We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Nearby Hotels
$83
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,739)
Filter reviews
4,739 results
Traveler rating
878
2,035
1,184
379
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
2,035
1,184
379
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busheathrow airportharlington cornerrooms are smallfree busesan early flightnext morningan overnight stayone night staybed was comfortablebath roadbar and restaurantshort staybetween flightsgood nights sleepnight's sleeprunway
Filter
Updating list...
2,245 - 2,250 of 4,739 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night following several days of business in central London. I thought it would be easier to stay close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. In hindsight, I would have been better off staying in the city and taking the tube straight to Heathrow. It is a bit of a hassle to get to and from the airport from the budget hotels in the area. It requires a paid shuttle bus that makes lots of stops. I had to take the tube to Heathrow, walk to the shuttle bus terminal, wait 20 minutes for the bus, pay for the service, then take a relativily long ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is a fairly typical airport budget hotel. The room was clean and quiet, but very simple. The restaurant was fine for a quick meal, and the price was ok. The only problem is that they didn't honor my reservation becuase it wasn't secured with a credit card. Another customer right before me had the exact same problem. This is odd becuase the reservation system at the hotel's own website didn't ask for a credit card during the reservation process. Nor did they ever e-mail, text, or call seeking a card to confirm. So I was quite surprised at check in when they said my reservation was cancelled, but I could still stay there for a 15 GBP sur-charge over my reservation rate. This is a bad practice and one not used by other international chains, so I will go to Ibis competitors in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your review, we value all the feedback we receive and have noted your comments.

I am sorry if you found it difficult to reach the hotel. We are just 1.2 miles from the central terminal area (T1& T3). In addition to the Hoppa Bus which is a chargeable fare and shared with other hotels, there are also free buses to Harlington Corner which is next to the hotel (Numbers 105,111,&140 from Heathrow Central), and taxis are also easily available from the airport terminals. I am sorry if you experienced a difficult or delayed journey to reach us.

Unfortunately I cannot retrieve your reservation details through Tripadvisor so I am unable to check the issue with your reservation and rate. Our standard policy is to release all non-guaranteed reservations at 14:00, however it is normally mandatory to enter your card details when booking on our website, so I am not sure why this was not the case when you booked. If you would like to contact me with your reservation details then of course I would be happy to look into this issue for you.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Not the closest hotel to Heathrow but relatively easy to get to using the hoppa bus service. Standard Ibis room, clean, quiet and comfortable. If you like eating a healthy (non fatty / oily option) main meal then eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not find enough healthy options on our restaurant menu, we do offer several low-calorie meals which are marked as healthy choices, and we plan to extend this range of dishes on our new menu which starts in December.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Admittedly I booked this fairly last minute, so the prices were never going to be a bargain. However, at just over £65/night for a pokey room (not even any space to open medium sized suitcase except on the bed), I wish I had stayed in a Travelodge or Premier Inn. To then be charged a further £24 for overnight parking (as we arrived very late) and to have to pay a further £10 for breakfast, all adds up to a low value stay.

When arriving at the Ibis Heathrow the main reception area is very spacious and the staff were welcoming and friendly. It was upon reaching the room, that one realises how basic and outdated the hotel is. As I said, pokey tiny room, the furnishings and decor are functionally challenged. Except for a small supply of in-room tea / coffee and a flat screen TV, nothing else in the room.

Bed, duvet and pillows did the job. Bathroom was adequate, although the small bath with over-bath shower was slippery and a potential safety hazard (having a sign informing me that bath safety mats are available at reception, not much good when I'm stood butt-naked in the bath!). Best part of the stay (except leaving!), was the free wifi, always comes in handy.

Would I recommend the Ibis Heathrow to family and friends? Never!

Room Tip: There are better options close to Heathrow Airport.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; we have noted your comments accordingly. However, I would like to clarify that our room facilities are comparable with the competitors you mention, and indeed we offer some facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Telephones etc. which they do not provide; generally our prices compare favourably too and are very competitive for the Heathrow area. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back next time you stay at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

have stayed here many times and it has changed very little. clean rooms and public areas, large car park, friendly bar and pub type café restaurant which serves a good value buffet breakfast. rooms are small but with everything you need including a full size bath tub. hotel is right on the boundary if the heathrow free bus zone and easy to get to terminals 1,2 and 3 with services to t4 and t5 about hourly within three or four minutes walk along bath road (see traveline website for info)

Room Tip: all rooms I have used have been the same
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you are happy with the hotel and find us reliable, clean and comfortable. We appriciate your loyalty to the hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here following a late flight from Kathmandu and found the service and quality good for an airport hotel, it was clean and tidy and the breakfast excellent especially after airline food. Would definitely stay there again. Although search online for a good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast. To get the best deal on your next stay, you will always find our best prices on our own website ibishotel.com

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews