We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and pretty good price for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Small room but clean and very quiet (under the flight path). Food and drink was very pricey - as was the car park overnight. That said, if I have another 7am flight I will definitely stay at Ibis LHR again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishJanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the room to be value for money. With regards to our Food & Beverage prices and parking tariff I can assure you that we reguarlly benchmark our prices with similar hotels in the area and our prices are very competative for the Heathrow area. I hope that you will visit us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,434)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,721 - 1,727 of 4,434 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

By no means a criticism of the courtesy of staff or the quality of our room, but we were astonished that, whilst there is plenty of indoor signage to reach rooms and even to the ironing room on each floor, there are no signs to direct to either stairs or lift, or very importantly, the exit on each floor. This was frustrating, especially if in a hurry, without an emergency. Very surprised if, in the recent upgrade, this passed Fire Regs.
On another issue entirely, despite the extremely good behaviour of the party of school children that morning, breakfast was chaos. No fault of the staff who attended with enthusiasm and efficiency, but the whole set up for self service breakfast needs a rethink. Also a long wait for the only toaster.

Room Tip: Whilst we really appreciated the affect of the triple glazing and the Receptionist kindly arranged f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing your feedback.

We do have directional signage on the corridors directing guests towards the lifts and main stairs, but I am sorry if you found this unclear. I would also like to assure you that we have five sets of emergency exit stairs all of which are illuminated with the green 'running man' fire exits signs which exceed the requirements of the Fire Reforms Act. We also have an evacuation map on the back of each bedroom door showing your room location and nearest emergency exit.

I am pleased that you were happy with the rest of your stay overall and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank triftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Had to stay 4 nights in a small room with less than a meter space between wall and bed where I found some leftovers from the previous guest. Bathroom was always smelly, the breakfast area often that crowded, that I had to share a table which often were not wiped. At the end they forgot to process my laundry which was handed back dirty without excuse :-((
Will definitely stay somewhere else the next time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank World2Visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I will investigate the points you have raised with my team.. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I arrived as planned only to find a very long queue at the check-in desk. Clearly not enough staff or terminals. I approached the manager and asked where the priority check-in desk was as I am an Accor gold card holder. She told me there wasn't one as they didn't have enough computers. I waited my turn in line and eventually got to check in. I was offered a room with a view as compensation for the delay. When I got to the room it turned out to be just the same as every other time I have stayed at this hotel with the same view.

I went to the restaurant for dinner and was seated by a friendly member of staff. I ordered a starter and a main course. After approximately 15 minutes my main course arrived but I had not received my starter. I told the waiter and she took the main away. I then waited another 5 minutes and got my starter. It was average at best. After my starter I sat for 45 minutes and despite asking twice never received my main course so decided to cancel the order, went to my room and ordered takeaway pizza.

I would certainly advise people to avoid this hotel if travelling through Heathrow. There are much better budget hotels available.

A very disappointed Ibis regular guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank DTA1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback but I was really sorry to learn of your dissapointing experience. I would like to discuss this matter with you in more detail and would be greatful if you could contact me at the hotel directly.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location - just a short ride on the Hoppa bus from the airport.

From the outside and the reception, this hotel looks really nice. The corridors to the rooms look like a hostel or somewhere I stayed on school trips. Our double room was the size of a shoebox, but had new fixtures and fittings and a comfy bed. The bathroom, on the other hand, looked like something from the Victorian era and kind of unclean, with only two tiny towels for use after showering.

We got a good night's sleep until we were awoken before daylight by the people in the room above getting up and going to the toilet. Lovely. We had just got back to sleep when at 8am the maid knocked and barged into our room! We were checking out that day so confused as to why she wanted to be in our room at all before we'd left, let alone why that early. We were so tired after our late arrival the night before we forgot to put the 'do not disturb' on but as we were leaving that day we assumed we wouldn't be disturbed anyway.

After a pretty rubbish night I was glad to be going home. I'd only stay here again if I got a super cheap rate (we only paid £49 for the room but I wouldn't pay that again).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DandelionMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I will investigate the points you have raised with my team.. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I like this hotel because its so close to the airport, the room is spotless, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, staff are very helpful, the bus to the airport is £4.50 in front of hotel every 30 mins..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betheljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I am pleased that you had a good stay and found the transport convenient. I hope that you will vist us again next time you stay at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $50 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing