We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed only one night in the Hotel for a short stop over. At the arrival the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very small and the bathroom need some renovation, for the one night and the price, comparing with other hotels in this area was it ok but comparing to other cities to small room and to high price. Internet not free of charge and very expensive. Don't use the Hoppa bus, its a very expensive shuttle service at heathroe airport for the hotels. You can use the public bus 111/140 free of charge, Heathrow free travel zone, bus stop is in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you, your comments regarding reception staff being friendly & helpful is appreciated.

There is currently an on-going renovation project with our bathrooms.
With regards to Internet prices our Head Office is currently working towards improving this facility.

I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Yours sincerely


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    658
    370
    144
    76
See reviews for
183
427
283
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked this hotel for 2 nights at the end of my travels in England. Hotel Hoppa bus runs on the half hour, is not cheap at 4 lbs one way, but is convenient. Do not book hotels at Heathrow if you plan to go back into London as it takes about 2 hours one way from this hotel and the cost is very high. Understaffed front desk is SLOW as is restaurant. Restaurant is clean and food was "just" acceptable especially the included breakfast. Priority Club offer of a free drink helped as the prices were too high for the quality. Hotel is outdated and has a strange round layout, but the room was clean. Hot water pot for coffee/tea in room a plus. Surprisingly quiet for airport hotel! Nice bathroom and towels. Printing boarding passes is a nightmare in a system that will not allow a person to pick up their email from the airlines without being charged an outrageous fee to access email. AND to even access the computer you have to wait in line and be "connected" by front desk staff.

Room Tip: Twin beds are narrower in UK than in USA. Go for larger beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I just stayed one night before leaving to go home via Heathrow. The Hotel Hoppa bus goes to this hotel and is just a few minutes drive (although ended up waiting approx 45 mins for the Hoppa to show up). I had booked a single room via Hotwire (didn't know what hotel I was getting until I paid). Rate was $75/night which I thought was good. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is an odd round shape which makes the room wedge shaped. I had room 177 (right next to the stairs and could hear folks going up and down). The walls were very thin and I could hear everything my neighbors were doing and saying! The room was small, bed was a double size and was comfortable and clean. The room had a desk/chair and sitting chair/small table. The flat screen TV was mounted on the wall and had lots of channels. The bathroom size was decent and had a tub/shower. The bath was in poor condition, it looked like there was soap scum and mold around the bath. There was a coffee maker with coffee/tea. Toiletries included 2 soaps, bath foam, and shampoo (but there was a note to contact reception if you needed anything else). There was also a vending machine near the elevator that sold a lot of amenities.

I took advantage of the meal deal for £20. This included 2 items from the menu and 2 drinks. The food was very good.

Overall, I thought the hotel was a little "tired" in areas, but thought it was good value for what I paid. Everyone on the staff that I came in contact with was very pleasant. Especially the restaurant staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KarenAnneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here overnight between a European flight and a transatlantic flight. The price (around GBP100) seemed reasonable for the location and included breakfast. Getting from Terminal 5 to the hotel is *theoretically* possible using the Hoppa Bus service run by National Express (not the hotel) but, after waiting 20 minutes, a bus arrived, got full and we were told the next one would be in 30 minutes (which is how often they run). I've no idea how long the ride would then take. So, I took a taxi which cost GBP 17 instead of the GBP 4.50 for the bus (worth it!). Did the same back to the airport the next morning. Receptionist was friendly and, as a Priority Club member, I got a lucky dip prize which was a free drink from the bar. Room was small but adequate, with decent bathroom, tea / coffee, ironing board, trouser press, etc.. The windows are double-double-glazed and I was not disturbed by any airport noise. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, so fine. Hotel arranged the return taxi which had a fixed GBP 16 price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments about how conveniently placed our hotel is & that you had a good night’s sleep and enjoyed our standard breakfast.

I was pleased you were recognised as a Priority club member and the receptionist was friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked online & no problems. On arrival it was very difficult to find a parking space (@ £12 a night). Check in fine. Hotel corridors to room very old & outdated with strange paneling (very poorly painted) in corridors. Room hideously old fashioned, two twin beds (for single room, most single rooms even in very cheap hotels have at least king or queen size double beds (check Premier Inn etc.), just really old fashioned furniture considering price. Resturant & bar far below par for this price. Please a more imaginative menu.
Suggestion-please knock down building and start again! Plan a decent car park size. At least then customers wouldn't mind paying the price you charge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your feedback is appreciated & I’m sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.

Heathrow area is very busy & parking can be an issue just like in any other city.

Your comments for a more imaginative menu will be taken on board.

Thanking you once again.


Yours faithfully

Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed overnight preflight and after leaving I realised I had left my "mifi" router in the room. A quick call to housekeeping and minutes later my router was posted in a "Jiffy bag" to my home address. Staff are friendly and they are the strength of this hotel. Let down somewhat by the staff reliance on the computer system to do simple things like take food orders which caused unnecessary delays (whatever happened to paper and pencil?!). Overall a grateful customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank timb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your appreciative comments about our housekeeping team and about our friendly staff.

My apologies for the delay with food orders and staff not being pro-active with the ordering.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here three years running - Same old same old - Good Staff - Great food - Good accommodation - great breakfast.

Down sides - over priced everything and if thats not enought a £12 charge for the parking - At least dick turpin wore a mask!

Room Tip: |Try to get an upgrade to exec - they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your comments about staff, food, accommodation & great breakfast is appreciated & will be passed on to all concerned.

With regards to car parking prices we are currently competitively priced for the Heathrow Area. My apologies, that you think it’s overpriced.

Your candid feedback is valued and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing