We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Excellent staff and great value, clean and quiet with breakfast that does not break the bank either. The hotel also has a pleasant bar. Unfortunately, at dinner the food was not up to the high standard elsewhere in this hotel, although the service was very good.

To get to the hotel there is a free bus from Hatton Cross underground station and the hotel is then a few minutes walk away (if you sit on the right hand side of the bus you will see it so you know where to get off). The bus then proceeds to Terminal 5 so you can pick it up again the next day.

Of course if you prefer to pay (!) there is a shuttle bus that stops at all the adjacent hotels too on the way to the terminals!

All in all a relaxed start to a holiday/airport departure saving any potential surface transport delays the next day and at a price that will not break the bank. We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingtotheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,434)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,717 - 3,723 of 4,434 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

The criteria for our group of 6 in hotel choice was safety, cleanliness, rooms with on-suite facilities. We were also aware of the extremely high cost for accommodation in the UK. We were also very hesitant with all the poor reviews & dodgy looking hotels we viewed through the internet & these were rooms at GBP70 per person per nite!! Whilst I was wary of the poor reviews of the Ibis Heathrow, I was prepared to give them a go for the 12-night stay. First, I had experience with Accor Hotels in my travels for work & leisure & had stayed at Ibis in Sydney & Germany. Surely an international chain would live up to its reputable image.

We were not disappointed - the housekeeping & restaurant staff were friendly, rooms were clean with ample supplies of fresh towels, good strong showers with plenty of hot water. The double glazed windows prevented the noise of airplanes. The biggest plus was the convenience of catching the free buses to the Airport & then using the daily off-peak Travelcard to get into London & anywhere within the 6 zones. We stayed for 12 nights & the Ibis was our home. The French General Manager Pierre & Johan the Deputy Manager went out of their way to ensure our every need was catered for.

The one comment we would like to make is the provision of variety in fruits at breakfast, salads & meats at the dinner buffet. Whilst we understand that most of their patrons stay overnight, those who stay for multi nights need to have a break from the monotony of orange & grapefruit segments at breakfast, lentil salad, coleslaw, beetroot, chicken legs, roast lamb at the dinner buffets. Also, the cook on Sunday definitely can't cook as well as the cook on other nights. The Sunday cook need further training in roasting meat so that it's not tough like leather. Maybe he should not have used that topside beef!

Overall, we had a pleasant stay & would definitely recommend our friend for lonfer stay. Well done........& particularly impressed with the management!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

At first I was very hesitant to choose the Ibis based on the existing reviews of this site but a personnal friend recommended it and assured me that all would be fine. I therefore stayed at the Ibis Heathrow for one night as I had to catch a flight early the next morning. I found it to be everything you could expect. The rooms were clean and functionnal, the food was of very decent quality and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, (even the French General Manager showed he cared).

Check-in, check-out Access to terminal 3 the next day were all absolutely painless, all in all a very stisfying experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_hopper063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

OK, this hotel has no soul. But it is very close to the airport, very competitively priced, and will always be my hotel of choice for a stopover (which I do frequently). If what you want is a cheap bed, comfortable room, and OK food, then this is your hotel. Nothing special, but one of the most competitively-priced for stop-over travellers. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The restaurant is nothing to write home about but has decent food. And access to Heathrow (bus or otherwise) is very easy and quick. The Ibis is far far cheaper than most other options that close to Heathrow, and for that alone it gets my vote. The rooms have windows that open, which is unfortunately all too rare these days.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

What a comedy of errors. I had booked two rooms - one in my name and one in my mother's (same last name). When I arrived, I had to first figure out how to get the car into the parking lot. That required a card from the front desk. After the third attempt at getting a card, somehow my husband got the car in, but with no help from staff. I met my mother at the desk (we had travelled from different places). She wanted a room change as the toilet would not flush. She got her room changed. I was checked in. We asked for the other's room number and found we had both been checked into the same room within 5 minutes of each other. Back in line to ask if we could have two rooms. The fellow who corrected this situation told us the person who had checked me into my mother's room was a trainee and "didn't know anything". OK, so why is he on the front desk? I had a triple, she had a double. Something made me ask what she had been charged (they require payment on checking in). She had paid the triple room rate, so we needed to get a refund for the overcharge. The rooms were very small. In fact, the triple was no larger than a double room, it just had a bed in a cupboard in the wall that folded out, making the room even smaller. For this we paid an extra GBP 10? The next morning, the elevator was out of order and stuck on our floor making it impossible to call another elevator. When I checked out, they told me I hadn't paid when checking in and had to give up on that when I showed them my receipt from the night before. This is a classic for management ineptness. I would try any of the other hotels near Heathrow (there are a string of them where the Ibis is) before I would ever go back to that sorry excuse for a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

One of the "cheaper" hotels near Heatrow airport. We stayed 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an mysterious "extra" on our bill, we sended a letter for this to costumers service but don't got answer. Rooms were small but clean. When we flushed the toilet in the bathroom we had to wait 5 minutes to flush it again so I didn't work as it should. We paid 53 pounds which is in my eyes to much for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The room that I got had the old mattresses in them but apart from that its a busy well located Hotel. Nice bar and cheap buffet when I was there for around 11Pounds. The rooms are well insulated and you wont hear any noise and its within walking distance to Avis Car Rental and the buses stop in front.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozipeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $50 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing