We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel”
Review of Willow Guest House

Willow Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Pros: Willow guest house has well-maintained rooms. Price is reasonable and free parking is available. Free wi-fi available.

Cons: Location (5 mi) away from LHR and in a crowded corner. Appears inconspicuous. Entry into rooms totally managed over the phone as their is no 'real' person to check you in! Finding room keys attached to clay under the outside shelf was unconventional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

I liked the hotel as it was value for money and the people were nice to talk to.
I would indeed stay here the next time i travel to Hayes.
It has many amenties for a Business traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameer_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Not exactly what we expected. There is no actual person living at the house, they simply leave a key hidden for you tell which room is yours and that's it. The house is full of traveling day workers who are very kind, but walk around in their underwear and drink beer. Not exactly what we were expecting after several other successful stays throughout England and Wales at B&B's. It is also on a very busy street that must be near a police station or hospital because you hear sirens about every 15 minutes along with the numerous bus lines that run along the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed at the this guest house in feb, the price is good value when you consider the price includes VAT & english breakfast, wi- fi is free.The towels provided are large.The staff are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrybarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I have traveled quiet a bit around the world and stayed in all types of accommodation but feel i need to write a review about this guest house which I stayed at. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the worst 3 nights i have ever spent in a so called guest house.the room we had lacked enormously in cleaniness. the carpets were filthy, the tiles in the bathroom looked and felt as though they had never been cleaned, Breakfasts were skimped on with not much food or tea/milk/orange juice to go around and when they was enough the food was cold and the milk was off.....two mornings in a row despite being informed about!! I had previously stayed at the debden guest house which is just as bad, but what i found under the bed sheets and when i took the pillow cases off disgusted me so much, myself and my colleagues checked out immediately!!!
I will Never stay here again! (or at debden guest house)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Happy-Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayes hotels
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Address: 192 Church Road | Hayes, Hillingdon, Hayes UB3 2LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing