We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is located very near Heathrow airport. Noise could be a concern with planes taking off right across the street but it is very well insulated and quiet. There is not much else to recommend about the place. The room and the bathroom I had were tiny. The restaurant food was just fair and pretty expensive for what you got. The hotel advertises having a shuttle to the airport terminals but this is really a commercial city-type bus that makes the rounds of many area hotels. They also advertise "15 minutes to check-in" at the airport but it took at least 30 minutes to arrive at the terminal. The bus was packed with people and luggage so getting on and off was a bit of a zoo. Still, if you have a morning flight from Heathrow, it is a place to consider.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Homestead,

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Ariel. We welcome all reviews, both positive and negative to assist us in improving our services for our future guests.

I am sorry you felt our restaurant prices were too expensive, we do try and keep our prices competitive and constantly compare them to other similar properties in the Heathrow area. Also I am sorry you felt let down by the hoppa service.

Thank you once again, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This is my third visit to the Holiday Inn, conveniently near Heathrow Airport. The staff are all very polite and helpful and the bedroom is clean and ensures a good nights sleep.
As an avid aviation enthusiast and amateur photographer it is the perfect location for nearby areas to spot planes with regular free public transport, to and from Heathrow and also to Hatton Cross for the popular spot at Myrtle Avenue. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InspectorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear InspectorDublin,

It is always a pleasure to read how our returning guests feel about their stay at the Holiday Inn Ariel. I was very pleased to read you found our team to be polite and helpful and also our rooms were suitable for your needs.

Thank you for your excellent feedback, myself and the team look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We needed two rooms for two adults and two teens - the breakfast included made this a good value compared to the prices being charged in the city during the Olympics. The hotel is older, but has a quirky character because of its shape. Hotel staff were very helpful with things like printing our boarding passes. Breakfast was generous with lots of choices. We also ate supper here one night and it was good value as well. Easy to use the free shuttle to/from the airport when connecting to the Tube.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear GeoRoadWarriors,

Thank you so much for the great feedback you left regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Ariel. It is so nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and thought the staff were very helpful. I was also pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Short walk to Avis to get a car and return one early. A basic Holiday Inn with extra charges for parking and WI-Fi the only complaint. Nice and quiet even though its quite close to the runways.
Prefered memberships do not get any value unlike other Holiday Inn properites

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimagarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Chicagoland,

I appreciate you spending time leaving a review for the Holiday Inn Ariel. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards.

Thank you once again, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful and dinner was OK. Did not have breakfast as on an early flight. This hotel served its purpose. It was easy to get to Terminal Three and they told us about the free bus and did not push the Hotel Hoppa. Annoyed I had to pay £5 to use wi-fi. Surely this is unusual these days. Apart from that, room was comfy and clean - but a week later I cannot recall hardly anything about this hotel - which probably speaks volumes. Car parking was good and the car was in the same place when we got home - and it started, always a bonus!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnandcaroline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Johnandcaroline1,

Thank you for completing your review. It is always a pleasure to read that our clients have enjoyed their stay with us, and that you were pleased with both the facilities we have available and that you found the staff friendly.

Thank you once again, and we hope to be of service again on any future visits.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My main complaint is that on check out I discovered I'd been charged for parking which I hadn't used. Fortunatley I spotted the error and this was corrected without fuss. We all know it can be more difficult to correct a mistake on a bill once you've left the location.

I asked for a king bed but discovered two singles pushed together leaving an uncomfortable ridge in the middle where the mattresses joined. The room was small but then they all are in this area. I purchased a buffet breakfast voucher on check in at a discounted rate. The breakfast was fine.

A shuttle bus stops at the hotel and I paid a very reasonable £4 to get to terminal 5.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimHistoryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear TimHistoryBuff,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards.

I am sorry we had charged you for parking which you had not used and are glad we were able to rectify this for you whilst you were still at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for leaving us your feedback and I hope we will welcome you to the Holiday Inn Ariel again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here on business and noisy airport beside, this was a souless experience. It was just far too corporate compared to the usual Holiday Inns I frequent and as such, the staff seemed detached from the guests. Again, in keeping with the Holiday Inn ethos, the rooms were well maintained and clean, but the hotel itself was too sterile for my tastes.

The reception often gives out a voucher for your first drink at the bar, but it can be a mission in getting served at busy times.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrickVader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear BrickVader,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Ariel. I am sorry you felt the hotel was too sterile and appreciate you mentioning that the rooms were well maintained and clean, I shall pass this onto my team.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing