We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Coventry
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having read earlier reviews of this hotel I was not expecting a great deal having been booked in to attend a two day conference. From the outside I must say my fears increased as it was a typical 1960s concrete monstrosity, however, once inside the hotel proved itself to be comfortable and stylish with very helpful and professional staff.
The room was again comfortable and clean, nicely decorated and spacious.
Having eaten in the restaurant again I found the staff to be courteous and attentive and the food well cooked and reasonably priced.
All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CovKid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear CovKid2

Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review about your stay with us.

I have reviewed your comments along with our Department Heads and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience to the other reviewers on this website. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on each of the areas you felt most important in a hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    1,099
    398
    148
    96
See reviews for
535
927
231
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is good. Rooms are confortable, staff is welcoming and very helpful. And there is truely something about the bed! If you are bound to go to and from the airport, the hotel is perfectly located. However, if you have to commute with London, then it is too far and commuting time too long. The food in the restaurants is ok, nothing exuberent.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Karimkh

Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review about your stay with us.

I have reviewed your comments along with our Department Heads and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience to the other reviewers on this website. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding our distance from the hotel to London.

With regards to your comment on the food in our restaurants which I have shared with our F&B Director, we are very sorry to hear your disappointment. We hope that you will be dining with us again in the near future, please feel free to contact us directly in the hotel so that we may understand expectations and for us to continue improve through your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here at the very end of October while in London for an american football game,before travelling on to the u.s.a.Firstly do not bother getting the hoppa bus that calls at the local hotels.The local bus service that departs from heathrow central bus station goes past the hotel(Bath Rd) and the trip is free.The bus stops right beside the hotel.The hotel has a beautiful pool,coffee shop,A good bar and everything is perfect.Breakfast is 17.50 and i found the choice limited.Also breakfast is served in a lounge on the floor on which you stay.It is not that large and can be very crowded.However it is a pleasant place to sit and to read the paper or converse with your fellow guests.If you have children with you they will love the pool area.Staff are very friendly and helpful.You might find the charge for the breakfast excessive especially if you have your family with you.As i said i found the choice limited and had to ask for items to be replaced but that would be my only gripe

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Tom B

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us through writing posting a review on this website.

We have reviewed your comments and we are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and its facilities. We also appreciate for sharing your opinion with the other reviewers regarding the transportation options.

With regards to your comment on the breakfast, we are very sorry to hear your disappointment. Our F&B Director would like to assure you that we do our best to accommodate all of our guests’ expectations and would like to ask if you could please contact us directly for us to be able to better understand your expectations and continuously improve our meal experience for your future stays.

Once again, we thank you for your constructive feedback.

Yours sincerely
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here as part of an international conference of which I was lead organiser. Arranged a smaller conference here 18 months ago and in general the service, which was good, has improved since then. The bedroom was excellent and very quiet considering the location next to Heathrow. Service was excellent and many of my colleagues reported the same high level. The breakfast, lunch and morning/afternoon breaks were all very good, ready on time, and efficiently managed. The team converted a conference room for 200+ into the venue for a gala dinner for 180, and responded to my last minute change of table layout with a smile. The service during the dinner was exceptional. And all converted back for conference use by 08:30 next day. The high standard of service contributed to a very succesful conference. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Davmed

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a successful conference.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here summer 2011 for 2nights after flying in from the U.S and going onward to Ireland. The hotel is very convenient to airport with hoppa bus that will bring you back and forth to the airport from right outside the hotel. We booked our hoppa ticket on line(£4)one way kids are free,that way when we arrived we didn't have to find out where to buy tickets with jet lag and cranky kids in tow!! The hotel rooms are big and spacious and very comfy beds which was great after a long flight. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which was great for breakfast and the kids loved the pool which is indoors and has a tropical feel,with a bar for us adults so you can relax after a busy day sightseeing! If you have kids Legoland is a short bus ride(30mins) from the hotel which is the Legoland visited by many a famous families...Pitts...klums....etc if u care!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sharon C

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed for one night only and parked up for 3 weeks, excellent value £120 all in for the 2 of us including the parking, you can't do better than that. Good hotel and facilities, great location, hopper bus £7 each return to terminal 4, good service - sports bar great, decent food menu and at a realistic price, beers aren't bad either, good atmosphere. Room good, spacious and quite, view from window looking out over runway, gets you right in the mood!!!!, in a nutshell good quality hotel, great location and yes I will stay here again. PS pool facility, breakfast not included and expensive for full monty!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear micwic

Thank you for your wonderful review !

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Just to let you know that the use of the pool facilities are complimentary for our guest and we do offer packages that include breakfast. Please visit our website for such offers or ask the reservation agent, who will be more than happy to give you all the choices.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night before heading back to Heathrow the next morning. The Hoppa Bus was very convenient from/to the airport and stops right outside the front door of the hotel. Took about 20 min. going to the hotel and only around 10 min to get back to Terminal 1. You can also buy Hoppa Bus tickets and get a timetable from the front desk. I stayed with my boyfriend who is a Starwood member and was able to use his points for our stay. We upgraded to get access to the Club which had a nice array of snacks, magazines/papers, free WiFi, and a good breakfast buffet the next morning. Our room was larger than expected, clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed and nice amenities. Had a very good night's sleep! The hotel itself is enormous - walking down the long hallways of our floor, I was glad for the room direction signs - everything started to look the same! There are two restaurants and a Starbucks on site. They were not seating for dinner yet when we arrived, so the concierge gave us a great recommendation to visit the Pheasant Inn, which is a short, walkable distance on a side street near the hotel. Great food, very reasonable and vegetarian options too! Do consider this hotel if you need to be close to Heathrow - it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmonkey718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear madmonkey718

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

It was a great pleasure to read your review and we hope to have the same pleasure by welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing