We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleased with our night here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really pleased with our night here”
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight from terminal 1 at Heathrow and found it to be an excellent service. Service was quick and easy, we had a great advance rate too! Although we booked a smoking room, it was clean and larger than average. We didn't get any noise from the airport and therer were black-out curtains so had a great night's sleep. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and not too overpriced. One gripe is the hotel helpfully booked us a taxi, but this turned out to be an employee of the hotel I think who charged £12 to T1, when it cost us £7 on the return using an airport taxi. We left our car at the hotel for £10 a night, which was fine for the 4 nights we were away, but not recommended for any longer holidays!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire_cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    659
    371
    144
    76
See reviews for
184
427
283
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2006

Stayed here for one night on 11/4/06, after an exhausting set of flights from New Zealand.

First up, convenient to terminals 1,2 & 3 as the Heathrow Hoppa service runs from here to the hotel. Purchase tickets from hotel desk inside airport (return £5 each)and go to bus stop 8. From here the bus H6 will take you to holiday inn ariel.

Arrived on a wet and grey afternoon to find a warm and lively hotel. Check in staff pleasant and room good with expected facilities - tea/coffee, hairdryer,sky,etc.

Breakfast excellent - continental or cooked breakfasts available. Wide selection of food makes the price worthwhile.

Overall an excellent airport hotel. Will endeavour to stay here for all future overnights in Heathrow.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyholsfolks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2006

All I can really say about this hotel is yes, it's nice and clean and close to heathrow. And if that's all you need, you won't be disappointed. If, however, like us, you book for anything other than a stopover, I'm afraid we wouldn't recommend it. It was our wedding anniversary so we booked an executive airport view room, and even emailed the hotel direct and got written confirmation that this was no problem. We arrived to be put at the back of the hotel in a room overlooking the car park and housing estate, with most of the 'executive' facilities, ie complimentary drinks, bathrobes etc missing. We did expect that once we'd pointed these problems out they'd be rectified. But they weren't. So we weren't happy.
The hotel itself is nice, but don't use it for anything other than a basic stopover.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank poppyland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

I recently stayed here on business for a week. On the whole this is definately one of the better Holiday Inns.

Rooms are sometimes small but are well furnished and quiet.

The restaurant (dinner and breakfast) presents a high standard of food and the presence of specials in the dinner menu makes it affordable (esp. so close to Heathrow Airport).

The only negative point is that the car park is small and it is sometimes hard to find a space.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AJO_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2006

Lovely hotel, spotless, comfortable, close to airport, very friendly, lovely cosy rooms, comfortable beds, everything you need. Would definately recommend a stay here. The next time I fly from Heathrow, I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eira1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2006

Located a short free public bus away from Heathrow. You can gaet upto 8 days free parking.

Helpful?
3 Thank cityplayer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for one night before flying to Dubai. We felt it represented excellent value for money as we payed £69 for the night which included 8 days parking.
The room was rather small but spotless and we both enjoyed a very good night's sleep. Considering you are virtually on the runway, the soundproofing was excellent. We took the hoppa bus to airport (£5 return each) and found it a reliable way to travel. However, it does take approx 30 mins to get there due to the route via other hotels.
Cannot comment on restaurant, but it looked inviting.
All-in-all we would definitely use this hotel again - very efficient.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JanRColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing