We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel, but no very knowledgable customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay hotel, but no very knowledgable customer service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I will start with the two problems I had there: 1) I asked for a taxi and the concierge on duty arrange that for you. I prepaid to the concierge desk 25.00 GBP. the driver after dropping me at Hillingdon Hospital, returned to me 5.00 pounds as he was over charging me. In my way home I paid 7.00 pounds as per that is the regular fee, according to the new honest driver. You see, they inflate the rates for their own benefit. Really bad service, you can trust them. if are staying there, get a cab by yourself without asking the concierge desk. 2) They don' t know how to place a call collect call and they charme for two calls a did to my credit car and my insurance company in canada. I provide the 905 number which is call collect automatically. but Still charged me 33.00 GBP and 23.00 GBP.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and please accept my appologies if these issues marred your overall stay. The travel desk was provided by an external company however we have now stopped this service and appointed a new taxi company for guest transportation which I hope will offer better value fares. Regarding the use of calling cards, please note that only numbers begining with 0800 (UK Freephone) are free, and any other number will be charged at our standard tariff.

I hope that the rest of your stay was more satifactory, and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    1,867
    1,118
    356
    249
See reviews for
564
1,458
1,034
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here as get a discount rate. Good for what I paid, but wouldn't stay at full price. Ok to lay your head if up early for a flight but wouldn't recommend for a lengthily stay. Food ok and the waiting staff really lovely.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Longhaulhostie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, I hope that you will stay with us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked here for an early flight from Heathrow. It was very practical choice for the airport. They offered a very reasonable taxi service from there. It was clean and the food was quite good although, obviously overpriced. The bed was comfy and it was relatively quite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for shaing your feedback, I am pleased you found the hotel practical for your needs. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here three nights after dropping our camper at the port and returning to NZ.
We found this a great hotel at a reasonable price.
We took the FREE bus service from Heathrow central, several times, traveling in and of London.
This hotel is clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff helpful.
Personally I found the temperature in the room very hot, so we opened the windows (two for soundproofing) which makes it extremely noisy being so close to the airport.
We had something to eat at the restaurant, which was OK... Funny enough the side salad I ordered was way nicer than the one from the main menu (at a fraction of the cost?!)
I would definitely stay here again when flying from Heathrow!

Room Tip: Take the sound proof rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the hotel convenient for your needs.

For the benefit of other readers I would like to clarify that the free bus service is a local bus operated by Transport for London. The free buses run between Heathrow Central Station (T1 & 3) and Harlington Corner which is a 2 minute walk to the hotel - bus numbers 105,111 & 140 are free of charge. Alternativley the Hotel Hoppa Bus runs from every terminal directly to the hotel for a cost of £4.50 per person (Bus H6 from T1&3 and Bus H56 from T4&5).

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room is lovely was a bit worried when my booking saidsingle bed as lone traveller but thebed was a double and very comfy. Work is being done in the hotel but apart from a few blasts of a drill it was not hat noisey. Only one lift is working though and takes a while plus is ounds very creaky and not very safe so will be using the stairs from now on. I had a drink in the bar that was very pleasant. I also atein the restaurant and thefood was lovely, its basic pub food but tasty.
My only critisism is the noise from thetoilet cistern, it is continuousnotjust when flushed and it does get abit annoying, butoverall hotel great for a one noght stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experince of Ibis Heathrow. I am pleased that your had a good stay with us, and we have noted your feedback accordingly.

I hope that you will visit us again next time you fly from Heathrow Airport.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing