We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“emergency trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“emergency trip”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

found this to be an excellent experience, staff were efficient and helpful, very attentive. Fresh milk brought to room if required, no extra charges. Breakfast was relaxing and food cooked almost while you waited, good array to choose from. Although opposite Heathrow airport noise was minimal. Only downside was the fact that the TV was cable and couldn't get the local news etc, or red button.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Margaret C,

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was delighted to see you enjoyed our breakfast offering with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    659
    371
    144
    76
See reviews for
184
427
283
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Having stayed here for 3 months for several weekdays each week, I rate the staff highly. Jade manages the situation when the occasional minor issue may arise with good grace and customer sensitivity and a sparkle of well judged humour. All the staff are friendly and recognise you, and ask how your day was. Some of the rooms are a little small if you stay for a number of nights, but the warmth of the welcome outweigh. PS ask for fresh milk (free) if you want a "proper" cup of tea. Tips: Very handy for Heathrow, and the free buses 101, 105, 140 to/from the central terminals. Ask for the Harlington Corner stop if coming from Heathrow. T.Brown

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browntea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear browntea

Thank you for up taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to hear from guests who stayed with us for a duration.

It is great to hear that you mentioned the service our team provide and picking out Jade on reception. She truly is an asset to the reception and the hotel.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come and visit us again in the near future.

Many thanks

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight with parking package. Our first surprise was to have a room upgrade free of charge. The room and bathroom was a fair size. We ahd room 308 which gave us a side view of the Heathrow Airport runway so we spent quite some time watching large planes take off. We and a good size firm bed which was comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was up to Holiday Inn standard but with the addition of a pancake making machine giving you fresh hot pancakes. Would recommend. As part of our parking for 4 days we were offered free membership of the Hotels Park Say and Go club. Next time we stay at the Ariel we will get 10% discount. The Heathrow Hopper runs every 30 mins to all the terminals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredBirmingham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
FredBirmingham1

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us a 5 star review.

I am delighted you felt the hotel was excellent value for money and we were glad we could be of assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next park, stay and go from Heathrow.

Many thanks

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you have an early flight and want to have a hotel option close to the Heathrow airport. Holiday Inn Ariel does it for you, I found the hotel room on the 1st floor small but nice and functional. Nice and clean, I believe that a couple with big luggage might find it a bit small. The reception was service-minded and professional, but as always with an airport hotel the guests are "noisy" and has a lot of "issues". I was disappointed with the restaurant quality in the evening - the food was underseasoned and not juicy and delightful. And you don´t have a lot of options in the evening in this area. Breakfast the next morning was however much better, with timely service and serviceminded approach.

From this hotel the most efficient transport is the local double-decker bus (that is also all FREE from this bus-stop to Heathrow Central Bus station (T1/T3). I was happy to enjoy a company discounted rate, because the adhoc price asked is clearly not value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Kjetil V

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I would like to thank you for your comments.

We are glad that the hotel suited your needs for your early morning flight from Heathrow.

I do hope that you will use us again on your next trip out.

Kind Regards

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stay at this donut-styled hotel on a weekly basis, so have plenty of experiences to be able to provide a balanced review.

First off, the front desk staff are AMAZING. Jade, Jane, Jose, Sonia et al all greet me with a friendly face and a genuine "how are you/how was your day?" - and then they take the time to converse; it's not just lip service.

I'll often get a room upgrade, granted as part of the level of IHG Rewards Club membership, which leads to a bigger room with a lovely airport view. However, on the times when they cannot upgrade, even the smaller, inner, rooms are clean and sufficient.

The room service staff are extremely courteous and polite, more often than not exceeding the expectations they set when calling.

I do have niggles about the way the beds are made up though - which I have brought to the GM's attention - where the duvet cover is ruffled up within the bedding, rather than being tucked in properly, as you would do at home. For the one-off guest I don't think this would even register, but when you're a week-in, week-out stayer then it really does!

I stay at this hotel out of choice each week, as the attention from the staff and the overall atmosphere is far better than at any other of the Heathrow hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a *little* bit of road/airport noise ask for a runway view; although some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisismatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear thisismatt

It is always great to hear from a very regular guest of ours and thank you for your detailed review of your experience so far.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoy your time with us and especially mentioning how genuine our team are here. They truly are an asset to our hotel and I'm so glad they make your stay that even better.

We understand it is the small touches that makes a hotel a home away from home. We are glad we can be of service. If we can do anything more to make your stay that even better please do not hesitate to contact myself.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Many thanks

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Arrived late at night, exhausted, as a quick stopover before heading to South Africa. We were assisted by the fantastic Ashish, who helped us check in for the night. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Premium Economy room, which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtdettman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear kurtdettman

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and personally mentioning one of our team members. Ashish is a true asset to the hotel during the night.

We are delighted we could assist you after an exhausting day and prior to a long flight. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Many thanks

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions over the years and it remains my Number 1 choice for the Heathrow area. Firstly, the location is perfect with easy access to the LHR and plenty of good public transport links only a few minutes walk.

The hotel pricing structure is exceptionally competitive for the Heathrow area and the hotel is clean, well maintained and with good rooms. The hotel is relatively small although this makes it feel more homely and personal.

However, the primary reason that I use this hotel (and why I recommend it to others) is because the customer service afforded to guests is quite exceptional. The staff could not be more professional, helpful and courteous. I stay with IHG hotels all over the World and the staff at this hotel surpass the levels of customer service that you would expect. I think it proper that I name 3 members of staff who reflect these comments in full - Anna and Tracey (Bar and Restaurant) and Jade (Reception). I really hope that your management recognise your hard work.

For guests arriving from the Airport please note that the hotel is served with many FREE local bus services which drop out outside of the hotel. The services are both frequent and reliable. Therefore, don't waste your money taking a taxi or a paid bus as it is just not necessary.

Room Tip: Because of the unique shape of the hotel, the external rooms are a little more spacious and with a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_73L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Eric_73L

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel on various websites and showing your appreciation.

I cannot express enough how much your comments mean to the team here.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind Regards

Robert Galway
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing