We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over for Heathrow”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family and I were on route to Paris for a few days and stopped here because of an early flight. I must say staying here was an excellent experience, there was no noise from the airport in the room. The facilities were excellent, we ate in the American grill which was superb. Very friendly staff and overall was a great start to our short break, Thank you Marriott Heathrow will certainly be stopping there again.

Jamie Nuttall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papawattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel - I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we were able to provide you with a brilliant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in times ahead!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    671
    261
    92
    59
See reviews for
351
378
129
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We opted for the public transportation which is free and easy from the airport (bus 555) but there are a couple different #555 buses so just ask if this one is going to Bath Road. Checkin was efficient with friendly service. We stayed 4 nights and a few names of people stood out although I'm sure I've missed a few deserving mentions. Special thanks to Chang at the front desk and to Sue in GR. Also, Deepa and Tino were very friendly and helpful as well. The rooms are in need of renovation, but, they are clean, sheets are white and crisp, and towels are good size and fresh... We are gold and enjoyed the concierge lounge which kept the food stocked and they were accommodating. I would only suggest that they consider labeling the food items so guests don't have to guess...As gold members, we felt like we were treated as special guests and we appreciated the kindness. We did have an opportunity to upgrade to a hugh suite for one night and it was amazing! The fresh flowers all over the room made my day! Also, I enjoyed the fresh flowers around the hotel an in the bathroom of the standard room. Nice touch. This was still off-peak so we enjoyed a great discount book that was provided to us by the agent at the National Rail station when we went to Windsor Castle. The book for was buy one get one free entrances with the use of your train ticket and completing a card attached to the book to submit at each applicable tourist location. We used it at Tower of London, City Cruises boat ride, and then gave it to another couple when we didn't need it after a couple days. That was a big savings but that promotion ended in March 31. I will look for something like this again next year. The best offer we got was from Windsor Castle, the tick we purchased is good for 1 yr. once you have them stamp it upon leaving; we will definitely return for a couple more trips within the year because the Castle was interesting and they said a few things change thru the year as well. I was also giving a website that another couple used for discount tickets to attractions which is wee.partner.viator.com... We used public transportation everywhere and it was safe and interesting travel. Bus 285 we took near the hotel to get to the train station to go to Windsor Castle and that worked out well. Just remember, there are several buses with the same #, so just be sure to ask the driver for help. To go back to the airport or to the subway station to go downtown, we caught the bus on the same side of street as the Marriott and caught the 285 & 555 since both go to subway station for free. The 555 goes all the way to the airport but you have to ask to clarify you are getting the right bus. Make sure you know what terminal you are going to cause only some buses go to some terminals. It is very easy and saves $ using the public transportation. Getting to and from downtown was easy as well. Overall, we enjoyed the Marriott but we do look forward to renovations of the hotel which are in need. They do a good job with what they have to work with, though and they make up for it in great service!

Room Tip: concierge level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayeCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your delightful review of our hotel! And particularly for the special mentions of Chang (our Reception Manager), Sue (our Guest Relations Manager), and Deepa and Tino (two of our front office associates).

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including your night in our suite.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the labelling of food in our executive lounge; I have passed this to our Food & Beverage Manager who will take care of it.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Malden
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had heard that the London Heathrow Marriott was hosting an Earth Hour event for WWF. I ended up going on own as best mate Doddy was working tonight. UTTERLY outstanding event! Great speech telling us how extraordinarily eco friendly and innovative this hotel is! KUDOS!!! You set a high benchmark for other hotels on the eco side!

Great speech by the Mayor. Nice chap!

An amazing bunch of people! Fab glow stick dancers made up from the staff. Really really fun and friendly atmosphere! Danced my head off and don't usually do this on one small Peroni! A real honour to attend Earth Hour here!

And special thanks to Ashley on Reception who helped me find the place as sat nav was NOT having it, due to no building number!

And hello to Fernando in the Italian restaurant! Not bad Gnocchi!

Bless you ALL! A TOTALLY off da richter night!! Much love Lucinda ♥

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucindaRandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Lucinda,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel - Earth Hour was indeed a highly successful event for a very good cause, which we were proud to host! It was certainly an experience we hope all of our guests and visitors will not forget.

Thank you also for your specific commendation of Ashley, our "At Your Service" agent - we are glad you were able to make it with his help, and hope to see you again next year!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Directly opposite to the airport and so from various rooms you can see aircraft taking off and from outside you can definately hear them but the double glazing works because you certainly cannot hear them from inside.
The layout of the hotel consists of a five storey block of rooms set basically in two blocks either side of a glass atrium. You either have a room looking into the centre concourse or looking outwards - so either up or down Bath Road. The rooms facing onto the centre atrium/concourse are the quietest.

Bedrooms are quite large with two double beds, the usual corner bathroom with a shower over the bath, a large double wardrobe opposite and a flatscreen TV on the desk oppposite to the beds.
Rooms are clean and the staff are attentive. Heating is via Air-conditioning which can leave you with a bit of a dry mouth by morning. The beds are really comfirtable though.
The hotel is used by airlines and they also have coach parties visiting but they deal with the high numbers quite well - having a separate check-in desk for when large numbers arrive.

The best meal is definately breakfast with an array of hot and cold food. A separate island servery features a chef who will cook your egg or omelette to perfection. Also remembering the hotels American roots - he will cook you your waffle or a pancake as well.
The evening meal is a different matter. Its either good or bad - nothing in between really.

For an alternative evening meal there is a quite nice pub within walking distance called the Pheasant Inn, its basically a 10 minute walk down the road at the side of the Hotel, behind Unite the unions offices.

I hope that this review is of help to you.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms face inwards over the centre atrium/concourse
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyKey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed complimentary review of our hotel. We truly appreciate our guests feedback, as it helps us to enhance the way experience we provide!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; indeed, our hotel lobby can become a busy environment, and we do everything to ensure these numbers are handled well and efficiently.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, including our eggs and pancakes made to order!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great hotel to stay when flying out of the country after working in other parts of the country. Rooms have double glass windows that all but cancel the noise from the airport. Sat in my room and could see planes taking off with no noise with the tv on at a very low level. Executive lounge staff are fantastic, making sure that all items are well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Jason123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for making time to write a review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. Indeed, airport noise is not an issue for us here at the London Heathrow Marriott.

Thank you also for the specific commendation to the staff in our executive lounge!

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Those visiting were myself, my wife and our children 9 and 7, From start to finish excellent. We were checked in and out by Mr Barrington Hope. He was very kind, welcoming and attentive. We swam both days in the lovely clean and inviting pool. The leisure club staff were very professional and helpful. Had a great time in the executive lounge food, drink and service all superb. At breakfast an astonishing range of choice. The attendant chef was happy to meet his customers needs with deft culinary skills and chat thoughtfully with guests at the same tome. Our room was comfortable, clean, well equipped and remarkably quiet with no aircraft noise even though the hotel is close to the runway. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - and such a wonderful review!

It is absolutely superb to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thank you for the commendations of our staff, particularly the special mention to Barrington.

We do hope you can return to us in future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good rooms. But I stayed in your hotel (room 4054) this week and i forgot a white converter and iphone 5s charger in the room. I called 30min after i left the hotel and the girl (Monica) who i spoke to said she would check and email me back asap. I never heard back from anyone from the hotel. Than i called again and another girl she said would check and its great i called since my room wasn't cleaned as of when i spoke with her and also never got back to me. 100% i forgot it there. I have also emailed the front desk and havent heard back from anyone in 2 days.

Would be great if a Manager can get in touch with me ASAP by email.

Thank you,
Dave

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert5976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your review - I am delighted to hear you were pleased with your bedroom.

I have e-mailed you personally regarding your lost property.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing