We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and easy stay prior to long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy stay prior to long flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had an early morning flight from Terminal 3; normally I stay in the city centre and take the Heathrow Express in to the airport, but London was phenomenally expensive for some stupid reason, and my flight was earlier than usual. I eventually chose the Marriott - I've stayed at many Marriotts over the years and they've always been decent. I had a comfortable stay at their Heathrow hotel. The lobby was large and light, and I was given a friendly greeting. My room was at the rear of the hotel, away from any serious noise. What I like about Marriotts is the beds: they're invariably big and comfy - this was no exception. My room was clean and reasonably up to date (it had been renovated in the last few years), and everything worked well. There was no free wifi in the room, but it was free in the lobby.

Any downsides? Not really. Checkout was a little slow in the morning - it seems like lots of people had issues with their room bills, but mine was prepaid so it was easy. You do have to drive or take Hotel Hoppa bus to the airport, but that's reasonably easy all things considered. If I'm able to get a decent room rate I'd definitely stay at the Marriott again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandoras_chocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    652
    254
    88
    50
See reviews for
340
367
124
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect and met standards of other Marriott properties! Plenty of food choices with 4 on site options. Taxi from airport easy, or hotel hopper. All easy, depending on your budget. A bit more pricey, but you know what you're getting with this property. Clean, convenient and plenty of good services.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ttill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying at Marriotts for years - always good food & service etc but this is our last time as a marriott client! Upon checkout the staff charged our card for the second time with the full amount even though they owed us a refund of £37 - took over an hour & many phone calls to sort out - we now have to wait 3 weeks for the reversal of the first charge & for our refund - this has happened before but this is the final time for us !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandrac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Heathrow Marriott before flights from Heathrow, for years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is very comfortable, and the staff are efficient and friendly. We always park our car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday and this works out to be very economical. However, we feel that the rooms are getting a little tired and could do with a makeover. Also, we are disappointed that there is still no free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is good, comfortable and serves great breakfast food, but needs a staff training overhaul somehow.
Before the end of the official breakfast times the staff were removing the name-plates for the dishes on the self-serve tables, cleaning the floors around guests who were still eating breakfast, and sitting down to bowls of cereal themselves. This must be a training and management situation, as they were really unaware of what they were doing, not recognizing that these actions were inappropriate at that time.
The room was nice and clean, well furnished, but was spoiled by having an old synthetic carpet which looked to date from before the 2007 make-over!
The AC seemed to operate throughout the whole building and was inoperable from the room.
Certain facets, like the food, was above expectations, and had these other staff situations not occurred the rating would have been higher.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new/newer carpet, rather than an old synthetic one! We could not find any way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was prompt and quite good. Prices were reasonable. It was a quiet stay and relaxing. It's a great place to rest before taking an early morning flight out of Heathrow. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiegust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The beds in this hotel are the best ever, designed for a deep sleep so you dont wanna leave your room. Very good breakfast for a goid rate. Free wifi in rooms or unlimited in public areas will be more that appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rurik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing