We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and good-value airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just as I had hoped, friendly and efficient front desk staff. Even before arrival an email adding my SPG number to our reservation was dealt with in a professional way and our room preferences noted and acted upon at check in.
Nice room on top SPG floor. Asked to stay at the front and there was some noise, but what do you expect when the runway is just across the road. It was a fun experience.
Comfortable bed, nice bathroom (standard Sheraton offering, excellent shower). Easy and hassle-free and only moments from the long stay car park.
Note: The hotel car park is expensive and camera controlled. Check with reception as we discovered our hotel & parking package included overnight parking at the hotel. They then registered our car into the parking system.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the airport and might be slightly noisier. Internal rooms look over the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear TravelGav

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience to everyone on this website.

We are very happy to note that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments will be shared to all in the hotel and I am sure everyone will be delighted to hear them.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Yours sincerely
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was a surprisingly good hotel. It sits like a box in a strip of airport hotels backing onto a Heathrow runway in an expensive city so I was not expecting much. But, it delivered. Well equipped rooms. Beds great. Desk was a good size with an assortment of plugs/ electricity so I did not need an adapter. Comfy chair and footrest. I loved the bathrobe - totally oversized, thick and luxurious. My room was facing a parking lot and it was fairly quiet. Breakfast was included in the rate that I had. Full selection, including omlette station. I found the pool area particularly pleasing. It is in a covered courtyard, a nice oasis. Lovely just to sit there. I was at a conference and enjoyed breakfast there a couple of mornings. On the bad side, trying to phone anyone for service was a challenge. No answers at a lot of the numbers eg Guest Express and the restaurant. The hairdryer in the room did not work (oddly placed in the desk drawer and secured). When I did eventually get through to someone, they did send a person right away who fixed it quickly - bad feeder circuit.

I had to go into central London a few times. There is a bus stop outside where three buses take you free of charge (285, 555, 423) to Hatton Cross Station where you can pick up the Tube (Picadilly line). I never waited for a bus either there or coming back from Hatton Cross Station. I also used the Hoppa Bus to go back to the Heathrow Terminal - it only runs every 30 minutes so good to check schedule before waiting. You can get an express train to Paddington station from Heathrow into central London but by the time you get back there, take the train and make the transfer from Paddington, I thought it was easier, just as fast and way more economical to take the Tube (day pass, off peak - any time after 9:30am).

If I had to stay at Heathrow again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose parking lot side so as not to be facing runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJALSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear RJALSA

It was a great pleasure reading your positive and helpful comments for the other reviewers on this website and we would like to thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and liked our amenities and facilities we have in the hotel.

We are very sorry however to note that we were unable to answer your call when you tried to call us through the Guest Service and Restaurant which will be passed on to the relevant Department Heads. We apologise if the hairdryer did not work and we would be grateful if you could please contact us directly so that we would be able to identify the room you stayed into and replace the hairdryer. We understand your comment about the location of our hairdryers and agree that it will be more convenient to have them in the bathroom however we have them securely placed in the desk drawer due to health and safety reasons.

Once again thank you for your great comments and for taking the time to write your review. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there one night and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and plenty of nice features. No complaints there whatsoever. It's a bit more upscale than many Sheratons. The concierge was helfpul and there were many bellhops there in the morning.
All in all, a solid place.
Two minor quibbles to aware of:
1 - I asked about the shuttle to Heathrow and was told it left at certain times and was even given a schedule. I only found out the next morning that I had to first purchase a ticket for the privilege of riding it. It was lucky that I had a few extra minutes because otherwise I would have missed it. I should have been told about the charge in advance. [For that matter, why the heck is there a charge? This is the first time I've ever seen that. Every hotel I've ever visited has a complimentary shuttle. Here it's 4 lbs. which is almost 10 bucks.]
2 - The pool closes rather early. This is true of many Sheraton's and I don't understand why. We're business travellers and sometimes come in late. Lemme have my swim fer gods sakes.

Other than that, a great experience and I'd do it again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Michdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Michdude

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on this website and for recognising the service you received from our Concierge,

We are sorry however to note that you encountered two issues during your stay and we would like to apologise for your disappointment. The Department Head concern has been advised of your comments regarding the lack of information given by our employees relating to your transportation. We understand that there are hotels in other places that offer complimentary transport however it is not the case in the Heathrow area. The Hoppa bus is operated by National Express and unfortunately we are unable to comment regarding the pricing and schedule.

With regards to your comment about the pool closure, we can only apologise that you wished to use it after the closing time at 10pm.

We would like to thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

A nice, clean airport hotel with clean large rooms and comfy beds. Location is excellent for the airport and staff were helpful and nice to deal with. Only complaint is that when I asked for a taxi to T5, I was rushed in a private car without being offered the option of a black cub or given an estimated cost..when I arrived at the airport I was asked for 18 pound!! Now THAT'S a rip off. My mistake for not asking but shame on the concierge that am sure made a commission on the transfers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Thaneco

It was a pleasure to have read your great comments on this website. We thank you for sharing this to everyone.

We have noted however that you were disappointed with the taxi cost and the service you received when you requested for a taxi. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and would like to assure you that our Concierge Team do not make any commission on the transfers. The prices are displayed on the Concierge desk for the convenience of our guests and we are sorry if you missed this however I understand that the Concierge should have still given you the quotation from the taxi company. We do have a nominated taxi hire company which is a common practice within the Heathrow area. Furthermore, the London Taxis also known as Black Cabs do not stop outside the hotel and if a guest wishes to take a Black Cab our Concierge will be more than happy to phone the National Booking Hotline for Black Cabs however we will be unable to give neither the approximate time of arrival nor the price. Black Cabs do not tend to stop in the hotel or in the area as they would normally already have a passenger to drop in the airport.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a very good Sheraton property and especially good for an airport hotel. I have stayed at the other Sheraton near Heathrow and the two are not comparable. This one has very nice, spacious rooms, an excellent sports bar and polite and professional staff.

Overall I was very pleased that I chose this property. I have stayed at a number of other similarly priced LHR Hotels and this one is the best of the lot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear scapaflow40

Thank you for your kind comments that you shared with everyone on this website. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel, enjoyed the Sports Bar and recognised the service received from the hotel staff. Your comments will be shared to all of the Skyline Team whom I am sure will be very happy to hear.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night here as part of a deal for stay plus parking for LHR. Given the modest additional cost over normal on airport parking we were very pleasantly surprised at the professional service and quality of the room. I would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear YTF

We thank you for taking the time to write and post your review with us. We are delighted to learn that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was already in a foul mood when I arrived late on 1 November 2012. After playing by El Al's rules at TLV; showing up for check-in 5 hours early and enduring their grueling security protocol, they still managed to mishandle my suitcase. The Sheraton Skyline was a perfect counterbalance to my night up until that point.

Access from LHR was very easy via the free London Transport buses; five minutes either way. Check in and out were quick and flawless. The large room was a fantastic respite from many European hotel rooms which are profoundly small. The room was immaculately clean with multiple electrical outlets for different charger plugs, a great in-room coffee/tea selection, secure locks and windows, and a shower that stayed hot.

Regrettably, I did not use any restaurant or pool facilities but a walk through of the hotel seemed to indicate this property is well maintained. Hopefully, someday I can return in the summer during daylight hours and use their pool which looked incredibly nice.

I did not experience any issues with aircraft noise. An upper room facing Bath Road should provide a decent view of arriving aircraft if that is your thing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 285Hryvnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear 285Hryvnia

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us through posting your review on this website. I have shared your positive feedback with the Management Team and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon and hopefully this time you will be able to use our restaurant and pool.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $110 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing