We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Heathrow area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I have stayed at most hotels in and around heathrow and this is the best in terms of service and price. Facilities are excellent reception area is huge open plan space comprising of three different restaurants and executive lounge. Slightly disappointed that lounge didnt appear to have much on offer over the weekend i was there, but breakfast in the restaurant made up for it. Beds are really comfy and room service was quick and efficient. Caesar salad was good value and very tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHamptonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2010

This hotel did everything right for me. I arrived at approximately 11:00 AM after an overnight flight from the USA. No problem checking in early. The room was large and comfortable. The climate controls worked very well. Nice thick towels and good soap and shampoo made the shower a comforting experience after my flight. The executive lounge has free beverages all day and night, with hors d'oeuvre in the early evening and desserts later in the evening. The bed was quite comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast (which is included with some room packages) ranges from the standard continental to the Full English. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel with two lines that connect to the Hatton Cross Underground station for no fare. From there, you can take the tube directly to London in approximately 45 minutes on the weekend.

If you are flying into or out of Heathrow, I highly recommend this hotel. The level of comfort and service is welcome when arriving or departing from London.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saktunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The Marriott London Heathrow is a good airport hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some nice touches were the removable and adjustable showerhead in the bathroom and the biscuits available with the in-room coffee and tea. There are several restaurants in the lobby as well as a Costa. There is also a gift shop in the lobby where you can stock up on toothpaste, magazines and even souvenirs. There are three computers for guests to use, though at £5 for 30 minutes, you really have to be quick at the keyboard (and mouse - clicking to close the popup windows that tell you when you're almost out of time can eat up five seconds in itself!). It's not a hotel for the budget-conscious, but access into town and to Heathrow is easy (in the case of trips to Heathrow, it's actually free).

The only thing that was off-putting about our room was the fragrance of the shampoo, conditioner and soap provided. It's meant to be lemongrass but smells more like chemical cleaner. As well, one afternoon, we had a member of the cleaning staff walk right into our room unannounced. Once she saw my husband standing there, she apologized profusely, went back out and then knocked. No harm done, but I've never stayed in a hotel where staff didn't knock before entering. If it's common practice for staff to not knock before entering to clean, guests should be notified at check-in.

This is a good choice for airport stopovers - great amenities and a comfortable and clean room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We arrved to this airport after taking the chunnel from Paris, about midnight. We have stayed in different Marriotts, 2 in London, 1 in Milans and 1 in Paris the last week. This hotel is the very worst Marriott we have ever stayed in.

When we got off the elevator and saw the hall, it was like something from a horror movie. Walls all marked up, old frames and doors on rooms. It looked like it hadn't been renovated in 20 years. We got into the room and it did look like the pictures on the internet, but the bedding wasn't your nice typical Marriott bedding. The rugs were sticky to walk on. Our window view was of a roof top and other windows. Shower curtain was dirty. Faucet in bathroom sinked was all marred like it was from the 60's.

I would never return to this hotel. The food in the restaurant was good the next day. We ate the ribeye steak. This hotel definitely needs to update the area we were put into.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I stayed here twice in march and will always stay here when in transit at Heathrow. The hotel can be reached by the Hotel Hoppa bus H3 every 30 minutes from Heathrow. The hotel is very clean and I believe it may have been recently renovated. The rooms I had were located on the 4th floor and were both very large. I had the buffet breakfast included in my rate and there was plenty of options available including fresh made eggs. I ate at Allie's grill and found the food to be very good, the service excellent and the prices reasonable. There is a business center on the first floor, a fitness center and an executive lounge. There is also another restaurant, Tuscany, which I did not visit. you can also buy coffee at a Costa Coffee located in the lobby. You can buy Hoppa bus passes from the concierge. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for regular London city buses. Route 285 will take you to Hatton Cross subway station for free. From there you can travel to central London in about an hour. You can then take route 285 back to the Marriott for free. Route 285 runs every 10-15 minutes 24 hours a day. I think this hotel is great and I would highly recommend it. There is also a Starbucks available in the lobby of the Sheraton skyline next door or a mcdonalds in the other direction opposite the Radisson Edwardian hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Spent one overnight. Eat dinner and breakfast in their ground floor facilities. Both meals were fine. No traffic noise. Thick drapes insulate from light and sound. Slamming doors not too bad. Somewhat attentive wait staff. Lobby bar open until late afternoon. Bar lounge with good draught beer selection, comfortable chairs, large flat-screen TV with sports. All non-smoking environment.
Executive lounge on ground floor with snacks , TV and computer. For pay drinks only during weekdays.
Comfortable king bed on 4th floor. Executive floor is the 5th. Mostly soft pillows. Fairly thin bath towels. Bath with combination shower/tub. 110/220 outlets. Well kept white tile with stone sink & counter. No hair dryer.
Off yellow print carpet, small glass-topped desk with wired Internet (included in my room package along with breakfast). Three International outlet styles - UK, EU, and US. 27" flat-screen TV. Some satellite stations, many local TV stations and pay movies. Extensive entertainment selections but cumbersome menu approach. Some radio/music stations. No alarm clock. Safe and mini bar (soft drinks and Steel Artois). Coffee maker. Pleasant interior design.
Ground floor gym not used. Used taxi (10 GBP) instead of hotels bus supposedly available every 30 minutes. Poor signage at bagage claim at Heathrow.
Overall, a quiet (few screaming kids) and convenient stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerdrinker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I had a great stay at this Marriott. It is close to the airport. The service is top-notch and the rooms are clean, comfortable, modern, and quiet. The bed is very comfy... I will echo the previous comments here: I slept like a baby. The pool is clean and fairly large and the jacuzzi was steaming hot. A sauna and steam-room are also available. The fitness center is also complete and includes cardio machines and free-weights. The breakfast buffet was also complete and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristophoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $112 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing