We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely accommodating staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Bed & Breakfast £122
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“extremely accommodating staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was here last december for 2 separate nights. Knowing that my sister will be joining me for the night, the check-in agent got me a very nice room with 2 separate HUUGE beds. I believe her name was Magdelena? When I returned, sheraton skyline's check-in agents (this one i remember for sure, ALIF! very friendly!) never fail to impress me again with another fantastic room, quiet, comfy - just lovely.
As for the restaurant by the pool, maybe you guys should come up with something more interesting? There isn't much option on the menu :S and the food was just, very.. so so...
BUT Room service breakfast was great!! Also, there's this bar which looks really chic you guys should definitely check it out. I would if I had more time during my last 2 stays.
I will come back ;)

Room Tip: You might think that the rooms facing the garden are quieter. I had those facing the runways but I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JingieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear JingieLee

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and recognising the level of service you have received from Magdelena and Atif during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    995
    349
    135
    87
See reviews for
470
836
207
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and easy to reach (taxi, shuttle bus, public transportation in free ride zone). The room was large, nice furniture with a king size bed and also the bathroom was ok (this seems to be different at many places in GB). The personnel was friendly and helpful. The roofed garden at Mediterranean temperatures with pool was very impressive. However, the main restaurant was closed (except for the burger sportsbar) and the internet access was expensive. Also the breakfast was rather expensive and not included. But, as also noted by others, there is an integrated Starbucks (the croissants were a bit old while the muffins were good).

Room Tip: Larger numbers tend to be far away from the main elevator (rectangular building, but side evaluators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear he-H767

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Airport hotels in general are of the same formula - clean, functional living at a moderate value, great breakfasts, but a bit clinical in feel.

And so it is with the Skyline, one of Sheraton's two hotels at Heathrow. By a long way the Skyline is the better of the two, being much more modern and comfortable. However that's not to say that the rooms couldn't do with a revamp - the Club room are very nice and clean with great toiletries and generous space. However the normal rooms on the first and second floor are a little less refined and as a whole could do with a spruce up on the paint and fabric of the building.

However, the beds in any of the rooms are immensely comfortable - I think they're called the Sweetsleeper bed, and I love them so much that I have bought one for home! Seriously, for a good night's sleep I have rarely experienced better. The service from staff is efficient, functional and friendly, without being overtly brilliant.

Value for money is decent, especially if booked in advance. You can find a standard room for around £80 + tax which for the location is not bad at all. A club room is about £30 more and for that extra you do get a more comfortable room (albeit with the same bed), better toiletries, located on the third floor, and have access to the club room which serves a small but very decent breakfast, soft drinks all day, has complimentary computers to access the internet, multi screen tvs for news and sport, and a very comfortable lounge. Is it worth it? I think so, just about...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieHumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear StevieHumpy

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper Bed. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that we will be carrying out some works on our lobby and second floor corridor which will have a great new look.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Moved from a downtown London hotel to this one as I had an early flight out of Heathrow. I have stayed at this hotel before and again was not disappointed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great gym and a great sports bar with good food. Also love that there is a Starbucks in the lobby! The bus service to the airport is also very convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiemurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear blondiemurc

It is always a pleasure to get such a review from a returning guest.

Please feel free to contact me directly if i can personalise your stay in any way.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked my car rental through Holiday Autos, not knowing who they used at London Heathrow. I wanted the cheapest option and usually use Budget. Easirent.com was their rental partner, but this was not apparent until after I confirmed the booking (which was 20 GBP cheaper than Budget). Then I looked into things further, I needed to catch the Heathrow Hotel Hoppa - 4 GBP each way and departing every 30 minutes. (transfer is included in rental to Budget). As I didn't know exactly where the hotel was I thought for a saving of 12 GBP I perhaps should go with Budget for peace of mind. Unfortunately as I had only 4 days until pick up, I would incur a 50% loss of my rental fee! However, if I had booked directly with Easirent.com I could have cancelled the booking without any loss whatsoever. Minimum driver age is 25. Car was a petrol Hyundai i20 (Group B - upgrade, I booked Group A, no extra charge). Generally easy pick up and drop off. Office opened at 06.00 and I was off in the car by 06.45, weather was really snowy and staff were late, still very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Carloine B

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Skyline the day before a holiday to thailand and again upon our return,the first night gave us up to 21 days onsite parking so was an excellent deal.
Airport hotels tend to be very same old however we loved the Sky bar with its beautiful pool which is surrounded by huge trees and mood lighting.
We ate in the sports bar which was reasonably priced,we stayed there 10 years ago and the beer had only risen by 60p per pint!! the pizza was excellent also.
The front desk staff were very welcoming on both occasions which was great as sometimes the personal touch is lost in these vast hotels and you almost feel like just a room number only so well done ,especially Tariq on reception.
We will book again as the room quality was good with all the amenities you would expect at an airport hotel without the need to move the car to an ofsite facility

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear kIm M

I have reviewed your comments with great pleasure.

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from Tariq and the other staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Checked into the hotel on Saturday 05/01/2013 and checked out on Sunday 06/01/13 and had paid for parking for my vehicle overnight.

The issue I have is that I had mentioned to reception that possibly I would be meeting with someone in the evening and if they could park at the hotel for an hour or so, as we were having a drink discussing oversea's business and I was informed that this would not be a problem, but I was hit with a Parking Eye parking charge for £100 for parking for 1hr 22 minutes.

I'm totally disgusted at the thought or paying such a fine when I was staying at the hotel and informed that another person could park at the hotel for a short period of time that was not an issue!

I was seriously considering recommending this hotel to others, but I'll be having second thoughts now!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J4sman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear J4sman

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I sincerely apologise for your dissatisfaction with regards to the parking fine you have received.
We have a total of 43 signs in the car park advising the guest that they receive a complimentary 1 hour of parking. If the car was only in the car park for 1 hour, then you would not had to register your car nor make any payments.

As gesture we are more than happy to reverse the charge if you give me all the details.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing