We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stop over hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Easy to get to and from Terminal 4 by hotel bus. Hotel reception friendly and helpful. Room ok but boy does the hall way need a good clean. Mentioned it to reception and they were horrified and ordered it cleaned so that was good. Room had a door into another room which unfortuately had a crying baby. Not good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our reception being friendly & helpful, and requesting the hall way to be cleaned which was done promptly.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    659
    371
    144
    76
See reviews for
184
427
283
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the staff at the hotel, but room small and round a never ending corridor. Food at restaurant okay, but all feels like its straight out the packet rather than cooked from fresh. Hard to pick specific faults, but feel there must be something more more out there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Dominic T,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed one night as we had an early flight next day. Had a reasonable breakfast before setting off (catering sausages!!!). We used the Hoppa bus with our luggage but if you are travelling light then the local London Transport buses are free and stop right outside. We had booked sometime ahead and as a Priority member were disappointed to get a twin bed.

Room Tip: Use the local buses to and from Heathrow if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriarRose649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visited yesterday , clean hotel with helpful staff
On the 3rd with a great view . No airport noise either !
Reception , bar and restaurant staff were all friendly and pleasant .
Prices in the hotel were average for London hotel. There are offers and meal deals though

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopwood25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I chose this hotel as I had an early start from T1. on arrival at LHR - I had just missed the "hotel hoppa" shuttle bus which departs every 30min from the bus station (it costs 4.50pounds one way) so waited for 30min for the shuttle bus to show up. When finally on board the bus - it only takes 10min to the Hotel - which is really fast. Reception is friendly and efficient, but I was disappointed by not being recognized as a frequent traveller despite handing in my card.
The hotel itself is slightly outdated and the room is really small. What I found disturbing was the lack of cleanliness - the bathtub was brownish and the light in the bathroom had dark brown stains. The room was stuffy and warn (the AC did not work) and when I opened the window (it would only open 10cm) the smell of burgers from the hotel kitchen permeated the room - the exhaust leads into the inner courtyard) it was also very noisy due to airport nioise.
Breakfast is very good with a good selection and the checkout process efficient and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear blobby202,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and for being one of our Priority Club members. I'm delighted our location suited you well and I'm truly pleased you liked our breakfast options. While you noted the staff of the hotel as being positives, I was sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. I also apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced due to the outside noise, condition of the bathroom and smell of the room. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was fine.
Room was on the small side but very modern and clean and the bed was comfy.
In terms of location- I would not recommend this hotel to people catching an early flight from T5. The hoppa ride took 45 minutes with multiple stops in several hotels as well as in T4 which kind of makes the idea of staying at an airport hotel useless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_rutrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear travel_rutrut,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards, and I was pleased to read all you favourable points, especially that you found the room modern and clean and the bed was comfy.

Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we have the pleasure of your business again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for one night in July before our flight from LHR, eight days parking was included in the price and through early booking got a good deal. The parking was easy,quite a few wide spaces to use. Check in and out was quick,no problems,pleasant,helpful staff(Aussies) on the desk.
Room large,clean,soft bed,big bathroom with all the usual things in it. Tea and coffee on the side. Asked for,and got,runway view, wow, and glazing kept out aircraft noise.
There is a shuttle to all terminals at £4.50 each way, the local buses including 105 going to the bus station at Heathrow are FREE. If you go to the bus station on return(stand 19) the 105 stops outside the hotel. (Harlington corner). Would certainly stay again if got same deal.

Room Tip: If into aircraft a runway room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveitalyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear LoveitalyEssex,

Thank you for completing your review. It is always a pleasure to read that our clients have enjoyed their stay with us, and that you were pleased with both the facilities we have available and that you found the staff helpful.

Thank you once again, and we hope to be of service again on any future visits.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing