We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Airport Travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Airport Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed at the Ariel in preparation for a flight the next day and had 15 days car parking included, as others have mentioned this is a great value for money package and easily saves on other methods of getting to Heathrow and car parking charges. The Hoppa trip from the Ariel to the airport was completed in a matter of minutes.

Check in was easy and efficient and the rooms are of a comfortable size easily adequate for for pre air-travel requirements. The room was clean, comfortably furnished with everything necessary that we needed to prepare for an early morning departure.

Despite it's proximity to Heathrow we slept with no disturbances from aircraft noise or any noise in the corridors. Again checkout was quick and efficient and collection of our car was very easy.

The Holiday Inn Ariel is good value for money especially the hotel and car parking package, the hotel delivers exactly what it describes in this package and provides comfortable accommodation for a traveller.

I would use this hotel without hesitation next time we travel via Heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    621
    350
    133
    70
See reviews for
167
401
269
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

There is something about the tiny single rooms that reminds me of being on a cruise ship. The rooms are well maintained and the beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable and as an insomniac this is important. I also thoughroughly enjoy a large English breakfast before catching the plane back to Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

enjoyed my 4 night stay got value for money friendly stuff clean rooms and vey tasty food

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonnie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

Arriving without a car made this the best hotel because of its easy access by public transport to LHR. The hotel for a short stay was excellent. Check-in was quick and courteous. After the room-in-a-box downtown London experience, the Ariel hotel room was BIG. The bathroom was larger than the rooms at the 3 downtown London hotels where I have stayed. The room was very clean; the bed was excellent; Sky with flat screen TV provided in room entertainment. A bus ride(Bus operates on a 24 hour schedule) with pickup about 100 feet from the hotel took me to Heathrow in about 6 minutes . District tube, plus Piccadilly, plus bus took me from Victoria Station to the hotel.
The area's amenities are limited. A small Co-Op grocery, a couple of pubs, a McDonalds are available within a short walk but the area is not scenic nor does it have other facilities.
It was my last night in the UK. I had had too much food and too many beverages so I didn't try the restaurant or the bar.
I will make it a point to choose this hotel whenever I need a handy place to crash after a flight over or before a flight back to the USA.
The Ariel had all the facilities I could have asked for in a hotel AND the inexpensive price was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OccidentalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

14 days car parking and one night stay at this hotel was unbelievably cheaper than travelling to Heathrow airport by public transport or paying for airport car parking. The hotel is on the Hoppa Bus route that serves all Terminals excpet T4 (train connection also need) Externally the hotel is circular in design - it's so close to the take off point on the main runway at Heathrow that the jet engine noise is incredible - I imagine you can even get high on the fumes from the aviation fuel. Inside the reception is modern and clean with an adjacent bar and restaurant - all very well maintained. Reception staff were on the ball and very helpful and friendly. The rooms are typical "Holiday Inn" except for size. Mine was tiny but contained every facility needed including arm chair, table, tea and coffee making, tv, and even a trouser press. The bathroom had a full size bath and excellent shower.Despite the closeness to the airport I didn't here the noise of one take off or landing - a really peaceful night! An ideal hotel for anyone needing to stay overnight in the Heathrow Airport area

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

Location: Just a few-minute taxi ride to the Heahtrow terminals (11 pounds), or 4 pounds on the Hoppa, but figure on 20-30 minutes. Just a few blocks away from ample convenience stores and ethnic restaurants, including Harlington Tandoori where I enjoyed an excellent Bangladeshi dinner.
Service: Excellent, prompt and friendly staff at the front desk.
Comfort: Fairly small room, but ample. Was initially disappointed, thinking that there was no in-room coffee and tea, but front desk informed me that it was hidden away in a cabinet.
Double-glass windows to help keep out the noise.
My room faced the interior so it had no view of the airport, but rather of the quite unattractive enclosed hotel facade. I’ll request airport view next time.
Food: 18 pounds for the dinner!!!!! Instead I walked a few blocks to the local Bangladeshi meal at Harlington’s.
Rate: Although the rack rate posted was an outlandish 275GBP, I got my room online at Holiday Inn’s site for a GREAT 34GBP (weekend). However, the Internet at the Business Centre cost 7GBP for 45 minutes!!
Special Touches: Hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune,india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

good place to stay if using the heathrow airport. nice,cosy and pleasant. has a great view of heathrow and lovely service.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank nischkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing