We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“All Good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've stayed here several times before a morning or early afternoon flight. Checking in and out is always quick and easy. The rooms are always clean and well-appointed. Thankful for the complimentary water that some places want to charge an arm and a leg for. Stopped for a drink in the Sports Bar but it was a bit crowded so we took our drinks over to the Garden Restaurant and ordered dinner. We both had the lobster bisque, which was very good. I had the vegetarian ravioli dish, which was excellent and my husband had a steak, which exceeded his expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear BarbaraE3

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    1,136
    415
    153
    102
See reviews for
562
962
234
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel was great. Great location. Great food. Great spacious rooms but have connecting doors and noise is very loud from the rooms.

In the morning we were very polite to the man at the check out and mentioned it to him about the noise because of the connecting doors. The noise was so loud we could not sleep. he replied hopefully next time someone will complain about you. Just felt that there was no need for that comment!! Probably would be good if they let you no bout the connecting doors and noise.

Apart from that it is was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear rahulmo

Thank you for review.

Could I please ask you to contact me directly so i can further investigate your comments regarding the morning reception staff member.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the sheraton skyline the night before our flight. When my partner asked could we have a room at the front overlooking the runway, the very nice girl on reception changed our room for us, so we had a great view of planes taking off, but could not hear any noise from them. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean.Also had a lovely swim in the pool, overall a very enjoyable stay, with friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you like planes ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ruth M

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now after arriving on British Airways and staying overnight for an American Airlines early morning flight to the US. I generally arrive late and depart early and this hotel fits that need perfectly. I now know to head straight out the doors after Customs at Terminal 5 and turn right for the Hoppa. It's Bus 57 for Sheraton Skyline - 8 pounds round trip - cash, no plastic so make sure you have the bills/coins. The wait can be 1 minute or 30 depending on luck. Then 15 minutes to the hotel. I get checked in quickly and generally upgraded to a club room because of my SPG status. Ask the desk clerk for the printed Hoppa bus schedule. The restaurant closes at 11 and I often come in about then. Likewise, the club room is closed then. But, room service is available and there are plenty of choices and it comes quickly at the same price the restaurant would charge. There is also a minibar. If you arrive early enough, there are dining tables inside the large atrium in the center that look inviting. This place has been reorganized a number of times over the years and now they have dining inside the atrium. Large flat panel TV. US and UK electrical outlets on the desk, but none at the nightstand. WiFi is free with SPG status. Two free bottles of water. Sparking bathroom with shower/tub and plenty of hot water at full force. The room is QUIET, despite jets taking off across the street. The bed is the best part! King size, comforter, big pillows, pillow top mattress, that guarantees maximum comfortable sleep in the limited time available. It makes ALL the difference; you cannot beat these Sheraton beds. All of this is what makes it worth a little more. In the morning, the clubroom is open for quick, buffet breakfast. Desk checkout is quick and there is a Starbuck's in the lobby. For American Airlines fliers, the Hoppa drops off right at the Terminal 3 Arrivals entrance. The American Flagship check-in is outside and on the far right (Economy is on the inside). From there it's straight inside, up the escalator and down the corridor to security. Note: There is a free city bus at the Sheraton if you turn left, walk down the street to the corner, cross over, and walk back up to the bus stop and wait in the heat/cold. But the 4 pound Hoppa is really convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Can't hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear ckmiller

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay..

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

To start with it looks very good. Very clean and posh. Reminded me of vegas, just a lot more civilised and everyone is in suits and looking very bored, think accountants/bankers/politicians.
Arrived bit early so had a coffee and took it to pool area and sat on a little island with a table almost in the middle of the pool.
The pool area was amazing, like a centre parks, palm trees, bar almost in the pool, a very tropical feel. One of the reasons we booked here, we were also staying for only one night. We looked forward to check in and then go for a swim...however they put a sign up saying the pool and main area will be shut from 4pm for the rest of the day...no warning or anything. This, for me, ruined the hotel. We are yet to complain but for people who essentially booked it for the pool area we may as well have stayed in a much cheaper hotel.

The rooms are fine. Big double bed, big desk, decent sized tv with normal channels and some decent films to rent which haven't even been released yet (Argo,Hobbit,madagascar 3 are examples). Bathroom standard bathroom with bath,shower.
There is also a gym. Not sure what hotel gyms are usually like so this could have been good considering, but its very limited, 1 leg machine,1 chest machine and a cables machine. Few rowers and treadmills and dumbbells up to 10kg. Just enough for a businessperson i guess but not enough for a fitness fanatic.
There is a sports bar that we are yet to sample, also in room dining at normal extortionate prices. Mini bar with pressure sensors so if you remove anything it automatically charges your card,didnt try using a straw and leaving the bottle in the fridge or an indiana jones-esqe sandbag trick.
Staff have been friendly i guess. Didnt go around and chat to everyone, reception said "the pool will still be open, just a small area will be closed". This was wrong information.
Overall its pretty average really. Would have been a lot better had the main attraction of the hotel not been shut. Seems the main clientele never use it anyway as they seem far to busy to swim/enjoy themselves.
Probably wouldn't recommend it again as i cant imagine its cheap (i didn't pay myself)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Olly M

Thank you for taking the time to write you review and we very much appreciate your feedback on the closure of the swimming area.
Our website is updated with any planned closure however we clearly could have done better in our communication from the front desk which I can assure you will be addressed with the entire team.

Our prices in general are very competitive with the local area however I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate the service we are known for when you are next visiting the Heathrow area.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist for any future stays

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Skyline for 1 night before emigrating to Australia (2 adults and one child) and our whole experience of the hotel was faultless. Both my husband and I suffer with back problems and I emailed Hani Salih prior to our stay to ensure that our room would be comfortable. Hani could not have been more helpful and made a number of suggestions to ensure the maximum level of comfort was offered. He really did exceed our high expectations and we were sincerely grateful for all the effort he put into ensuring our stay was a great experience. Particularly well received was the bottle of wine and card offering us the hotels best wishes on our future life in Oz - this was definitely a WOW factor!!
The room was large, extremely comfortable with beds which were heaven to sleep on. Facilities at the hotel were fab with a pool, Costa Coffee, shop and choice of restaurants.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was lovely and very welcoming to our 5 year old.
Each member of staff we met was an enormous credit to the hotel and a pleasure to speak to.

Well done Sheraton Skyline - we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnsBeach93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Jerseyshore17

I can only say that I was my pleasure to personalise your stay.

We all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at Sheraton Skyline for 1 night pre: trip. Comfortable large rooms, although a bit chilly. Nice hotel but you could be anywhere in the world - it did what it said on the tin - it accommodated us for one night before a holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4gomadinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear 4gomadinIstanbul

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing