We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have used the park stay and go service a couple of times now and never had any issues. Staff are very friendly and they are always willing to help with knowledgable feedback. Restaurant service is good and the food is OK too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,639)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location for whenever staying in Heathrow. Good parking, as well as good bus connections with all airport terminals.

Hotel very nice with its circular shape which makes it somehow special. Frontdesk staff very professional and sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azhiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stated in it for about a week, i had training in uxbridge and it was the only hotel acailable at that time, it was during the champions leage match, it was good for that ammount of money, didnt expect more, just a room to sleep in at night and go out during the day after the breakfast, breakfast was the same every day, few choices, the last 3 days i got bored from it and had my breakfast in different places. Staff was nice even though i only saw them for few minutes getting in and out.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel,for an overnight stay.We parked the car for the duration of our holiday. All the staff who served us,we're very helpful and polite.the food was good,we had a meal deal, including drinks.Our room was clean and tidy,we would stay here again,if flying from heathrow airport.Thank you too all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we booked this at last minute. we were taking a grandson to catch an evening flight, and decided it would be better to have a sleep before driving home. It was easy to find. The reception staff were so friendly. When my husband asked what to do with the parking ticket, she said"nothing, you aren't gong anywhere!". And indeed we didn't . The room was spacious, clean, and had a huge bed with lovely white bed linen, The bathroom was clean, no trace of mould as we have sometimes had in budget hotels. Since we were tied, we took the receptionist at her word, and went to the hotel restaurant, where we had a three course meal, wine and coffee, at a very reasonable price. As a vegetarian, I was able to have a starter, and another starter as a main course as I didn't like the veggie option. The waitress, Sara, was delightful, and helpful. If we need to stay in Heathrow overnight again, we will certainly go back to this . hotel. Noise from aircraft was absolutely minimal, just an occasional low rumble, We didn't wake until 0900 the following morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was staying at the holiday in on business, I was staying one night. I arrived late, after 2200, this was no problem at all - check-in was open and staffed. These staff were friendly and helpful. Even though it was late they were still smiling. A nice sight after a long train journey.

I was given a room on the 3rd floor. The hotel is circular and has a courtyard in the centre. The room was a suitable size for one person (having not booked the room it could well be sold as a single room). The bed was a 4ft6 and had a choice of a 'soft' and 'hard' pillow - this is a nice touch. The room featured air-con - it was slow but effective, it was chilly when I woke up! It had the usual telephone with multiple buttons depending on what service you wanted. Ringing down to the front desk it was easy to organise a wake up call and taxi for the morning. The TV was HD and had the usual free view channels.

As per the norm nowadays the room was ensuite, it was clean and tidy. Nothing special but perfectly adequate.

I didn't use the breakfast facilities, but they were open early - 0600 (Monday-Friday), 0630 (Weekends). Breakfast could also be ordered to the room.

The hotel was perfectly adequate and I should imagine work shall send me there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Loiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight from Terminal 5,
As we had stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels in the US and were very satisfied, we decided to give this one a go.

Though we have stayed at more luxurious hotels, this was more that adequate for an overnight stay before catching our flight.

The room though small was more than adequate. Cleanliness was to a very high standard and hotel facilities were more than adequate.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and created a very good impression when we arrived. One of my biggest surprises was the restaurant. Compared with the hotel we stayed in for the following four nights in Munich (Hilton City which cost almost three times the price per night (see separate review)), This provided a varied menu with lots of choice and was of a standard.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAshden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing