We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Heathrow is my new London home office.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Marriott Heathrow is my new London home office.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Outstanding service. The front desk and lobby act in concert like a mechanized orchestra moving business travelers and airline flight crews efficiently into and around the hotel. As a business traveler and Marriott rewards member, you gain access to an executive lounge, with all the amenities you might need to conduct effective and comfortable business whilst in London, with personal internet access, free breakfast and dinner buffets, wines, beers, coffees, Tess. Enjoy the Marriotts restaurants and pubs, and you feel like you are dining in an upscale, elegant restaurant, with 5star service and delicious meals prepared by personal chefs. For happy hour, we had some bangers and mash, Bodingtons and wines in the Executive Lounge while we caught up on email traffic. We watched the FIFA World Cup games at Sevens Pub and dined on sea bass and prawns, paired with smooth Bordeaux style wines at the Tuscany Restaurant. We were delightfully surprised with an excellent evening without even leaving the lobby. The next morning, it was an early quick stop in at the Executive Lounge for a snack of lox and bagels, coffee and juice, while we responded to emails. Then into the gym for a workout, back to the room for a morning shower, then back down to Annie's American Cafe for a full breakfast be fir heading out to our London meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your delightful review of London Heathrow Marriott!

It is a pleasure to provide a warm, welcome atmosphere, and our aim to be perceived as a second home, particularly for our regular guests who stay with us so frequently!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    683
    269
    96
    69
See reviews for
363
386
132
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We styed here in June because we got stuck with a missed flight out of the Airport. I was pleasantly surprised. Its a run of the mill, airport hotel but because we stayed at a really peak date time, it was rather expensive.

Check in was fine, much quicker than usual at a London Heathrow hotel and the Exec floor room was OK - pretty standard stuff for airports in the area. Usual 4 star amenities etc but an empty but functioning mini fridge/bar. I know these are left empty because of guest fraud/theft but I happen to like an empty but functional fridge so I can store my own stuff in it - nice one Marriott. All hotels should do this rather than stocj minibars with ludicrously priced items.

We did not use the pool so we can't comment on that..

Wireless Internet was free (at leat for our one night stay because of a delayed flight) and functioned well. There are computer and printing facilities in the Exec Lounge on the ground floor.

The Grill restaurant provided us with and evening meal and it was nice to meet some smiling Nepalese waiters and waitresses - what nice friendly people they are.

Thats about it - a perfectly nice hotel - fine for an overnighter but nothing to light up the world about.

Room Tip: Pay more, get more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for providing a review of your recent stay with us here at the London Heathrow Marriott!

We are delighted you appreciated the fridge in your room, an amenity we provide in each of our guest bedrooms. Indeed, our high speed internet is available throughout all public areas complimentary, and we have facilities to print boarding passes in our lobby directly through connecting to our public WiFi, as well as to check in for flights free of charge.

Thank you also for your kind comments of our restaurant staff; ensuring our guests feel welcome is our number one focus daily!

I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in future, though through better circumstances as opposed to a missed flight.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Marriott is a great property with spacious rooms & a great restaurant too.
Good & Tasty food on the menu with a courteous service makes it really satisfying!!
Pool is an added attraction.
Really close to Heathrow airport,but away from City centre.
Incase of work around City center in London,please avaoid this place because this is really far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel; we are very proud of our restaurants here, Allie's American Grill and Tuscany Ristorante, and our staff work hard to keep up a high level of specialised service for our guests.

Although our hotel is located on the outer area of London, we do have very good and easy transport links into the city centre, including free buses to the local underground station, providing a total journey time of approximately 1 hour.

I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us shortly!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Arrived worn out after a day at Legoland in an easy to find and get parked hotel. Quick efficient service at check in, clear directions to our room. Room clean tidy and all you could want. Right next to the airport but really quiet. We went to look at the restaurant and although it was child friendly decided against eating there as my two little ones were past their bed time and a little restless. So we ordered room service, which was delivered promptly and beautifully presented and more importantly delicious.A slight error with the sandwich was promptly resolved, and a follow up phone call to check we were happy was a nice gesture. A good night sleep in a really comfortable bed was followed with a delicious breakfast again with excellent staff service. I really enjoyed my stay and would return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the London Heathrow Marriott; it is wonderful to hear we provided a convenient nights stay after your trip to Legoland.

I am delighted to hear you found our staff friendly, and enjoyed your night in our large comfortable bed, followed by a great breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It is a up market commercial hotel at the airport. Parking is 15pounds per night. Room was spacious,bathroom was well appointed and beds were very comfortable. Would choose this hotel again. We did not try out the restaurants , Per the menu some items were similarly priced to off premises, i.e. burger 16 pounds. Other entries such as steak 36 pounds not so. There is a Starbucks with sandwiches in the lobby, so you have a choice if you can't afford the restaurants.
Glass of chardonnay 7 pounds. There is a champagne bar in the lobby also.

Room Tip: It's a commercial hotel so all the rooms are probably very similar. Handy to airport. We used it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A bit of jet noise and less than perfect air conditioning on the sunny side of the hotel. Bed a bit hard. Bathroom okay - shower head wonderful. Lobby area is just a walk through space. Not particularly welcoming or unique.

Highlight was dinner at The Tuscany. We were a bit grumpy about having to spend so much when we looked at the choices in the hotel. So glad we picked this restaurant. Dinner was quite delicious and the service was superior. Staff really seemed intent on having a wonderful meal, and we did. A few extras such an amuse bouche, gift box of chocolates to take with us and many good wishes for a safe trip were uncommon and sincere. Noticed the next table, after a challenging dessert decision not only received what they ordered, but also a taster of the alternative. Like, I said, this is a restaurant that cares. The open kitchen is calm, careful and detailed preparations were interesting to observe. Kudos!

Room Tip: Stay away from the afternoon sunny side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimipjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for providing such a complimentary review of our Tuscany restaurant!

I have ensured their team have received your wonderful comments, which were a delight to read - we consistently strive to provide a brilliant and specialised service to all diners, and I am glad your experience stood out to you among your travels.

I do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay. The food was good and the staff was friendly. The room was in good shape and the bathroom was very clean. We stopped by the bar that evening and had nice service and enjoyed the sports theme. The breakfast is the morning was tremendous. We really liked it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith B, General Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Sir

You stayed at and reviewed the wrong hotel! You've posted this review to the wrong hotel.

Please remove and connect to the right one.

Kind regards


Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing