We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vaule for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good vaule for money”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed here with my partner on 1st oct rooms are small but clean, wifi was very slow so we didnt use it in the end one of the sockets in bedroom didnt work but apart from that everything was fine. had good nights sleep. we catched the bus right outside in the morning to termainal very convient would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us.

Regarding the WiFI speed, I would like to clarify for other readers that we have two options for WiFi connections. We have free WiFI throughout the hotel which has a limited bandwith per device designed to ensure that all hotel guests can connect at the same time; this free option is suitable for basic browsing, email and social media etc. If any guest requires a faster connection to use services such as VPN, Video Streaming, Downloads, Skype etc then you can upgrade to our premium service for £3 which has a much larger bandwith and faster speed.

I hope to see you again on your trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    1,867
    1,118
    356
    249
See reviews for
564
1,458
1,034
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight to NYC. Checked in, clean well lit reception, bar for quick nightcap still open, slept well, bus from the front door to terminal (airport transport £4.50 fee nothing to do with Ibis.) Everything as you would hope.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank myitshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis London Heathrow. and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Book early and remember the shuttle bus is £8 return. If you are flying out of Heathrow, you will probably get a better meal in the terminal that at the Ibis Hotel. EAT. in Terminal 3 is recommended. However the room was free from traffic and aircraft noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RAPB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am gald that you had a good stay with us and I hope you will choose to visit us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed first of all because it was cheap and convienient for 2 nights before departure to Paris. It was just what was required, we were out all day site seeing, so a clean comfortable bed certainly met all requirements. The only sound from the airport was if we opened the window, and on the 5th floor, the view over the airport was enjoyable. The staff were most helpful and considerate. So much so we chose to return to Ibis when we extended our London stay. A convenient clean well serviced budget motel. One only moan, NO FACE CLOTHS, but this is just the way it is in budget hotels. Well all the ones we stayed in.

Room Tip: A great over nighter with free transport from the airport and to the train station from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raewynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stays at Ibis London Heathrow and that you chose to visit us again a second time. I hope that you will come back to us again next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in room 428 in early October 2013. I think we paid about AUD$170 per night which we expected. I noticed however that the rate seemed to change each day on the board outside the hotel and fluctuated between $140-180 perhaps reflecting demand or perhaps room quality.
Anyway, the main thing to know is that the room was small. There is barely enough room to get a suitcase past the end of the bed and you have to choreograph your movements to stop bumping into one another. Water pressure in the shower was very low and the hot /cold mix could vary quickly. The toilet was badly designed being too close to the wall (especially if you are over about 180cm). The TV worked but not all the usual channels were available and Wi-Fi was slower than average.
The place was clean enough but has a cheap feel (it is of course, a cheap hotel). The staff were a little inexperienced overall (I don't think we saw anyone over 35) and some were quite helpful and others a bit limited. The room had an air conditioner but it barely made any difference and obviously needed attention.
We visited London Central and you can get free frequent busses to the airport and from there, train to the city. You need to get good advice on how the bus/train system works so try and find someone who 'knows the system'. As far as I could tell, there are no convenience stores within walking distance of the hotel.
You might expect this hotel to be noisy from the airplanes but it's not too bad. The Planes don't fly in the wee small hours but even in fly time, the double glazing reduces the noise to a manageable level.
Would I stay again? Maybe, if I had a 1 night stopover and I was by myself. We could have afforded a better hotel and in our case, we probably should have sought a bigger place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry if you found the size of the bedrooms too small for your requirements, and I hope that the rest of your stay was more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here on the 4th October for one night as we were flying to Miami from Heathrow Airport.

From the airport if you catch either the 105 or 111 bus it's free, it's only a 5 minute walk away from the hotel too.

Staff friendly, rooms small but clean.
Very good value for £38, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Honeybabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review, I am pleased that you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Heathrow and found it good value for money.

For the benefit of other readers, if you are looking for great value rates such as this, I would highly recommend booking in advance on our website where you can benefit from our exclusive Advance Saver rate which gives you up to 15% off when you book 15 days in advance.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing