We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Those visiting were myself, my wife and our children 9 and 7, From start to finish excellent. We were checked in and out by Mr Barrington Hope. He was very kind, welcoming and attentive. We swam both days in the lovely clean and inviting pool. The leisure club staff were very professional and helpful. Had a great time in the executive lounge food, drink and service all superb. At breakfast an astonishing range of choice. The attendant chef was happy to meet his customers needs with deft culinary skills and chat thoughtfully with guests at the same tome. Our room was comfortable, clean, well equipped and remarkably quiet with no aircraft noise even though the hotel is close to the runway. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - and such a wonderful review!

It is absolutely superb to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thank you for the commendations of our staff, particularly the special mention to Barrington.

We do hope you can return to us in future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    659
    258
    90
    56
See reviews for
346
371
127
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good rooms. But I stayed in your hotel (room 4054) this week and i forgot a white converter and iphone 5s charger in the room. I called 30min after i left the hotel and the girl (Monica) who i spoke to said she would check and email me back asap. I never heard back from anyone from the hotel. Than i called again and another girl she said would check and its great i called since my room wasn't cleaned as of when i spoke with her and also never got back to me. 100% i forgot it there. I have also emailed the front desk and havent heard back from anyone in 2 days.

Would be great if a Manager can get in touch with me ASAP by email.

Thank you,
Dave

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert5976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your review - I am delighted to hear you were pleased with your bedroom.

I have e-mailed you personally regarding your lost property.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel never disappoints. We have stayed here on numourous occasions and have always been extremely satisfied. the hotel is always busy with people in and out for flights, but never seems crowded. From the lobby to the bedrooms the hotel is very, very clean. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to assist you in every matter. The buffet breakfast is tremendous and plentiful, again the restaurant staff are exceptional in seeing to guests needs. this hotel has great leisure facilities. We would certainly recommend this hotel as it is a clean, friendly hotel located in a convienient plac for the airport and travelling into Londo by tube.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review of our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff were delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to your next visit to us!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We needed a hotel close to the airport for an early departing flight. This was perfect!!
I loved London, but was ready for some American food (and bar drinks) and was excited that I felt like I was coming home staying here. The service was impeccable, the staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, big and beautiful!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sttflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. Thank you also for your wonderful comments - it is lovely to hear you feel at home here, as our aim is always to provide an experience where our guests are comfortable and each need is met.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Rarely use airport hotels, always figured they'd be noisy with no soul. From start making reservations, on day of arrival, I was given advice by hotel on best rate for me. Even though I arrived 2hours before check-in, they kept me waiting like 3mins.to ensure housekeeping had room ready. I upgraded to exec room which gave me free wifi, breakfast and access to the club lounge which.serves free soft drinks/snacks throughout the day with a cocktail hoursss from I think 5.30pm to 7.00pm or maybe 7.30pm, whatever it was they certainly didn't rush anyone to drink up as is usual In club lounges. Heathrow hoppa stops right in hotel front entrance and bellman kindly put all my luggage on-board. Tickets on sale from machine in.concierge. Breakfast buffet in main restaurant, was extensive with hot station etc. Even serve proper sausages. From beginning to end of.my what really stood out for me.was the staff. All young, keen to help and make your stay a comfortable happy time. Only one surly girl on reception but I witnessed her colleagues step in and handle things w a seamless professional demeanour. They took care of some printing for me and.not once tried to negotiate a charge, just did it and smiled as they returned it. The concierge/bell boy standout too as excellent. Really big London hotels should be out looking at this team, this is how hotels should be run. I admit I was reluctant to stay there, but I was wrong. Oh the rooms are nice, bathroom not fabulous but.towels big and fluffy and lovely dressing gown. Good tv and very good placement of place to charge phones/gadgets. Going to stay again at of the month...I.think they let you park your car for free but not sure..they did keep some if my winter clothes for me until my return and.took the time to show me how safely they will be kept. Oh yeah...I.net used laundry I think sent at 2pm got it back 4hours later nicely wrapped in tissue paper. A five star hotel in all respects.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tani267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review of our hotel! I am so pleased you had a brilliant stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us later this month.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This location is exactly what you would expect of a Marriott: standard, clean rooms. This was a 20 minute ride to my airport terminal via a shuttle bus (this is not a free service but Marriott offers a small discount if you purchase your tickets at their kiosk). As a Marriott Elite member, I was pleased with the location's amenities: light evening appetizers, drinks, and free breakfast. It was a very comfortable stay and I will return again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for making time to review our hotel. We enjoyed reading your positive comments, and it is wonderful to hear you had a brilliant stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel next time you are visiting the area!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Efficient service, good rooms with great soundproofing. Well located and with reasonable food - all you need from an airport hotel. We arrived late at night and left very early in the morning but check in and check out were very organised. The car park is really easy with no fussy procedures and a very short distance to walk - good value at £15 per night.

I would recommend and return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your return!

Kindest regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing