We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading name of the Executive Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is within the Heathrow free travel zone for bus rides. It has expressed check-in for Priority Club members and requires a signature for receiving this service which I find it funny. As a platinum card holder, I was upgraded to "Executive Room" which has no lounge nor any executive service (e.g. complimentary internet access) apart from breakfast at a reduced rate of 11 GBP.

Room Tip: If anybody is booking into the Executive Room, please be aware that it is actually Deluxe with bette...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yw1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear yw1248,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards.

I am sorry you felt our upgrade package did not meet your requirements.

We do value your loyalty to our brand and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Looked after well again from check-in to bar to restaurant. Upgraded again. Love this place close to the terminals with easy access from m4. Room clean and spacious. Free WiFi would just top this off.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear jeffswork,
Thank you once again for leaving feedback about the Holiday Inn Heathorw Ariel. It is always a pleasure to hear what our loyal guests, such as yourself, think of our service. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and I will pass your comments onto the housekeeping department.

Thank you once again, and we hope to be of service again on any future visits.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had an "Executive Room" that was wonderful! It was clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. They even offer 4 different comfort levels of pillows to help give you a good night's sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Be sure to buy breakfast at the time of check-in (about 10GBP as opposed to over 14GBP at the restaurant). If you are going to have dinner, we would highly recommend asking for directions to The Pheasant Inn, a restaurant and pub that is about a 10-min. walk from the hotel. The food was great and very reasonably priced! As far as getting to and from the hotel, there is a shuttle from Heathrow on the "Hotel Hoppa" bus. The cost is 4.50 GBP per adult (9 GBP round trip) with two children being able to ride for free with each adult. Buses leave the hotel every 15 min. depending on which terminal you are going to, and they make stops at about 4 other hotels in the area. You can purchase the shuttle tickets at the "Hotel" desks in the airport or at the bus stop in front of the terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear teacherkh,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards, and I was pleased to read all your favourable points, especially that you found our executive rooms “wonderful” and that you enjoyed our pillow choice.

Thank you once again, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After an eventful weekend getting married this was the perfect hotel to get a good nights sleep before our flight. The Room was clean, bed was comfy and shower was powerful and hot. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant thanks to a great offer we were told about during check in. Very close to the long stay carpark we used, which was part of the same package.
Will definetly use again next time we fly from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehsun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear ehsun18,

Congratulations on your recent marriage. I hope you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for spending time to leave us some fantastic feedback. I was very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed our facilities whilst you were here.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you once again.

Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed with my family in this hotel on the 19th of August 2012 for a day we booked 2 rooms with an adjoining door. The lobby of the hotel has been revamped however the rooms are in a bad state. The toilets have mould and really smell. I think the smell is coming from the vent. The carpets are damp and stained. The wardrobes are chipped and very old. The bedsheets and the towels are no longer white. Generally Holiday inn needs to close this hotel and revamp the rooms to revamp the lobby is not enough. Personally I associate the Holiday inn with good value and good standards this hotel fell short on the two criterias.

Room Tip: No tip avoid this place
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinkaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear yinkaade,
I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience here at Holiday Inn Ariel. I am genuinely concerned about your comments in regards to the overall impression you had of our bedrooms, and would like to discuss this with you further, if you would be kind enough to contact me on my email address as below.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind regards
Tom Gaskell
General Manager
Tom.gaskell@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a very convenient and comfortable hotel at Heathrow Airport.
Rooms are not large but they are modern and well maintained.
The bar is in the lobby area and is fine for a drink and informal bite to eat. The restaurant serves a very good buffet breakfast, but buy your breakfast coupon in advance to get the best deal.
I'd like free wifi here but I don't see that happening anytime soon.
This is a good option for a pre- or post-flight overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank ExaminerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear ExaminerUk
Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding the Holiday Inn Ariel. I am glad to see you enjoyed our facilities and would recommend our hotel to others.

Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we have the pleasure of your business again in the future.

Kind regards
Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great location with the city bus stops in front of the hotel or across the street and down a half block. The city bus will take you to/from the hotel and Heathrow's Central Bus Station for free making transit very easy to get around and get to the Tube for a tour of London etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Being near the airport we expected some noise but did not notice any.

Very pleased and would return

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun,

Thank you for your great review about the Holiday Inn Ariel, I am glad you were happy with the location and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I shall share your comments with my team.
Thank you once again, and we hope to be of service again on any future visits.
Kind regards
Tom Gaskell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing