.we had a drink in the American diner and also played pool in there which was good fun.people were eating and the food looked ok.

If flying from heathrow again we would definitely stay here and definitely upgrade to club

Room Tip: Upgrade to club worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abrow36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear abrow36

Wer have reviewed your scores with great pleasure.

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Lovely bed, but booked this due to its location and photos of the pool, I reckon they may well have photo shopped the pool photos - its tiny! Also you couldn't open the windows so yes sound proof from planes but stuffy and no air. To keep your room on you have to pay alot of money. Really not value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieH323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear EvieH323

I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy the pool experience.

We do have some rooms with small windows however due to our location and something you would find with all the hotels in this area, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate the service and quality we are known for.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I checked in with my family expecting to have a nice week in this hotel, but as the first step to be in we encountered a slow blond with eye glasses front desk agent who is very slow. I don't think she is professional interacting specially that while she's talking to us she keeps arranging her hair (like combing her hair with her fingers.) If I am not mistaken her name is Marika. Good thing when we checked in we liked the rooms, It was clean and tidy. We also has access to the club lounge which is very smart to have when you are travelling with your family. Food is great as well as service of the waitress. They are very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear IamAimee

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I sincerely apologise about the check in experience and I can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board and address.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing