We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel ..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good business hotel ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here to be close to the office for meetings. Standard fare as the rooms go for an American Chain ..it is ..very American, and that's not saying it's a bad thing. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities you need. Internet IS high speed - well it was for me - allowed me to video conference without a hitch. Food in the SportsBar has improved greatly. Recommended in this price category. Noise from the airport is low and I had a runway facing room ....room also has a good blackout ...!

Room Tip: Nothing much between them to choose to be honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennarddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear ralf b

Thank You for taking the time to write your review on your stay at the Sheraton Skyline and we are very happy to know that to had a great stay.

We very much appreciate your feedback and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    1,100
    398
    148
    97
See reviews for
535
927
231
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Skyline for two nights at the end of our trip. This allowed for one full day in London before catching our flight back to the states. Our room was very good and the staff were excellent. They told us the best way to get to the underground and the directions were perfect. We had one meal in the sports bar which was good. The only downside was the parking fee -- 15 GBP per night.

Room Tip: The Starbucks counter in the lobby allowed for a quick breakfast before beginning our day in London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boblLansdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear boblLansdale

Thank You for taking the time to write your review on your stay at the Sheraton Skyline.

We very much appreciate your feedback and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here one night as we were flying out of Heathrow the next day. We had booked via Holiday Extras with parking included at T1/3 log term, and this was a good deal. We found the hotel OK, parked up and check-in was prompt and friendly. Don't forget to register your car details at Reception if parking at the hotel is included for the night.

The room was comfortable and quiet, and we would probably stay here again.

We ate at the Sports Bar and would certainly not choose to do this again. The service was erratic, the food disappointing - twice we were brought the wrong order and when we finally had what we ordered it was overcooked and cold. We left no tip because of this - the food was overpriced for what it was anyway - and when we left the Sports Bar the waiting staff pointed us out to the "bouncer" on the door quite loudly and he shouted "What? They left no tip?" down the corridoor at us.

In the morning we found out that we had been charged again for pre-paid food items, but when we took this up with reception they resolved it quickly and politely. Breakfast was fine - usual hotel buffet breakfast and service started early enough for us to enjoy it before departing for the airport.

In short, the parking deal, the room, reception and breakfast were fine, but we cannot recommend the Sports Bar for a meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mary B

Thank you for your valuable feedback, the service you described in our Sports Bar is certainly not reflective of our usual standards, could you kindly contact us directly for us to be able to conduct an investigation and take the necessary actions to prevent it from reoccurring in future.

Best regards,

Marco Di Tullio
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was having a visit in London last month and chose to stay with Sheraton Skyline. This hotel indeed gave me an unforgettable experience. Especially, the chief concierge Mr. Lalldeo is full of enthusiasm and passion on assisting the guests to achieve their needs and helps. For example, I needed to buy the train ticket to Edinburgh after he knew this request he immediately tried his best to assist for the ticket buying. He never say no and tried many ways instead such as go online but failed due to webpage technical problem, and called directly to the train company. Finally, he gave the best solution to let me succeed arriving Edinburgh. I highly appreciated on what he had done for my trip. This is the best service I have ever had and I will strongly recommend people to stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesscos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Princesscos

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from Lalldeo and the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed here twice now before flying out of Heathrow.
The first stay allowed us to have no hesitation where to stay the next time.
Very nice property with a welcoming and friendly staff. decent little sports bar in the lobby for some basic bar food and a good hamburger. Main restaurant served a great breakfast both visits.
The rooms are quite spacious by London standards and include a small seating area with a comfy settee. The beds are large and very comfortable and the room is decorated tastefully.
The first time we stayed,the hotel was slammed with guests that had been held over from cancelled flights. Unexpected,but the hotel dealt with it smoothly and efficiently so booked in guests were not disrupted or forgotten.
Highly recommend this property for a close and comfortable departure point from Heathrow.
The shuttle bus to the airport was a very nice perk too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear treavelcrazy727

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

I would recommend you try our garden restaurant which is located in the middle of the hotel.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Londe Les Maures, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Last Friday I missed a flight and needed to find a hotel at the airport for one night. I went to reservation center in Terminal 1 and they tried to book me in another hotel (all rooms at the airport were fully booked!). When I insisted they could get me a rate of 238 £!! I checked trough internet and the was a room a 72 £ so beware of how you make your reservations.
The service was very kind, however the hotel is old and the corridors are not fresh is the least one could say. The acoustics between rooms are bad so be prepared in hearing your neighbors getting up and using their bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Laviela

Thank You for taking the time to write your review on your stay at the Sheraton Skyline.

We very much appreciate your feedback and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were flying back from southern France, but couldn't get flights all the way to the west coast in one day. I chose to stay overnight in London instead of southern France and we booked one night at the Sheraton Skyline near Heathrow (warning--there are two Sheratons within 2 miles of each other, so make sure you have the specific name and address when you book and arrive). My husband had caught a nasty cold just before we left France, so we were happily surprised that the very nice registration staff could send us off to our room at 1:00 p.m. instead of the 3:00 p.m. checkin time. The staff was nice and efficient, our room was very pleasant with standard amenities, and they had electrical plug ins for Europe, Great Britain, and the U.S. Very nice service! The only minor disappointment was the restaurant--a pub, with the usual pubfare plus a few extras. It was OK, but not great, and the service was a bit slow. A good choice for a quick stopover before continuing our travels home.

Room Tip: Their floor numbering starts at '0', so '1' is really the second floor by U.S. stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear HappyWandererQ

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

I would recoomend you try our garden resturant which is located in the middle of the hotel.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing