We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good between flights .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good between flights .....”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here overnight between a European flight and a transatlantic flight. The price (around GBP100) seemed reasonable for the location and included breakfast. Getting from Terminal 5 to the hotel is *theoretically* possible using the Hoppa Bus service run by National Express (not the hotel) but, after waiting 20 minutes, a bus arrived, got full and we were told the next one would be in 30 minutes (which is how often they run). I've no idea how long the ride would then take. So, I took a taxi which cost GBP 17 instead of the GBP 4.50 for the bus (worth it!). Did the same back to the airport the next morning. Receptionist was friendly and, as a Priority Club member, I got a lucky dip prize which was a free drink from the bar. Room was small but adequate, with decent bathroom, tea / coffee, ironing board, trouser press, etc.. The windows are double-double-glazed and I was not disturbed by any airport noise. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, so fine. Hotel arranged the return taxi which had a fixed GBP 16 price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments about how conveniently placed our hotel is & that you had a good night’s sleep and enjoyed our standard breakfast.

I was pleased you were recognised as a Priority club member and the receptionist was friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    650
    367
    141
    76
See reviews for
177
425
279
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked online & no problems. On arrival it was very difficult to find a parking space (@ £12 a night). Check in fine. Hotel corridors to room very old & outdated with strange paneling (very poorly painted) in corridors. Room hideously old fashioned, two twin beds (for single room, most single rooms even in very cheap hotels have at least king or queen size double beds (check Premier Inn etc.), just really old fashioned furniture considering price. Resturant & bar far below par for this price. Please a more imaginative menu.
Suggestion-please knock down building and start again! Plan a decent car park size. At least then customers wouldn't mind paying the price you charge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your feedback is appreciated & I’m sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.

Heathrow area is very busy & parking can be an issue just like in any other city.

Your comments for a more imaginative menu will be taken on board.

Thanking you once again.


Yours faithfully

Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed overnight preflight and after leaving I realised I had left my "mifi" router in the room. A quick call to housekeeping and minutes later my router was posted in a "Jiffy bag" to my home address. Staff are friendly and they are the strength of this hotel. Let down somewhat by the staff reliance on the computer system to do simple things like take food orders which caused unnecessary delays (whatever happened to paper and pencil?!). Overall a grateful customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank timb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your appreciative comments about our housekeeping team and about our friendly staff.

My apologies for the delay with food orders and staff not being pro-active with the ordering.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here three years running - Same old same old - Good Staff - Great food - Good accommodation - great breakfast.

Down sides - over priced everything and if thats not enought a £12 charge for the parking - At least dick turpin wore a mask!

Room Tip: |Try to get an upgrade to exec - they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your comments about staff, food, accommodation & great breakfast is appreciated & will be passed on to all concerned.

With regards to car parking prices we are currently competitively priced for the Heathrow Area. My apologies, that you think it’s overpriced.

Your candid feedback is valued and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is it is only about a 5 minute walk to the Avis car rental depot. Hopwever it is still a good hotel with comfortable rooms. Fortunately the restaurant meals are very good and reasonable price, as there isn't much alternative in the area. Very easy access to the airport by the airport bus - need to check departure times otherwise you could be waiting for a long time. Staff were great - very helpful and lots of smiles. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying at Heathrow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we were lucky enough to get an outside room, which was a bigger room than other holiday inns we've stayed at. terrific value for money with 22 days parking. Early flight next morning from T4,and really convenient location,we got on the Hoppa bus, 10 mins from terminal.Staff at check in desk, nice, "smiley" and helpful. We got a good sleep, nice comfy,and clean beds. We like to see aircraft taking off, it gets us nicely excited for our forthcoming holiday.

Room Tip: try to get an outer facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very well presented hotel for a Holiday Inn. The rooms have a nice feel and are well decorated. Others have commented on the corridors and I have to agree that they are a bit shabby and too long!

Shower was okay, but not strong enough. Bed was comfortable with the usual choice of pillows. The welcome gift for being a Priority Club member was a welcome surprise.

I know this is not the hotel's fault, but I hate the Hoppa bus. 30 minute wait, 20 minute uncomfortable ride and a 4 pound charge each way. Wake-up Heathrow! You already have a lousy reputation without this on top.

Room Tip: Give yourself plenty of time if you are taking the Hoppa bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chimemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was a pleasure to read that we are a ‘well presented & good quality hotel’ to stay in.

Thank you for your comment & look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing